Les codes QR vous offrent la possibilité de diriger vos visiteurs vers le contenu Web le plus avantageux pour votre marketing. Pour des réductions simples à faire valoir, une plus grande portée sur les médias sociaux ou une appli facile et rapide à installer.

Les avantages des codes QR sur les sites Web

Les codes QR redirigent vos visiteurs sans que ces derniers aient à saisir ou rechercher des informations manuellement et en évitant qu'ils s'égarent dans l'immensité de la toile. Les codes QR permettent en effet de relier non seulement hors ligne et en ligne, mais aussi vos différentes plates-formes sur le Web.

1. Les avantages des codes QR dans le marketing

Toute stratégie marketing à succès se doit de voir loin et de s'adapter aux fluctuations des exigences et tendances de son public-cible. À l'heure où l'attrait d'une marque est lié à son éco-convivialité et avec l'arrivée de la cinquième génération d'appareils sans fil, les codes QR vous aident à réinventer vos campagnes. Voici comment :

  • Un processus simple, rapide et intuitif.
  • Une conception respectueuse de l'environnement qui réduit le besoin de papier.
  • Une intégration harmonieuse dans l'image de votre marque grâce aux nombreux éléments personnalisables.
  • Un rapport qualité-prix imbattable.
  • Un suivi des statistiques de scan pour déterminer le succès de vos campagnes.

2. Optimisez votre site Web avec les codes QR

Les codes QR réduisent le temps que vos visiteurs et clients passent à saisir et à rechercher quelque chose en ligne. Par exemple si vous souhaitez promouvoir une nouvelle appli, il est plus simple de la relier sur différentes boutiques d'applications grâce à un code QR Appli : ainsi vos clients la trouvent en un instant, qu'ils souhaitent la télécharger sur l'App Store d'Amazon, le Play Store de Google ou l'Appstore d'Amazon, et vous êtes sûr qu'ils trouvent directement votre application et non une contrefaçon. Si vous voulez partager du contenu audio, vous pouvez le relier sur iTunes, Google Play Music, Amazon Music ou tout autre lien grâce à un simple code QR MP3.

Il est bon d'avoir un moyen de vous contacter via votre site, mais grâce au code QR vCard Plus, vous partagez les coordonnées de votre choix en un instant. Vos visiteurs n'ont qu'à scanner, sauvegarder et le tour est joué.

De même, avec un code QR PDF, vous mettez à disposition de vos visiteurs du contenu qu'il peut s'avérer important d'avoir à sa portée : guide de voyage, manuel d'utilisation, etc. Les utilisateurs peuvent sauvegarder les documents directement sur leur smartphone et y accéder rapidement quand ils en ont besoin.

3. Contemplez votre succès

Obtenez des statistiques en temps réel avec la fonction suivi de QR Code Generator. Elle vous permet de connaître le nombre de scans uniques ou multiples et le nombre total mais aussi la date, le lieu et l'heure du scan et le système d'exploitation utilisé pour ce faire. Ces données vous aident ensuite à déterminer le succès de vos campagnes par code QR. Découvrez-en davantage sur les avantages du suivi ici.

Comment créer un code QR sur un site Web ?

  1. Rendez-vous sur QR Code Generator et sélectionnez le type de code QR que vous souhaitez ajouter à votre site Internet. Nous recommandons pour commencer un code QR Appli pour encourager le passage de l'ordinateur de bureau au smartphone.*
  2. Saisissez le lien vers votre appli.
  3. Votre code QR va être généré automatiquement.
  4. Personnalisez à présent le style de votre code QR en ajoutant un cadre, un appel à l'action et un logo.*
  5. Sélectionnez les couleurs correspondant à votre style ou à celui de votre entreprise.
  6. Sélectionnez « Télécharger » pour obtenir votre code QR au format JPG.
  7. Intégrez votre tout nouveau code QR à votre site Internet.

*Créez un compte pour pouvoir choisir parmi davantage de codes QR comme le code Événement, Vidéo ou Réduction pour pouvoir relier plus d'informations, plus d'images et pour pouvoir modifier les informations sans devoir créer de nouveau code QR. Vous pouvez également opter pour l'un des cadres de notre sélection et importer votre propre logo.

