Créez des cartes extra spéciales, donnez des exemples de votre travail directement sur votre CV ou reliez vos chaînes sur les médias sociaux grâce aux codes QR.

Les avantages des codes QR sur la papeterie

Les codes QR sont la solution idéale pour relier matériel imprimé et univers en ligne tout en préservant l'un et l'autre. Ils vous offrent l'opportunité d'élargir la portée de vos efforts marketing et d'ajouter une touche d'originalité à votre correspondance.

1. Quel volume d'informations un code QR peut-il contenir ?

Un code QR contient jusqu'à 7 089 chiffres ou 4 296 caractères, ponctuation et caractères spéciaux compris. Les adresses Internet peuvent être encodées en sus des limites mentionnées. Sachez toutefois que plus vous ajoutez de données, plus la structure du code devient complexe.

2. Usage personnel

Avec les codes QR, rendez vos lettres et vos invitations plus divertissantes ou plus informatives. Ajoutez un code QR Vidéo à vos cartes postales avec un message préenregistré pour un clin d'œil amusant, ou un code QR Événement pour fournir aux participants tous les renseignements sur votre événement. Ou bien partagez des moments qui vous sont chers à l'aide d'un code QR Galerie d'images pour pouvoir partager des images qui peuvent ensuite être partagées sur les médias sociaux, téléchargées, affichées en plein écran.

3. Usage professionnel

La valeur marketing de la correspondance personnalisée par voie postale reste élevée lorsque cette méthode est bien utilisée. Élargissez votre public et adressez-vous à ceux que vous ne pouvez joindre via médias sociaux ou e-mails grâce à votre marketing multicanal. Les codes QR relient numérique et imprimé en toute simplicité, pour une expérience interactive. Faites le pont entre votre marque, vos clients et vos plates-formes en ligne, tout en optimisant l'accès à vos services.

4. Comment utiliser un code QR sur de la papeterie ?

La papeterie inclut toute sorte de supports d'écriture fabriqués à des fins commerciales : fournitures de bureau, enveloppes, papier à lettres, etc. Il est parfois difficile de faire tenir toutes les informations que vous souhaitez communiquer en un espace réduit sans nuire à la lisibilité des renseignements ou la fonctionnalité du support. Le code QR vCard et le code QR E-mail sont vos alliés puisqu'ils vous permettent de transmettre tout ce que vous souhaitez d'un simple scan. Quelle que soit le type de correspondance marketing, veuillez vous assurer que vous avec accompli les étapes suivantes :

  • Définir qui est votre public.
  • Sélectionner un appel à l'action.
  • Relire, plutôt deux fois qu'une.
  • Effectuer un suivi.
  • Diriger votre public vers votre présence en ligne.

Grâce à nos solutions par code QR, vous pouvez diriger tout trafic vers votre site Web, vos réseaux sociaux ou votre boutique en ligne de manière efficace.

5. Mesurez votre campagne

Vous pouvez économiser du temps et des ressources en planifiant vos campagnes marketing en fonction de votre expérience et de vos constatations. Avec notre service simple d'utilisation et intuitif, vous savez où et combien de personnes ont scanné vos codes et vous pouvez compiler toutes ces données dans un rapport CSV à partager.

Comment créer un code QR sur de la papeterie ?

  1. Rendez-vous sur QR Code Generator et sélectionnez le type de code QR que vous souhaitez ajouter à votre papeterie. Nous recommandons pour commencer un code QR URL.*
  2. Saisissez l'adresse Internet de votre choix.
  3. Votre code QR va être généré automatiquement.
  4. Personnalisez à présent le style de votre code QR en ajoutant un cadre, un appel à l'action et un logo.*
  5. Sélectionnez les couleurs correspondant à votre style ou à celui de votre entreprise.
  6. Sélectionnez « Télécharger » pour obtenir votre code QR au format JPG.
  7. Intégrez votre tout nouveau code QR à votre papeterie.

Inscrivez-vous pour créer un code QR Événement, Vidéo ou encore Réduction et pouvoir ajouter davantage d'informations, une image ou encore modifier et remplacer les informations sans devoir réimprimer votre code QR. Une gamme de cadres est également à votre disposition et vous pouvez insérer votre logo au centre du code.

