Grâce aux codes QR, fournissez un supplément d'amusement à vos clients sur les billets pour vos événements musicaux, sportifs, etc. Ils vous permettent de faire la promo de futurs événements, d'obtenir l'avis du public et d'obtenir davantage d'abonnés sur les réseaux sociaux.

Les avantages des codes QR sur les tickets

1. Qu'est-ce que le marketing mobile et pourquoi est-ce si important ?

Le marketing mobile est une stratégie marketing transcanale centrée sur le numérique. Il vise toute personne utilisant un appareil mobile quel qu'il soit (smartphone, tablette ou tout appareil tenu à la main) à l'aide de sites Internet, e-mails, SMS, médias sociaux et applications. Cela change la manière dont les clients potentiels interagissent avec votre marque, il est donc essentiel de développer une stratégie mobile et de l'inclure dans votre campagne.

Voici quelques astuces de base pour développer une stratégie mobile :

Nombreux sont les signes indiquant que le futur sera numérique et mobile : les Américains passent en moyenne 3,6 heures sur un appareil mobile, le réseau 5G progresse, l'utilisation du smartphone croît en continu et Google adopte l'indexation orientée mobile par défaut.

2. Les codes QR ouvrent la voie

Qui aurait imaginé en 1994, lorsque Denso Wave a créé le premier code QR, que ces petits carrés feraient un tel chemin ? Leur succès au début des années 2000 était toutefois un peu précoce et a donné lieu à quelques bévues.

Ils étaient en fait simplement en avance sur leur temps. À l'heure actuelle, tout le monde ou presque a un smartphone et l'utilise régulièrement et les consommateurs exigent davantage des marques, notamment en ce qui concerne la commodité, la transparence et le respect de l'environnement. Il semble donc logique que les codes QR établissent désormais un lien direct entre monde hors ligne et plates-formes en ligne puisqu'ils piquent l'intérêt des clients, ils sont écologiques et fournissent des informations récentes et à jour.

3. Optimisez vos tickets avec les codes QR

D'après Eventbrite, l'ajout d'un code QR sur les tickets peut accélérer le processus d'accès à l'événement. Les codes QR permettent également de connecter un événement à des plates-formes sur médias sociaux, pour suivre ce qui vous passionne, sans aucun effort.

Vous pouvez également en profiter pour chouchouter vos clients en ajoutant un code QR Réduction sur vos billets pour le prochain événement. Vous récompensez ainsi vos habitués tout en attirant de potentiels nouveaux clients avec des bonnes affaires à ne pas manquer. Enfin, vous pouvez relier votre billet à toute page Web (votre site, votre boutique en ligne, les événements prévus, etc.) grâce au code QR URL dynamique.

Les codes QR vous permettent à vos clients d'évaluer votre événement et de donner leur avis ; vous pouvez leur donner accès à un extrait musical à l'aide du code QR MP3. Les codes QR sont un formidable outil pour vos campagnes de marketing mobile et vous aident à optimiser votre marketing imprimé, pour atteindre davantage de gens sur vos plates-formes numériques.

4. Suivi des scans

Obtenez des statistiques en temps réel grâce aux valeurs recueillies par QR Code Generator. Ces statistiques sont essentielles pour optimiser votre campagne marketing et mettre au jour ce qui fonctionne ou non dans votre code QR.

Le suivi des scans vous indique le nombre de scans uniques et de scans multiples, la date, l'heure et le lieu du scan ainsi que le système d'exploitation utilisé. Grâce à ces données en temps réel, vous savez exactement si votre code a du succès ou non. Pour en savoir davantage sur les avantages de cette fonction, consultez cette page.

Comment créer un code QR sur un ticket ?

  1. Rendez-vous sur QR Code Generator et sélectionnez le type de code QR que vous souhaitez ajouter à votre ticket. Nous recommandons pour commencer un code QR URL.*
  2. Saisissez l'adresse Internet de votre choix.
  3. Votre code QR va être généré automatiquement.
  4. Personnalisez à présent le style de votre code QR en ajoutant un cadre, un appel à l'action et un logo.*
  5. Sélectionnez les couleurs correspondant à votre style ou à celui de votre entreprise.
  6. Sélectionnez « Télécharger » pour obtenir votre code QR au format JPG.
  7. Intégrez votre tout nouveau code QR à votre ticket.