Ce que vous devez savoir sur les codes QR sur les sites Web

Les codes QR ne sont plus tenus au noir et blanc. Vous pouvez désormais mettre de la couleur dans votre approche afin que vos codes correspondent à votre marque ou à votre style à l'aide de nombreux outils créatifs, pour davantage de notoriété et un public plus vaste. Voici quelques conseils pour vous guider.

1. Donnez des instructions

L'une des principales erreurs commises par les utilisateurs de codes QR consiste à afficher les codes sans expliquer ce qu'ils apportent. Pensez à stimuler les consommateurs en précisant tout ce qu'un simple scan peut leur apporter.

2. Mettez votre code dans son cadre

Grâce à nos cadres personnalisables, vos codes QR complémentent votre style. Lorsque vous créez un code, vous pouvez sélectionner un cadre prêt à l'emploi parmi notre gamme, divers appels à l'action et les couleurs de votre choix. Si vous souhaitez ajouter des détails personnalisés, c'est possible : forme, icône, texte, vous décidez. Découvrez notre guide sur les cadres ici.

3. Ajoutez un logo au centre de votre code QR

Une fois votre cadre sélectionné et la forme et les couleurs de votre code personnalisées, vous pouvez choisir d'ajouter une image ou un logo au centre de votre code QR. Notre système détermine automatiquement la taille optimale afin que votre code QR reste scannable.

4. Sauvegardez vos styles

Réutilisez le même style sans avoir à tout paramétrer une nouvelle fois. QR Code Generator vous permet de sauvegarder vos styles comme modèles et de les réutiliser à loisir.

5. Personnalisez votre URL

Tout code QR dynamique se voit attribuer automatiquement une URL simplifiée aléatoire. Celle-ci peut être personnalisée en fonction de vos préférences, par exemple pour contenir le nom de votre entreprise et ainsi prendre un temps d'avance sur vos concurrents tout en inspirant confiance aux utilisateurs. Consultez nos conseils pour personnaliser votre URL.

6. Testez avant d'imprimer

Vous pouvez modifier la taille des codes QR. Nous recommandons toutefois une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) pour tout code QR afin qu'il puisse toujours être scanné. Si vous avez opté pour un style élaboré, des couleurs peu contrastées ou un contenu volumineux, il se peut que vous deviez passer à la taille supérieure. En cas de doute, un seul mot d'ordre : testez, avec différents appareils, différentes applis et assurez-vous que n'importe quel utilisateur puisse scanner votre code.

Pour plus d'informations sur la création de codes QR, veuillez consulter notre Centre d'aide. Pour en apprendre davantage sur la personnalisation des codes, retrouvez notre guide, pour des sites Internet optimisés.

Les codes QR sur sites Web en action

Maintenant que vous connaissez les avantages d'un code QR pour votre site Web, découvrez nos exemples concrets inspirés de situations réelles. Les entreprises sont certes fictives mais les bénéfices sont authentiques.

Développeurs de logiciels et de jeux

eGo Gaming Studios a créé un site Web unique dédié à son nouveau jeu sur appareil mobile et souhaite y promouvoir l'appli correspondante. Grâce au code QR Appli, les clients sont redirigés en toute simplicité du site à la boutique d'applications où se trouve le jeu, quel que soit le système d'exploitation du smartphone en question.

Éditeurs

Lorsqu'il s'agit de leur auteur préféré, les fans tiennent à tout savoir : date de parution du prochain roman, source d'inspiration ou séances de dédicaces prévues. La maison d'édition Lionspring Publishing House met donc ces informations à disposition en toute simplicité en reliant le profil Instagram ou Twitter de ses auteurs sur son site Internet à l'aide d'un code QR Médias sociaux.

Salles de sport et de fitness

Studio Gym propose à ses abonnés de se motiver à l'aide d'un code QR MP3 sur son site Web. Il leur suffit de le scanner pour avoir accès à une liste de fichiers audio à télécharger et à écouter pendant leur séance d'entraînement.

Biens de grande consommation

Betty Baker partage régulièrement des bonnes affaires sur son site à l'aide d'un code QR Réduction. Les clients n'ont qu'à le scanner puis télécharger le bon de réduction avec leur smartphone pour faire valoir l'offre en magasin.

Services aux particuliers

Happy House Crew permet aux clients potentiels de sauvegarder en toute simplicité leurs coordonnées grâce au code QR vCard Plus affiché sur le site Web de l'entreprise. D'un simple scan, les personnes interessées peuvent sauvegarder les informations sur leur smartphone.