Ce que vous devez savoir sur les codes QR sur la papeterie

Les codes QR ne sont plus tenus au noir et blanc. Vous pouvez désormais mettre de la couleur dans votre approche afin que vos codes correspondent à votre marque ou à votre style à l'aide de nombreux outils créatifs. Voici quelques conseils pour vous guider.

1. Donnez des instructions

L'une des principales erreurs commises par les utilisateurs de codes QR consiste à imprimer les codes sans expliquer ce qu'ils apportent. Pensez à inciter les consommateurs en précisant tout ce qu'un simple scan peut leur apporter.

2. Mettez votre code dans son cadre

Grâce à nos cadres personnalisables, vos codes QR complémentent votre style. Lorsque vous créez un code, vous pouvez sélectionner un cadre prêt à l'emploi parmi notre gamme, divers appels à l'action et les couleurs de votre choix. Si vous souhaitez ajouter des détails personnalisés, c'est possible : forme, icône, texte, vous décidez. Découvrez notre guide sur les cadres ici.

3. Ajoutez un logo au centre de votre code QR

Une fois le cadre sélectionné et les couleurs et la forme du code personnalisés, vous pouvez choisir d'intégrer le logo de votre entreprise ou une image au centre de votre code QR. Nous vous offrons plusieurs options mais vous pouvez bien entendu importer le vôtre et créer votre propre appel à l'action, par exemple « Scannez-moi », « J'aime » ou « En savoir plus ». Notre système détecte automatiquement la taille optimale (et maximale) de votre logo afin que le code QR reste lisible.

4. Sauvegardez vos styles

Réutilisez le même style sans avoir à tout paramétrer une nouvelle fois. QR Code Generator vous permet de sauvegarder vos styles comme modèles et de les réutiliser à loisir.

5. Personnalisez votre URL

Tout code QR dynamique se voit attribuer automatiquement une URL simplifiée aléatoire. Celle-ci peut être personnalisée en fonction de vos préférences, par exemple pour contenir le nom de votre entreprise et ainsi prendre un temps d'avance sur vos concurrents tout en inspirant confiance aux utilisateurs. Consultez nos conseils pour personnaliser votre URL.

6. Testez avant d'imprimer

Vous pouvez modifier la taille des codes QR. Nous recommandons toutefois une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) pour tout code QR afin qu'il puisse toujours être scanné. Si vous avez opté pour un style élaboré, des couleurs peu contrastées ou un contenu volumineux, il se peut que vous deviez passer à la taille supérieure. En cas de doute, un seul mot d'ordre : testez, avec différents appareils, différentes applis et assurez-vous que n'importe quel utilisateur puisse scanner votre code.

Pour plus d'informations sur la création de codes QR, veuillez consulter notre Centre d'aide. Pour en apprendre davantage sur la personnalisation des codes, retrouvez notre guide, pour de la papeterie optimisée.

Les codes QR sur papeterie en action

En dépit du succès que connaissent les codes QR, il est normal d'être intimidé et de ne pas savoir exactement comment les intégrer à vos propres campagnes, projets ou efforts marketing. Nous vous proposons donc ci-dessous quelques exemples inspirés de la réalité pour illustrer l'efficacité des codes QR sur la papeterie.

Secteur de la finances et des assurances

Les conseillers financiers indépendants de Global Worth Trust cherchaient une solution élégante pour élargir leurs réseaux à l'heure du numérique. Ils ont donc ajouté à leur papier à lettres un code QR vCard Plus. Facile à personnaliser, le code capture l'esprit du cabinet, pour un style en harmonie avec son image de marque. Il est ainsi très simple pour les clients potentiels de sauvegarder les coordonnées sur leur smartphone et l'entreprise reçoit désormais davantage d'appels, d'e-mails et de trafic sur ses plates-formes en ligne.

Agences immobilières

L'agence The Home Finders a pour objectif d'atteindre un public aussi vaste que possible afin de dénicher les potentiels clients qui ne les connaîtraient pas. Elle envoie ainsi un courrier pour se présenter sur lequel figure un code QR PDF vers la liste des propriétés qui lui sont confiées afin de les rendre accessibles d'un simple scan.

