Distinguez-vous de la concurrence et découvrez un nouveau moyen d'utiliser vos cartes de visite pour cultiver vos réseaux et échanger des informations grâce à un code QR. Partagez vos coordonnées, celles de votre entreprise, des échantillons de votre travail et bien plus encore d'un simple scan.

Les avantages des codes QR sur les cartes de visite

Les cartes de visite sont essentielles pour constituer et élargir vos réseaux et votre liste de contacts. Alors pourquoi ne pas les rendre plus efficaces encore en simplifiant la sauvegarde des informations qu'elles contiennent, en fournissant des informations plus complètes et même en présentant un échantillon de votre travail ? Les codes QR vous permettent de faire tout ça et bien plus encore. Voici quelques exemples :

1. Développez et entretenez vos réseaux en toute simplicité

Avec un code QR vCard Plus sur votre carte de visite, vos clients et employeurs potentiels peuvent ajouter vos coordonnées sur tout appareil mobile sans devoir saisir quoi que ce soit manuellement. Scannez, sauvegardez et c'est plié.

2. Élargissez votre public sur les réseaux sociaux

De la même manière, un code QR Médias sociaux vers vos plates-formes sur les réseaux sociaux permet à la fois d'augmenter le nombre de vos abonnés et de les tenir informés de vos dernières œuvres, vos actualités et vos événements.

3. Présentez votre travail

Les clients ont tendance à faire affaire plus facilement avec des professionnels qu'ils connaissent et quel meilleur moyen de se faire connaître que par son travail ? Avec un code QR URL dynamique, vous pouvez relier vos cartes de visite à votre portfolio, votre blog ou encore vos projets professionnels actuels, l'idéal pour les travailleurs indépendants. Si vous êtes dans le secteur de la musique, vous pouvez ajouter un code QR MP3 pour partager votre musique en même temps que votre carte de visite. Et avec un code QR PDF, vous pouvez attacher votre CV ou tout autre fichier PDF pour ne plus avoir besoin de transporter des tonnes de documents à distribuer.

4. Tenez vos clients au courant

Avec un code QR Entreprise sur vos cartes de visite, vous indiquez instantanément à vos clients potentiels ou fidèles vos horaires d'ouverture, votre adresse, vos coordonnées, vos profils sur les médias sociaux ou encore les directions pour se rendre dans votre établissement. Si votre entreprise est présente en ligne, vous pouvez ajouter un bouton renvoyant vers votre site, une galerie d'images ou tout site Web.

Comment créer un code QR sur une carte de visite ?

  1. Rendez-vous sur QR Code Generator et sélectionnez le type de code QR que vous souhaitez sur votre carte de visite. Nous recommandons pour commencer un code QR vCard.*
  2. Saisissez les détails que vous souhaitez afficher.
  3. Appuyez sur « Générer un code QR ».
  4. Personnalisez à présent le style de votre code QR en ajoutant un cadre, un appel à l'action et un logo.*
  5. Sélectionnez les couleurs correspondant à votre style ou à celui de votre entreprise.
  6. Sélectionnez « Télécharger » pour obtenir votre code QR au format JPG.
  7. Intégrez votre tout nouveau code QR à votre carte de visite.

Inscrivez-vous pour créer un code QR vCard Plus et pouvoir ajouter davantage d'informations, une photo de profil ou encore modifier et remplacer les informations sans devoir réimprimer votre code QR. Une gamme de cadres est également à votre disposition et vous pouvez insérer votre logo au centre du code.

Ce que vous devez savoir sur les codes QR sur les cartes de visite

Traditionnellement noirs et blancs, les codes QR adoptent désormais la couleur, pour davantage d'options et toujours plus de polyvalence. Créez des codes QR qui inspirent et se démarquent.

1. Donnez des instructions

L'une des principales erreurs commises par les utilisateurs de codes QR consiste à imprimer les codes sans expliquer ce qu'ils apportent. Pensez à inciter les consommateurs en précisant tout ce qu'un simple scan peut leur apporter.

2. Mettez votre code dans son cadre

Grâce à nos cadres personnalisables, vos codes QR complémentent votre style. Lorsque vous créez un code, vous pouvez sélectionner un cadre prêt à l'emploi parmi notre gamme, divers appels à l'action et les couleurs de votre choix. Si vous souhaitez ajouter des détails personnalisés, c'est possible : forme, icône, texte, vous décidez. Découvrez notre guide sur les cadres ici.

