Quiconque met en doute l'efficacité des publicités télévisées devrait jeter un œil aux chiffres de la Coupe du monde de foot ou du Super Bowl aux États-Unis. Pourquoi ne pas prolonger l'efficacité de vos publicités en connectant directement les téléspectateurs à vos produits, services ou plates-formes grâce aux codes QR ?

Les avantages des codes QR sur les publicités télévisées

Si vous cherchez une solution pour augmenter la portée de vos publicités télévisées, les codes QR sont le meilleur moyen de permettre aux consommateurs d'interagir.

1. Un bref aperçu de la publicité à la télévision

Qui n'a pas à l'esprit une ou plusieurs publicités télévisées, qu'elles soient récentes ou qu'elles remontent à notre enfance ? Impossible d'oublier Maurice et son bouchon poussé un peu trop loin ou, dans un autre registre, la publicité de Jean-Paul Goude en 1990 pour le parfum de Chanel, Égoïste.

Lorsque Steve Olenski de Forbes a demandé à son public ce qui rend une publicité télévisée mémorable et efficace, trois éléments sont ressortis :

Les pubs à la télé ont fait beaucoup de chemin depuis leurs débuts aux États-Unis le 2 mai 1941, lorsque la Commission fédérale des communications a levé l'interdiction concernant jusqu'alors en place. Dix chaînes se sont vu accorder le droit, à partir du 1er juillet de la même année, de diffuser des spots publicitaires. Le premier d'entre eux, pour la marque de montres Bulova, sur WNBT, représentait une montre devant une carte de l'Amérique avec une voix-off affirmant que l'Amérique est à l'heure de Bulova.

2. Davantage d'écrans, davantage de possibilités.

QR Code Generator propose différents types de codes qui peuvent relier des informations complémentaires à votre publicité. Comme Burger King et son QR Whopper, si vous souhaitez offrir des cadeaux promotionnels, vous pouvez rediriger les spectateurs vers une page d'accueil grâce au code QR URL dynamique. Si vous souhaitez faire la promotion de votre nouvelle appli, permettez à votre public-cible de la télécharger instantanément grâce à notre code QR Appli. Vous pouvez également obtenir davantage d'abonnés sur les médias sociaux, lancer une campagne marketing par bons de réduction ou relier vos clients à votre boutique en ligne grâce à nos autres types de codes QR.

3. Suivez et testez vos campagnes

La fonction de suivi, qui recueille les valeurs statistiques, est indispensable à l'optimisation de votre campagne marketing puisqu'elle vous permet de comprendre ce qui fonctionne ou non. En plus du nombre de scans multiples et uniques, elle indique la date, l'heure et le lieu du scan ainsi que le système d'exploitation utilisé. Grâce à ces données en temps réel, vous pouvez mettre à jour votre campagne par code QR et garantir son succès. Pour en découvrir davantage sur cette fonction et ses avantages, rendez-vous ici.

4. Des informations modifiables à tout moment

Il est important de savoir comment obtenir les résultats que vous espérez à l'aide d'outils qui vous permettent de réparer vos erreurs à tout moment. Avec les codes QR dynamiques, vous pouvez modifier des informations, réparer des erreurs ou modifier le type de code QR même après l'avoir créé, imprimé et intégré à votre campagne. Vous souhaitez en savoir davantage ? Consultez notre page consacrée aux avantages des codes QR dynamiques.

5. Une notoriété accrue

Les codes QR offrent désormais de nombreuses possibilités de personnalisation. Quel que soit le support de communication choisi pour votre campagne marketing par code QR, le style et les couleurs de vos codes peuvent lui être assortis, pour une expérience utilisateur qui laisse durablement une bonne impression.

Comment créer un code QR sur une publicité télévisée ?