Médecins et professionnels de santé

Accédez instantanément non pas à une mais à plusieurs vidéos. Tel est l'argument qui a convaincu Dr. Andrew Webber d'opter pour les codes QR pour répondre aux questions de ses patients sur les soins dentaires que sa clinique propose. Grâce au code QR Vidéo imprimés sur les blocs de papier en salle d'attente, il fournit des vidéos pour expliquer les procédures et les services disponibles à ses patients. Ces derniers peuvent emporter le bloc chez eux et y écrire leurs éventuelles questions.

Communes et services culturels

Pour promouvoir ses événements saisonniers, la ville de Springfield City a décidé d'envoyer des lettres à ses résidents afin de promouvoir les événements prévus à l'aide d'un code QR Événement. De la fête locale à la foire Renaissance, tous les détails pertinent sont désormais disponibles d'un simple scan et peuvent être sauvegardés sur smartphone pour ne rien manquer.

Services aux particuliers

Il est difficile pour une entreprise de promouvoir une appli auprès des clients. Il faut déterminer quand et comment la promouvoir et où la mettre à disposition. Happy House Crew a sauté le pas sans problème et donne à ses clients plusieurs moyens de paiement différents via son appli. Avec un code QR Appli sur les factures, les clients peuvent télécharger l'appli directement depuis la boutique d'applications correspondante (Apple App Store, Google Play Store ou Amazon Appstore).

Gestion d'événements

Pour connaître l'avis des participants aux événements qu'elle organise, l'entreprise Verge Event Management envoie un courrier de remerciement sur lequel figure un code QR Avis afin que les personnes concernées puissent noter divers critères tels que la musique, la restauration, le lieu, etc.

FAQ

Imaginez toutes les informations que vous pouvez fournir à vos contacts ou clients sans avoir à saturer l'en-tête de votre papier à lettre. Vous pouvez imprimer un code QR sur vos enveloppes, votre papier et même vos stylos pour relier vos efforts marketing à votre entreprise. Rendez-vous sur notre blog pour davantage d'exemples.

Strictement parlant, non, mais les codes QR vous aident à optimiser le message de votre courrier marketing et redirige le trafic vers vos chaînes en ligne. Les codes QR vous permettent de relier marketing numérique et traditionnel et ainsi atteindre un public plus vaste. N'hésitez pas à illustrer vos services ou produits à l'aide d'un code QR Vidéo ou d'un code QR MP3.

Oui ! Faites fi des clabaudeurs et atteignez de nouveaux clients à l'aide de votre papeterie et de courrier par voie postale. Mentionnez vos événements, remerciez-les de leurs achats en magasin, invitez-les à bénéficier d'un bon de réduction ou demandez leur avis. Découvrez toutes les possibilités qu'offrent les codes QR sur notre page consacrée à ce sujet.

Nous savons à quel point l'esthétique est importante pour le succès de campagnes marketing, c'est pourquoi nous sommes heureux d'annoncer que l'apparence des codes QR est infiniment flexible, tant dans le choix des couleurs que des formes, des appels à l'action et du logo central. Notre blog regorge d'idées stylées pour créer des codes uniques.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Besoin d'un code QR pour votre papeterie ?

Créez et téléchargez-le en quelques secondes !

Make greeting cards extra special, showcase your best work directly on your resume or connect to your social channels with QR Codes.

The Benefits of Using QR Codes on Stationery

QR Codes have a way of spellbinding print material by connecting it to the online world without compromising the traditional. This is an opportunity for you to enhance the reach of your marketing efforts or add a little magic to your correspondences by featuring them on your stationery design.

1. How much information can I fit in one QR Code?

A QR Code can store up to 7089 digits or 4296 characters, including punctuation marks and special characters. For words and phrases, including internet addresses, you can encode them in addition to numbers and characters. And the more data you add, the bigger it gets and the more complex the structure becomes.

2. Personal Use

Make your letter-writing and invitations more informative, smart and entertaining with QR Codes. Add a cheerful edge to your holiday cards by printing a Video QR Code with a recorded message, or an Event QR Code to give people all the information they need about your party or gathering in one place without over saturating the invitation. Offer your guests, along with a beautiful card, memories they can cherish with our Gallery QR Code, onto which you can upload an album of pictures with features such as zoom, full-screen view, social media sharing and downloading.