FAQ

Nous partons du principe que vous n'allez pas utiliser notre code QR URL dynamique pour relier votre page d'accueil depuis votre page d'accueil. L'usage de codes QR sur un site Internet permet de relier votre public à vos différentes plates-formes en ligne sans effort. Il s'agit de faire le pont entre l'imprimé et le numérique mais aussi entre ordinateur de bureau et appareil mobile en reliant des applis, des programmes audio à la demande ou vos profils sur les médias sociaux.

Certainement. Les codes QR dynamiques peuvent être modifiés à tout moment après leur création mais il est également possible de changer de type de code QR en suivant ces étapes.

De la même manière que pour scanner un code QR imprimé. Ouvrez l'appareil photo de votre smartphone ou votre appli de lecture des codes QR, pointez-le vers le code et voilà ! Vous avez accès à toutes les informations contenues.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Besoin d'un code QR pour votre site Web ?

Créez et téléchargez-le en quelques secondes !

QR Codes give you the power to lead your visitors to web content valuable to your marketing efforts. Make redeeming coupons easier, amplify your social media reach, and make it easier for your audience to find and install your apps instantly.

The Benefits of Using QR Codes on Websites

The QR Code method is really about saving your visitors time and effort from manually inputting information and searching through the vast expanse of the online world. Dramatic, we know, but it’s all about streamlining not only from offline to online but also between different online platforms.

1. The advantages of QR Codes in marketing

Successful marketing strategies need to be forward-thinking and adapt to the changing demands and trends of their target audiences. With more eco-friendly trends affecting brand appeal and the arrival of the fifth-generation wireless technology, QR Codes can really help you reinvent your campaigns by offering:

  • An easy-to-use one-step process that is user-friendly.
  • Environmentally friendly informative design that reduces paper waste.
  • Thanks to the advent of the branded QR Code, you can easily integrate it into your brand identity seamlessly.
  • Cost-effective, need we say more?
  • Metric tracking that allows you to measure whether your QR Code campaign was effective.

2. Optimize your website with QR Codes

So let us help you reduce the amount of time your customers and visitors spend typing and getting redirected online. If you are promoting a new app, would it not make the advertising and downloading process easier if you could link to multiple stores in a single place? Make this a possibility by adding an App Store QR Code and with just one scan, immediately link visitors to any store, whether the Apple App Store, Google Play Store or Amazon Appstore. Or perhaps you have a podcast or audio file to share. Well, allow our MP3 QR Code to assist you with a customized button that links to iTunes, Google Play Music, Amazon Music, or any other links of your choosing.

A contact page on your website is good, but how about stepping up your game? With one scan of a vCard Plus QR Code, don’t just share all your contact info, insidiously slip it into your visitor’s contacts list. No typing required on their part. All they need to do is scan the code and save it to their mobile device.

In the same vein, offer mobile-friendly content that is useful on the go, like travel guides or instruction manuals, with the PDF QR Code. Since users can save the documents directly to their smartphones, they can access the information on the fly, any time, when need be.

3. Track your success

Get real-time statistics with QR Code Generator’s tracking feature, which gathers statistical values. In addition to amassing the frequency of scans and unique scans, you will get information about the geographical location, date, time, device, and operating system used for each one. With this real-time data, you will always be up to date on your QR Code’s performance success. Find out more about all the benefits you can glean from our tracking feature here.

How to create a QR Code for Websites?

  1. Go to QR Code Generator and select the type of QR Code you’d like on your website. We recommend using the App Store QR Code so you can connect desktop users to mobile.*
  2. Enter your app link.
  3. Your QR Code will be generated automatically.
  4. Now, customize the design of your QR Code by adding a frame and a “Scan Me” logo.*
  5. Select colors to match your style or company brand identity.
  6. Select ‘Download’ to receive your QR Code file in .jpg format.
  7. Integrate your newly-created QR Code to your website page.

*Sign up to choose more QR Codes such as Event, Video, and Coupon, where you have the option of adding more information, more visuals, and edit or replace all the information without creating a new QR Code. You can also choose from a variety of frames and upload your own logo.