  1. Rendez-vous sur QR Code Generator et sélectionnez le type de code QR que vous souhaitez ajouter à votre publicité. Nous recommandons pour commencer un code QR URL.*
  2. Saisissez l'adresse Internet de votre choix.
  3. Votre code QR va être généré automatiquement.
  4. Personnalisez à présent le style de votre code QR en ajoutant un cadre, un appel à l'action et un logo.*
  5. Sélectionnez les couleurs correspondant à votre style ou à celui de votre entreprise.
  6. Sélectionnez « Télécharger » pour obtenir votre code QR au format JPG.
  7. Intégrez votre tout nouveau code QR à votre publicité télévisée.

Inscrivez-vous pour créer un code QR Événement, Vidéo ou encore Réduction et pouvoir ajouter davantage d'informations, une image ou encore modifier et remplacer les informations sans devoir réimprimer votre code QR. Une gamme de cadres est également à votre disposition et vous pouvez insérer votre logo au centre du code.

Ce que vous devez savoir sur les codes QR sur les publicités télévisées

Les codes QR ne sont plus tenus au noir et blanc. Vous pouvez désormais mettre de la couleur dans votre approche afin que vos codes correspondent à votre marque ou à votre style à l'aide de nombreux outils créatifs. Si vous souhaitez en savoir davantage sur la personnalisation des codes QR, vous pouvez vous rendre sur notre blog et consulter notre guide détaillé sur le sujet.

1. Donnez des instructions

L'une des principales erreurs commises par les utilisateurs de codes QR consiste à imprimer les codes sans expliquer ce qu'ils apportent. Pensez à inciter les consommateurs en précisant tout ce qu'un simple scan peut leur apporter.

2. Mettez votre code dans son cadre

Grâce à nos cadres personnalisables, vos codes QR complémentent votre style. Lorsque vous créez un code, vous pouvez sélectionner un cadre prêt à l'emploi parmi notre gamme, divers appels à l'action et les couleurs de votre choix. Si vous souhaitez ajouter des détails personnalisés, c'est possible : forme, icône, texte, vous décidez. Découvrez notre guide sur les cadres ici.

3. Ajoutez un logo au centre de votre code QR

Une fois votre cadre sélectionné et la forme et les couleurs de votre code personnalisées, vous pouvez choisir d'ajouter une image ou un logo au centre de votre code QR. Notre système détermine automatiquement la taille optimale afin que votre code QR reste scannable.

4. Sauvegardez vos styles

Réutilisez le même style sans avoir à tout paramétrer une nouvelle fois. QR Code Generator vous permet de sauvegarder vos styles comme modèles et de les réutiliser à loisir.

5. Personnalisez votre URL

Tout code QR dynamique se voit attribuer automatiquement une URL simplifiée aléatoire. Celle-ci peut être personnalisée en fonction de vos préférences, par exemple pour contenir le nom de votre entreprise et ainsi prendre un temps d'avance sur vos concurrents tout en inspirant confiance aux utilisateurs. Consultez nos conseils pour personnaliser votre URL.

Pour découvrir comment démarrer avec les codes QR, veuillez consulter notre Centre d'aide.

Les codes QR sur publicités télévisées en action

Besoin d'inspiration pour bien utiliser les codes QR sur vos spots publicitaires ? Voici une liste d'exemples fictifs pour donner un coup de fouet à votre créativité.

Médecins et professionnels de santé

Le Dr Andrew Webber souhaite faciliter l'accès à ses services de soins dentaires et utilise pour cela un code QR vCard Plus? En scannant le code, les patients peuvent sauvegarder instantanément les coordonnées du cabinet parmi les contacts de leur appareil mobile et ensuite prendre rendez-vous par téléphone ou e-mail et consulter le site Internet du Dr Andrew Webber.

Appareils électroniques

Nombreux sont ceux qui se laissent influencer par le bouche à oreille lorsqu'il s'agit de faire du shopping. Siekens Electronics souhaite utiliser ce fait dans ses spots publicitaires sans toutefois les surcharger. La solution ? Un code QR URL dynamique qui permet de relier une page regroupant les commentaires sur le produit en question.