3. Ajoutez un logo au centre de votre code QR

Une fois votre cadre sélectionné et la forme et les couleurs de votre code personnalisées, vous pouvez choisir d'ajouter une image ou un logo au centre de votre code QR. Notre système détermine automatiquement la taille optimale afin que votre code QR reste scannable.

4. Sauvegardez vos styles

Réutilisez le même style sans avoir à tout paramétrer une nouvelle fois. QR Code Generator vous permet de sauvegarder vos styles comme modèles et de les réutiliser à loisir.

5. Personnalisez votre URL

Tout code QR dynamique se voit attribuer automatiquement une URL simplifiée aléatoire. Celle-ci peut être personnalisée en fonction de vos préférences, par exemple pour contenir le nom de votre entreprise et ainsi prendre un temps d'avance sur vos concurrents tout en inspirant confiance aux utilisateurs. Consultez nos conseils pour personnaliser votre URL.

6. Testez avant d'imprimer

Vous pouvez modifier la taille des codes QR. Nous recommandons toutefois une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) pour tout code QR afin qu'il puisse toujours être scanné. Si vous avez opté pour un style élaboré, des couleurs peu contrastées ou un contenu volumineux, il se peut que vous deviez passer à la taille supérieure. En cas de doute, un seul mot d'ordre : testez, avec différents appareils, différentes applis et assurez-vous que n'importe quel utilisateur puisse scanner votre code.

Pour en savoir plus sur tous les aspects des codes QR, rendez-vous sur notre Centre d'aide et consultez notre blog pour découvrir nos astuces et laisser libre cours à votre créativité, pour un résultat optimal sur votre carte de visite.

Découvrez les codes QR sur cartes de visite en action

Il vous est peut-être difficile d'imaginer en quoi l'ajout d'un code QR sur vos cartes de visite peut simplifier votre quotidien professionnel. Voici quelques exemples fictifs tirés de cas réels.

Prestataires de services

Voici Bernhard Lloyd, fondateur du cabinet d'architectes fictif Lloyd Group. En ajoutant un code QR vCard Plus sur ses cartes de visite, il permet aux clients potentiels de prendre contact de manière simple et rapide. Et même s'il est à court de cartes, pas de panique, il lui suffit de montrer le code pour que quiconque puisse le scanner et obtenir toutes les informations directement sur smartphone.

Restaurants

Le propriétaire de Southern Restaurant souhaite mettre à disposition les horaires d'ouverture ainsi qu'un itinéraire pour accéder à l'établissement afin que ses hôtes n'aient aucune recherche à effectuer. Il a donc opté pour un code QR et plus précisément pour un code QR Entreprise. Désormais, il suffit de scanner la carte de visite de Southern Restaurant pour obtenir les horaires de l'établissement, ses profils sur les médias sociaux, ses coordonnées, sa carte et bien plus encore.

Administrations

Les membres (fictifs) du conseil municipal de Springfield City cherchent toujours à élargir leurs réseaux. Pour ce faire, ils ont décidé d'utiliser les codes QR pour partager leurs coordonnées professionnelles (numéro de téléphone, e-mail, profil LinkedIn, site Internet) afin de pouvoir organiser des réunions en toute simplicité.

Musiciens et artistes

Le groupe (fictif) The Three Sparrows a décidé d'ajouter un code QR MP3 sur ses cartes de visite afin de faire connaître son œuvre où qu'il soit. Le code renvoie à un lecteur MP3 de sorte que quiconque puisse découvrir son talent en un instant. Et pour les amateurs, le groupe a ajouté un bouton « Réservation », pour un processus simplifié.

Photographes et vidéastes

Le studio Through the Lens a ajouté un code QR Galerie d'images à ses cartes de visite afin de pouvoir présenter son portfolio en toute occasion. D'un simple scan, les clients potentiels ont accès à un florilège numérique des œuvres du studio. Ils peuvent même réserver une séance grâce au bouton prévu à cet effet.

Avec un code QR dynamique, vous pouvez modifier et mettre à jour toute information à tout moment, même après création et impression de votre code QR. Inscrivez-vous sur QR Code Generator PRO pour tester toutes les options gratuitement pendant 14 jours sans obligation. Consultez nos recommandations et exemples à la page Codes QR pour.

FAQ

Autrefois, oui. Et tel est encore souvent le cas, bien que la contrainte technique ne soit plus d'actualité. Alors n'hésitez à créer des codes QR avec les couleurs de votre choix, d'autant que les couleurs franches et vives permettent aux codes d'être scannés sans difficulté. Pour trouver l'inspiration, nous vous recommandons de consulter notre page sur les styles des codes QR et notre Centre d'aide pour toute question technique.