3. Business Use

The marketing value of personalized correspondence through the post still retains impactful intimacy when done right, allowing you to get a wider audience and turn those you cannot reach on social media or email with multi-channel marketing. QR Codes offer your snail mail and stationery a creative digital edge with a seamless connection between print and digital. You can streamline information about your business with impactful footage and interactive experience. After all, QR Codes establish a connection between your brand, your customers and your online platforms, and optimize access to your services.

4. So how do I use QR Codes on stationery?

Well, stationery items include all kinds of commercially manufactured writing materials. Office supplies, envelopes, letter paper, writing implements and so on. At times, having to squeeze so much information like company name, phone number, and website onto the shaft of a pen while maintaining its readability is a challenge you no longer need to break your head over. With our vCard QR Code or our Email QR Code, your potential customers can access your contact information with just one scan. Or you can delight your customers with a bit of holiday warmth with a postcard. Whenever sending out any marketing correspondence, always make sure to:

  • Define who is your audience.
  • Have a call-to-action (CTA).
  • Never forget to proofread.
  • Always remember to follow-up.
  • And lead them down the road to your online presence.

By using one of our QR Code solutions, you can drive traffic efficiently to your website, social media channels or online store.

5. Measure your campaign

You can save time and resources by planning your marketing campaigns based on concrete feedback and knowledge. With our user-friendly service, track where and how many people scan your Codes and then export the data into shareable CSV reports. You will have all the measurements you need in one place so you can save time and resources. If you use the right tools, your message can reach the right people at the right time.

How to create a QR Code for a Stationery?

  1. Go to QR Code Generator and select the type of QR Code you’d like on your stationery. We recommend using the URL QR Code to start with.*
  2. Enter your website address.
  3. Your QR Code will be generated automatically.
  4. Now, customize the design of your QR Code by adding a frame and a “Scan Me” logo.*
  5. Select colors to match your style or company brand identity.
  6. Select ‘Download’ to receive your QR Code file in .jpg format.
  7. Integrate your newly-created QR Code to your stationery design.

*Sign up to choose more QR Codes such as Event, Video, and Coupon, where you have the option of adding more information, more visuals, and edit or replace all the information without reprinting a new QR Code. You can also choose from a variety of frames and upload your own logo.

QR Codes on Stationery Best Practices

Since the QR Code is no longer constrained by a black and white outer look, you no longer have to give it a prescriptive approach. You can now design it to fit your brand or your very own identity with a variety of creative tools. Let us offer you a guiding hand through some of the features at your disposal.

1. Add instructions

One big mistake QR Code users have made in the past is printing them without a short written explanation of what the consumer would gain or learn from scanning one. Make sure to incentivize your consumers to scan your Code, or else all your marketing efforts will be for naught.

2. Frame it

With our customizable frames, you can make your QR Code blend in with your creative design. When generating your Code, you will be offered a wide variety of ready-made frames with different Call to Action (CTA) messages and color options from which to select. If you want to add personalized details, you have the option of customizing even more by choosing a different shape, a different icon, and even adding your own text. Check-out our guide to QR Code frames here.

3. Add a logo inside your QR Code

Once you have selected a frame option and customized your Code’s shape and color, you can choose to incorporate a brand image or company logo at the center of your QR Code. Though there are a few ready-made options to select from, you can also upload your own logo or your own CTA like “Read more,” “Like us” or “Find us.” Our system automatically detects the best and largest size for uploaded logos to make sure QR Codes remain scannable, so you do not have to worry about making the correct adjustments.

4. Save your designs

Reuse the same, branded QR Code design without fretting about recreating an old one manually. QR Code Generator PRO allows you to save all your designs as templates, so you can reuse them for any of your marketing or service endeavors.

5. Customizable URL

By default, every Dynamic QR Code gets a random short URL that redirects to your page when the QR Code is scanned. The short URL can be customized to your preference, using your company’s name, for example, to help you stand out from competitors and build more trust among users. Follow these steps if you would like to edit your short URL.