Commerçants

Un certain temps s'écoule en général entre le moment où une personne voit une publicité et le moment où elle agit de la manière désirée. Elle Boutique souhaite réduire ce temps et a pour ce faire ajouté un code QR Entreprise à sa campagne par publicité télévisée. Il inclut une page personnalisée, adaptée aux appareils mobiles avec l'adresse des boutiques, les horaires d'ouverture et un bouton renvoyant vers la boutique en ligne pour davantage de choix.

Professionnels du toursime

L'agence de voyages World Trekker Tours souhaite inspirer l'enthousiasme de ses clients et des autres pour les vacances d'été et a ajouté un code QR Réduction à ses publicités télévisées. Le code permet de bénéficier de 15 % de réduction à télécharger sur appareil mobile pour le faire valoir en agence ou à utiliser pour effectuer une réservation en ligne. Comme le bon est directement sauvegardé sur le smartphone ayant scanné le code, il est facile de le partager avec ses proches via médias sociaux, e-mail ou sms.

Restaurants

Avec de nombreux plats qui vous mettent l'eau à la bouche et peu de temps d'antenne, Southern Restaurant a décidé d'ajouter un code QR Galerie d'images pour régaler du regard les téléspectateurs. Facile à consulter et à partager, le code permet également de modifier les clichés affichés au gré des saisons et des créations du chef.

Biens de grande consommation

Vous souhaitez encourager les consommateurs à utiliser vos produits lors de leur prochaine aventure culinaire ? Betty Baker aussi, mais la marque ne s'est pas contentée de faire la publicité de ce qu'elle vend, elle s'adresse activement aux téléspectaterus en leur fournissant des recettes inédites, créatives et divertissantes à l'aide d'un code QR PDF.

FAQ

Les codes QR sont si polyvalents qu'ils peuvent être utilisés dans toute campagne et dans tout média de masse. Avec l'augmentation du nombre d'utilisateurs d'appareils mobiles, il est judicieux de s'adresser au public qui de son côté souhaite une expérience toujours plus aisée. Faciles à générer, encore plus à scanner depuis qu'il s'agit d'une fonctionnalité par défaut sur Android et iPhone, les codes QR sont l'outil marketing parfait pour connecter les téléspectateurs directement à vos produits et services.

Il peut y avoir plusieurs raisons pour lesquelles vous rencontrez des problèmes de lecture d'un code QR. Les trois explications les plus fréquentes sont les suivantes : un rapport inadéquat entre la taille du code et la distance de scan, un manque de contraste entre le code et son arrière-plan et le code renvoie vers un lien cassé ou défectueux. Consultez nos guides sur la personnalisation et l'impression de vos codes QR afin de vous assurer qu'ils soient lisibles par le plus grand nombre de lecteurs possible. N'oubliez pas non plus de tester, à plusieurs reprises, votre campagne par code QR avant de la lancer.

Grâce aux différentes possibilités de personnalisation des couleurs, des contours, du cadre et d'ajout d'un logo ou d'une image, QR Code Generator vous permet de proposer une expérience de votre marque mémorable et cohérente. Découvrez d'autres moyens d'assortir vos codes QR à votre marque grâce à nos trucs et astuces.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Besoin d'un code QR ?

Créez et téléchargez votre propre code QR en quelques secondes !

If someone says TV adverts are a dying marketing platform, simply point them to the cultural phenomenon that is Super Bowl commercials. But why not amplify the effectiveness of your ads by connecting viewers directly to your products, services, or other platforms with a QR Code?

What are the benefits of using QR Codes on TV Commercials

If you are looking for a way to take your TV advertisement even further, QR Codes are the best solution, making it easy for consumers to take action.

1. A brief look at television advertisement

Most can remember iconic commercials, either from their youth or more recent gems. Whether it was the Fantanas promoting Fanta’s four new summer flavors, or Jean-Paul Goude’s 1990 commercial for the Chanel perfume Egoiste.