QR Codes on Websites Best Practices

The QR Code no longer abides by monochromatic constraints, which means you no longer have to give it a dull prescriptive approach. You can now design it to fit your brand or your very own identity with a variety of creative tools, which will help you convey more brand awareness to a wider audience. Here is a guide to some of the features at your disposal.

1. Add instructions

One big mistake QR Code users have made in the past is featuring them without a short written explanation of what the consumer would gain or learn from scanning one. Make sure to incentivize your consumers to scan your Code, or else all your marketing efforts will be for naught.

2. Frame it

With our customizable frames, you can make your QR Code complement your creative design. When generating your Code, you will be offered a wide variety of ready-made frames with different Call to Action (CTA) messages and color options from which to select. If you want to add personalized details, you have the option of customizing even more by choosing a different shape, a different icon, and even adding your own text. Check-out our guide to QR Code frames here.

3. Add a logo inside your QR Code

Once you have selected a frame option and customized your Code’s shape and color, you can choose to incorporate a brand image or company logo at the center of your QR Code. Our system automatically detects the best and largest size for uploaded logos to make sure QR Codes remain scannable, so you do not have to worry about making the correct adjustments.

4. Save your designs

Reuse the same, branded QR Code design without fretting about recreating an old one manually. QR Code Generator allows you to save all your designs as templates, so you can reuse them for any of your marketing or service endeavors.

5. Customizable URL

By default, every Dynamic QR Code gets a random short URL that redirects to any page you want when the QR Code is scanned. The short URL can be customized to your preference, using your company’s name, for example, to help you stand out from competitors and build more trust among users. Follow these steps if you would like to edit your short URL.

6. Test before printing

The minimum recommended printing size for a QR Code on any marketing material is 2 x 2 cm (about 0.8 x 0.8 in). From there, you can always make it bigger, but we do not recommend going smaller as it would render your Code unscannable or even unnoticeable. Elaborate designs and low color contrast, or a large number of encoded characters require a larger printing size. To ensure your Code is perfectly readable, you should do extensive field testing with various smartphones and apps, which gives you the assurance that every user will be able to scan your Code.

For more information on getting started with QR Codes, visit our Help Center page. And visit our How to Get Creative with QR Code Design page to learn more about the dos and don’ts of QR Code design for optimal results on your websites.

See QR Codes on Websites in Action

We have highlighted the benefits of creating a QR Code for your website, but we can also give you more than two reasons why you should add them to your online platforms. The following are examples of use cases from fictional brands to get your creativity flowing.

Software and Game Developers

eGo Gaming Studios created a unique website around their new mobile game, but they really wanted to effectively boost their app downloads from there. By adding an App Store QR Code, they were able to direct their customers directly from the informational webpage to their mobile phone app store seamlessly, regardless of the smartphone operating system.

Publishers

Fans want to always be in the loop when it comes to their favorite authors. When will they release new fiction, what their inspiration process is or the locations for their next book tour? That’s why Lionspring Publishing House uses the Social Media QR Code to share the featured author’s Instagram or Twitter accounts on their new arrivals and bestsellers’ webpage.

Gyms and Wellness Studios

Studio Gym allows their subscribers to take inspiration on the go with an MP3 QR Code they can scan on their website, download the audio file to their mobile device and feel pumped while they workout.

Consumer Packaged Goods

Betty Baker regularly puts up different promotions on their website with a Coupon QR Code buyers can scan, download on their phone and redeem in-store.

Home Repairs & Maintenance

Happy House Crew makes it easier for potential clients to save their contact information on their mobile devices from the company’s website with the vCard Plus QR Code. With a single scan, interested people can directly save the information to their phone to call on the spot or later.

FAQ

We assume you won’t be linking your online visitors from your homepage to your homepage with our Dynamic URL QR Code in an endless, infernal loop. Using QR Codes on your website means connecting people to different digital platforms seamlessly. Think of it as a bridge that takes people not only from print to digital but also from desktop to mobile by linking to apps, to podcasts or social media accounts.

Certainly! Dynamic QR Codes are not just trackable, they can also be edited at any time after you have generated them. You can follow these steps if you want to change your QR Code type.

Just as you would scan a printed QR Code. Launch either your mobile phone’s camera or open your QR Code scanning app, point it at the QR Code and voila! Instant access to your favorite brand’s information.

Need a QR Code for your website?

Design your own and download it in seconds!