Il s'agit définitivement du moyen le plus simple de partager à la fois vos coordonnées et un échantillon de votre travail. Alors la réponse est oui et le chemin à suivre pour créer votre code ici.

Si vous imprimez sur une surface réduite telle une carte de visite, nous recommandons une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 po x 0,8 po) afin de garantir que votre code QR puisse être scanné. Libre à vous ensuite d'insérer votre code en plus des informations figurant généralement sur une carte de visite ou d'adopter une approche plus conceptuelle et d'y faire figurer le code uniquement. Quoiqu'il en soit, n'hésitez pas à consulter notre guide d'impression des codes QR.

Commencez par créer et personnaliser votre code QR sur votre compte QR Code Generator, testez-le plusieurs fois puis téléchargez-le au format JPG, PNG, SVG ou EPS ou dans un format vectoriel.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Besoin de codes QR ?

Créez un code QR pour vos cartes de visite et testez toutes nos options pendant 14 jours !

Set yourself apart from other professionals and discover a new way of using business cards to network and share information by just adding a QR Code. Share your contact details, business information, work samples and much more with just one scan.

The Benefits of Using QR Codes on Business Cards

Business cards are an integral part of networking and expanding a contact list. But what if you could enhance its effectiveness and make it easier for your clients or potential employer to add your information to their devices, learn more about your business, or even access samples of your work? Adding a QR Code to your business cards allows you to do this and so much more. Here are some of the benefits:

1. Networking made easy

Using the vCard Plus QR Code on your business card means potential clients or employers can add your contact information to their mobile devices without the hassle of manually typing it in. All they need to do is scan and save.

2. Grow your social media following

In the same vein, adding a Social Media QR Code that links to your social media platforms will not only garner more followers and fans on your pages, but will also allow your clients to remain up to date on all your latest work, news, and events.

3. Samples of your work in one place

People are more likely to do business with a contact they know than with someone they don’t, and what better way for potential clients or employers to know you than through your work? By using a Dynamic URL QR Code, you can have your business card link directly to user cases, your blog or your current business projects, a great feature for freelancers. If you are in the music industry, you can use an MP3 QR Code to share your music with anyone that scans your business card. And by using the PDF QR Code, you can link to your resume or any other PDF files so you don’t have to carry copies with you at job fairs or informational events.

4. Keep your customers informed

By adding a Business Page QR Code to your business cards, you can instantly inform your customers or future clients about your business, your opening hours, address, navigational directions, contact details, and social media accounts. If you have an online business, there is a button that allows you to link to it, a gallery of your work or a website to help you promote your goods and services.

How to create a QR Code on a Business Card?

  1. Go to QR Code Generator and select the type of QR Code you’d like on your business card. We recommend using the vCard QR Code to start with.*
  2. Enter all the details you’d like to display.
  3. Select Generate QR Code.
  4. Now, customize the design of your QR Code by adding a frame and a “Scan Me” logo.*
  5. Select colors to match your style or company identity.
  6. Select ‘Download’ to receive your QR Code file in .jpg format.
  7. Integrate your newly-created QR Code on your business card design.

*Sign up to create vCard Plus QR Code, where you have the option to add more information, add a profile photo, and edit or replace all the information without reprinting a new QR Code. You can also choose from a variety of frames and upload your own logo.

QR Codes on Business Cards Best Practices

QR Codes have shed their stark black and white persona for a more versatile identity. With a wide range of multifaceted, easy to use options, you can create fun and inspiring QR Codes that stand out and enhance your brand.

1. Add instructions

One big mistake QR Code users have made in the past is printing them without a short written explanation of what the consumer would gain or learn from scanning one. Make sure to incentivize your consumers to scan your Code, or else all your marketing efforts will be for naught.

2. Frame it

With our customizable frames, you can make your QR Code complement your creative design. When generating your Code, you will be offered a wide variety of ready-made frames with different Call to Action (CTA) messages and color options from which to select. If you want to add personalized details, you have the option of customizing even more by choosing a different shape, a different icon, and even adding your own text. Check-out our guide to QR Code frames here.

3. Add a logo inside your QR Code

Once you have selected a frame option and customized your Code’s shape and color, you can choose to incorporate a brand image or company logo at the center of your QR Code. Our system automatically detects the best and largest size for uploaded logos to make sure QR Codes remain scannable, so you do not have to worry about making the correct adjustments.

4. Save your designs

Reuse the same, branded QR Code design without fretting about recreating an old one manually. QR Code Generator allows you to save all your designs as templates, so you can reuse them for any of your marketing or service endeavors.