When Steve Olenski from Forbes asked his audience what made a TV commercial memorable and effective, they highlighted three main points:

  • Humor and heart. A commercial made memorable by its hilarious script or heart-touching content. Perhaps the most effective brand to create memorable, heartfelt TV ads is Coca-Cola, promoting life lessons such as maintaining an open mind, sharing, or spreading happiness. Here is a bonus campaign of Coca-Cola’s ad showing security camera footage and encouraging viewers to look at the world differently.
  • An attention-grabbing jingle and/or tagline.
  • Adding an iconic-type character. Think of Geiko’s gecko or George Clooney’s recurring appearance in Nespresso adverts.
  • This point was not featured in Steve Olenski’s article, but it is worth mentioning that appealing to people's identity or lifestyle can leave a powerful impression on audiences.

TV adverts have come far since the airing of the first legal commercial. May 2, 1941, is a memorable date for TV, as it marks the Federal Communications Commission’s lift of the ban on TV advertising. They gave 10 stations licenses that went into effect on July 1, 1941. WNBT was the only one to air an ad on that day, a brief spot titled “Bulova Time Check” which showed a watch face with the second hand ticking while a voice-over read the time.

2. Second to fourth-screen: The advantages of QR Codes on TV commercials

QR Code Generator has different types of Codes that can link to additional information from your commercial. Like Burger King with The QR Whopper, if you want to promote several giveaways you can redirect viewers to a specific landing page with the Dynamic URL QR Code. If you are advertising a new app, enable your target audience to download it instantly with our App Store QR Code. You can help increase your social media following, run a coupon marketing campaign, or connect people to your online store through our various QR Code types.

3. Track and test your campaigns

The tracking feature, which gathers statistical values, is vital to optimizing your marketing campaign by seeing what did and did not work with your QR Code. In addition to amassing the frequency of scans and unique scans, you will get information about the location, date, time, device, and operating system used for each one. With this real-time data, you will always be up to date on your QR Code’s performance success. Find out more about all the benefits you can glean from our tracking feature here.

4. Editable and updatable information

It’s important to make sure you select marketing tools that give you the flexibility to mend errors efficiently at any time. With Dynamic QR Codes, you can still edit information, fix any error, or change the QR Code type even after you have generated, printed, and launched your campaign. Interested in discovering more possibilities? Visit our page The Advantages of Dynamic QR Codes.

5. Create brand awareness

QR Codes now come with an endless library of design possibilities. Regardless of the marketing material you choose for your QR Code marketing campaign, you can match the colors and style to create a seamless brand experience.

How to create a QR Code on TV Commercials?

  1. Go to QR Code Generator and select the type of QR Code you’d like on your TV commercial. We recommend using the URL QR Code to start with.*
  2. Enter the website address.
  3. Your QR Code will be generated automatically.
  4. Now, customize the design of your QR Code by adding a frame and a “Scan Me” logo.*
  5. Select colors to match your style or company brand identity.
  6. Select ‘Download’ to receive your QR Code file in .jpg format.
  7. Integrate your newly-created QR Code to your TV commercial.

*Sign up to choose more QR Codes such as Event, Video, and Coupon, where you have the option of adding more information, more visuals, and edit or replace all the information without reprinting a new QR Code. You can also choose from a variety of frames and upload your own logo.

QR Codes on TV Commercials Best Practices

The QR Code no longer needs to just be monochromatic, meaning you no longer have to give it a dull prescriptive approach. You can now design it to fit your brand with a variety of creative tools. Here are five best practices to follow when creating QR Codes. For even more design tips and tricks, visit our blog and our in-depth design guide.

1. Add instructions

One big mistake QR Code users have made in the past is printing them without a short written explanation of what the consumer would gain or learn from scanning one. Make sure to incentivize your consumers to scan your Code, or else all your marketing efforts will be for naught.

2. Frame it

With our customizable frames, you can make your QR Code complement your creative design. When generating your Code, you will be offered a wide variety of ready-made frames with different Call to Action (CTA) messages and color options from which to select. If you want to add personalized details, you have the option of customizing even more by choosing a different shape, a different icon, and even adding your own text. Check-out our guide to QR Code frames here.