6. Test before printing

The minimum recommended printing size for a QR Code on any marketing material is 2 x 2 cm (about 0.8 x 0.8 in). From there, you can always make it bigger, but we do not recommend going smaller as it would render your Code unscannable or even unnoticeable. Elaborate designs and low color contrast, or a large number of encoded characters require a larger printing size. To ensure your Code is perfectly readable, you should do extensive field testing with various smartphones and apps, which gives you the assurance that every user will be able to scan your Code.

For more information on getting started with QR Codes, visit our Help Center page. And visit our How to Get Creative with QR Code Design page to learn more about the dos and don’ts of QR Code design for optimal results on your stationery.

See QR Codes on Stationery in Action

Even though QR Codes are experiencing a second renaissance, it’s alright to still be a little unsure about how to incorporate them on your own campaigns, projects or marketing efforts. Below, you will find five case studies from fictional brands illustrating the power of QR Codes on stationery.

Finance & Insurance Companies

Independent financial advisors Global Worth Trust wanted an elegant solution to networking efficiently in the digital age. They upgraded their marketing correspondence with a vCard Plus QR Code printed on the header of their advertisement letters. Easily customizable, they captured their corporate brand image, creating a seamless look. By making it effortless for potential customers to save their contact information on their mobile devices, they got more calls and emails and increased traffic on their online platforms.

Real Estate Agencies

There is a niche audience that exists in the valley of those seeking a new place to call home: searchers wading through the market unaware of the properties you have to offer. When The Home Finders introduce themselves to new customers with a greeting card via snail mail, they add a PDF QR Code linking to a digital catalog of their current property listings, making what they can offer to the customer accessible with just one scan.

Healthcare & Doctors

Instant access to not just one but to an entire playlist of videos. That is what caught Dr. Andrew Webber’s attention when he was looking for solutions to his patient’s questions concerning all the dental procedures his clinic offered. With our Video QR Code printed on notepads placed in the waiting room, he is able to provide educational videos on procedures and available services to his patients. And, by having printed it on notepads, they not only made it more likely for people to take it home but also more convenient for them to write any questions not answered in the videos.

Cities & Culture

Wanting to promote their seasonal events, Springfield city decided to send out letters to residents advertising upcoming events with our Event QR Code. From the town festival to the renaissance fair, people could now get all the relevant information with just one scan, and save details of their favorite event, such as time, date or location, right to their preferred mobile device so they don’t miss it.

Home Repairs & Maintenance

As a business, it can be difficult to promote your new app to clients. You have to know when and how to correctly incentivize, as well as make it accessible. Happy House Crew did not have this problem. They wanted to give your customers the option of a simplified payment method via their new app, so they printed our App Store QR Code on their invoices under payment options. Customers could download the app without worrying if they have the right operating system, from either the Apple App Store, Google Play Store or Amazon Appstore.

Event Management

Verge Event Management wanted to get feedback on the events they organized and to know whether customers had been satisfied with the catering, music, and location. By using our Feedback QR Code on their “Thank you for attending” letters, attendees could give their opinions after each event.

FAQ

Think of all the information you could provide to your contacts or customers without having to oversaturate your stationery with text. With QR Codes now being much more compact, you can print them on pens, envelopes or letters and provide a seamless connection between your marketing efforts and your business. Visit our blog for more tips on how you can use QR Codes for your business ventures.

Technically, they cannot help you personally write better, but QR Codes can come to the rescue when it comes to optimizing the message of your marketing letter and redirecting traffic to your online channels. QR Codes help you connect your digital and traditional marketing without making one or the other obsolete, allowing you to reach a wider audience. And, they can literally show and tell your audience more about what you do or what you can offer via our Video QR Code and MP3 QR Code.

Yes! Skip battling all the online voices shouting from the web and reach out to new customers via stationery and snail-mail. Remind them of upcoming events, say thank you for their purchase at your store, invite them to come again with a coupon or get feedback so you can improve your business and services. Check out our One QR Code, Many Possibilities page to find out which QR Code is the right choice for your needs.

We know how important aesthetic balance is to a successful marketing campaign, which is why we are happy to say QR Codes are as versatile design-wise as a chameleon blends in with background colors. We think even more so, as you have complete control over color options, shapes, CTA and center logo. Our blog has a brilliant list of tips on How to Create QR Codes with Style.

Need a QR Code for your stationery?

Design your own and download it in seconds!