5. Customizable URL

By default, every Dynamic QR Code gets a random short URL that redirects to any page you want when the QR Code is scanned. The short URL can be customized to your preference, using your company’s name, for example, to help you stand out from competitors and build more trust among users. Follow these steps if you would like to edit your short URL.

6. Test before printing

The minimum recommended printing size for a QR Code on any marketing material is 2 x 2 cm (about 0.8 x 0.8 in). From there, you can always make it bigger, but we do not recommend going smaller as it would render your Code unscannable or even unnoticeable. Elaborate designs and low color contrast, or a large number of encoded characters require a larger printing size. To ensure your Code is perfectly readable, you should do extensive field testing with various smartphones and apps, which gives you the assurance that every user will be able to scan your Code.

For more information on getting started with QR Codes, visit our Help Center page. And visit our blog to get tips on how to get creative with your QR Code design for optimal results on your business cards.

See QR Codes on Business Cards in Action

Maybe you are still having a hard time imagining how QR Codes on business cards could make your entrepreneurial life easier. Here are a few fictional narratives based on real-life industries that benefit from applying QR Codes to their everyday business operations.

Business Services

Meet Bernhard Lloyd, Founder and CEO of the fictional architectural firm Lloyd Group. By putting a vCard Plus QR Code on his business cards, he has made networking with potential clients faster and hassle-free. And even if he runs out of extra cards, he simply shows them his business card so they can scan and save his contact details directly to their smartphones.

Restaurants

Southern Restaurant wanted their guests to have access to their opening hours and directions to their locations without having to search for it, so they implemented the Business Page QR Code. Now, by just scanning Southern Restaurant’s business card, customers are always up to date on their opening hours, social media, contact details, locations closest to them, their menu options, and much more.

Government

The government employees at the fictional Springfield City Council figured that, since they are always networking and setting up meetings, they could optimize how they share information with the public by using QR Codes. Now, with just a quick scan people have access to their office phone number, email, LinkedIn and their website, so they can set-up meetings with ease.

Musicians and Artists

The Three Sparrows, an up and coming fictional band, decided that in order to stand out from all the other emerging artists and musicians, they would print an MP3 QR Code on their business cards in order to pitch their music on the go. The QR Code helps their potential clients discover their talent by directing them to a built-in MP3 player so they can listen to their music immediately. And if clients like what they hear, The Three Sparrows included a “Book Now” button to simplify the booking process.

Photographers and Videographers

Using business cards to bring their portfolio wherever they go is exactly what Through the Lens Studio had in mind when they printed an Image Gallery QR Code on each one of them. By taking their potential clients to a digital gallery featuring their best work with just one scan, Through the Lens has optimized the promotion of their business with QR Codes, and they have made booking their services easier by adding a button customized for booking and that links back to their website.

By using a Dynamic QR Code, you can change and update all this information anytime you want even after you have already created your Code without reprinting a new one. Sign-up on our QR Code Generator Pro page to test all features for free and without obligations for 14 days. Browse through more of our recommendations to see how businesses have been using QR Codes by visiting our QR Codes For page.

FAQ

This is a past the QR Code is having a hard time shaking off. Unless your campaign or brand is centered around a black and white color palette, the answer is no, QR Codes do not need to be monochrome. On the contrary, they can be as vibrant or muted as you need them to be, although we do not recommend making them too muted as then they won’t catch the eye of your audience. To get inspired and creative with your QR Codes, we recommend visiting our QR Code Design page and our Help Center page if you have any technical questions.

How else would you get the great benefits of linking directly to your business, your contact details or samples of your work if you don’t put a QR Code on your business card? So yes, you should definitely try it out right now by generating your own QR Code.

If you are printing on a small or medium-sized surface, like a business card, then we recommend you don’t make it smaller than 2 x 2 cm (0.8 x 0.8 in), because less than that would make it unscannable or worse, unnoticeable. Now, how big? Well, how big do you want to go? The sky's the limit here. Do you want to be conservative and simply add it to a standard sized business card or do you want to challenge the concept of “standard business cards” by turning it into a poster? Either way, we have you covered no matter what size you want to go with, visit our Printing QR Codes page to get more tips and tricks.

Easy, first go to our QR Code Generator page to create and design your business card QR Code, then make sure to test it on several scanning apps to make sure everything is as it should, then download your QR Code as a JPG, PNG, SVG, EPS, or download it in high-resolution pixel- or vector-based formats that are suitable for all print options. Easy, right?

Need to use QR Codes?

Create one for your business cards now. Try all features for 14 days!