3. Add a logo inside your QR Code

Once you have selected a frame option and customized your Code’s shape and color, you can choose to incorporate a brand image or company logo at the center of your QR Code. Our system automatically detects the best and largest size for uploaded logos to make sure QR Codes remain scannable, so you do not have to worry about making the correct adjustments.

4. Save your designs

Reuse the same, branded QR Code design without fretting about recreating an old one manually. QR Code Generator allows you to save all your designs as templates, so you can reuse them for any of your marketing or service endeavors.

5. Customizable URL

By default, every Dynamic QR Code gets a random short URL that redirects to any page you want when the QR Code is scanned. The short URL can be customized to your preference, using your company’s name, for example, to help you stand out from competitors and build more trust among users. Follow these steps if you would like to edit your short URL.

For more information on getting started with QR Codes, visit our Help Center page.

See QR Codes on TV Commercials in Action

Need inspiration on how QR Codes on TV commercials can be used? We have compiled a list of typical scenarios using fictional narratives to get your creative juices flowing.

Healthcare and doctors

Dr. Andrew Webber wants to make it easy for people in need of dental work to access his services efficiently, which is where the vCard Plus QR Code comes into play. By scanning the Code, patients can immediately save his office’s contact information directly to their mobile device and book an appointment either per email, phone, or text message, and visit Dr. Andrew Webber’s website to find out more about their different procedures.

Consumer electronics

For many people, word-of-mouth is a big influencer when it comes to making shopping decisions. Siekens Electronics wanted to use that in their favor every time they ran an ad on TV without overloading viewers with visual information. The solution? They incorporated a Dynamic URL QR Code instead of a bulky URL address, linking directly to a smartly-design page that lists the reviews for their products.

Retailers

Usually, there is a time period between seeing an ad and audience’s taking the desired action. Elle Boutique wondered how they could shorten that time and decided to try out a new TV commercial campaign with a Business Page QR Code. It included a personalized, designed mobile-friendly page with the store’s physical locations, opening hours, and a button leading users straight to their online store so they can check out more styles and colors.

Tourism

World Trekker Tours wanted to get people excited about their summer vacation tours, so they ran a TV ad in conjunction with their summer coupon marketing with a Coupon QR Code. They offered a 15% discount, which could either be downloaded to their mobile device as an in-store redeemable coupon or as a discount code for online bookings. Since it is directly stored on the viewer’s phone, the promotion also is easy to share with friends and family via social media, email, or text.

Restaurants

With a variety of mouth-watering dishes, Southern Restaurant only had so much air time to share them all with viewers. That is no longer a problem as they now include an Image Gallery QR Code featuring all of their dishes, easily accessible for people to browse through and share. The best part? They can update and edit it with seasonal menu items year-round using the same QR Code.

Consumer packaged goods

Want to inspire consumers to use your products in their next culinary endeavor? That’s what Betty Baker was aiming for. But they didn’t just stop at advertising their various products, they actively engaged viewers by giving them fun and creative new recipes to try for themselves with our PDF QR Code.

FAQ

As a versatile marketing tool, the QR Code can be implemented in any campaign using any mass media platform. An ever-increasing number of mobile users means tapping into what is most convenient for an audience always on the go that expects a more frictionless brand engagement. Easy to generate, much easier to scan now that the latest Android and Apple phones have integrated a QR Code reader into their camera phone apps, they are the perfect marketing tool to connect TV viewership directly to your products and services.

There are a couple of reasons why you might experience QR Code scanning problems. The most common three are inadequate size in relation to distance, not enough contrast between the Code and its background, and the link you are redirecting to might be either missing or broken. Check out our How-To guides for successfully designing and printing QR Codes to make them recognizable to a wide variety of Code readers. And of course, it is always important to test, test, test before launching your QR Code campaign.

With new design features that allow you to select from a variety of colors, play around with different frames and edges, include an image or logo, QR Code Generator helps you create a seamless brand identity experience. Discover new ways to brand your individual QR Codes with our blog post filled with tips to create stylish designs.

Need a QR Code?

Design your own and download in seconds!