Inscrivez-vous pour créer un code QR Événement, Vidéo ou encore Réduction et pouvoir ajouter davantage d'informations, une image ou encore modifier et remplacer les informations sans devoir réimprimer votre code QR. Une gamme de cadres est également à votre disposition et vous pouvez insérer votre logo au centre du code.

Ce que vous devez savoir sur les codes QR sur les tickets

Les codes QR ne sont plus tenus au noir et blanc. Vous pouvez désormais mettre de la couleur dans votre approche afin que vos codes correspondent à votre marque ou à votre style à l'aide de nombreux outils créatifs. Voici quelques conseils pour vous guider.

1. Donnez des instructions

L'une des principales erreurs commises par les utilisateurs de codes QR consiste à imprimer les codes sans expliquer ce qu'ils apportent. Pensez à inciter les consommateurs en précisant tout ce qu'un simple scan peut leur apporter.

2. Mettez votre code dans son cadre

Grâce à nos cadres personnalisables, vos codes QR complémentent votre style. Lorsque vous créez un code, vous pouvez sélectionner un cadre prêt à l'emploi parmi notre gamme, divers appels à l'action et les couleurs de votre choix. Si vous souhaitez ajouter des détails personnalisés, c'est possible : forme, icône, texte, vous décidez. Découvrez notre guide sur les cadres ici.

3. Ajoutez un logo au centre de votre code QR

Une fois votre cadre sélectionné et la forme et les couleurs de votre code personnalisées, vous pouvez choisir d'ajouter une image ou un logo au centre de votre code QR. Notre système détermine automatiquement la taille optimale afin que votre code QR reste scannable.

4. Sauvegardez vos styles

Réutilisez le même style sans avoir à tout paramétrer une nouvelle fois. QR Code Generator vous permet de sauvegarder vos styles comme modèles et de les réutiliser à loisir.

5. Personnalisez votre URL

Tout code QR dynamique se voit attribuer automatiquement une URL simplifiée aléatoire. Celle-ci peut être personnalisée en fonction de vos préférences, par exemple pour contenir le nom de votre entreprise et ainsi prendre un temps d'avance sur vos concurrents tout en inspirant confiance aux utilisateurs. Consultez nos conseils pour personnaliser votre URL.

6. Testez avant d'imprimer

Vous pouvez modifier la taille des codes QR. Nous recommandons toutefois une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) pour tout code QR afin qu'il puisse toujours être scanné. Si vous avez opté pour un style élaboré, des couleurs peu contrastées ou un contenu volumineux, il se peut que vous deviez passer à la taille supérieure. En cas de doute, un seul mot d'ordre : testez, avec différents appareils, différentes applis et assurez-vous que n'importe quel utilisateur puisse scanner votre code.

Pour en savoir plus sur tous les aspects des codes QR, rendez-vous sur notre Centre d'aide et consultez notre blog pour découvrir nos astuces et laisser libre cours à votre créativité, pour un résultat optimal sur vos tickets.

Les codes QR sur tickets en action

Les exemples suivants illustrent les avantages marketing des codes QR sur vos tickets. Poursuivez votre lecture pour trouver l'inspiration et créer des codes QR innovants, créatifs et uniques.

Commerçants

Elle Boutique a décidé d'organiser une soirée exceptionnelle célébrant les nouvelles tendances mode. Pour promouvoir le magasin et stimuler les ventes en ligne, un code QR URL dynamique a été ajouté aux tickets de l'événement.

Photographes et vidéastes

Through the Lens a été invité à participer à un salon de photographie et souhaite promouvoir ses services en organisant un tirage au sort. Il distribue donc des billets avec un code QR Entreprise. Cela permet aux participants de connaître les coordonnées du studio, ses horaires et même d'avoir un aperçu de son portfolio.

Musiciens et artistes

The Three Sparrows part en tournée et pour récompenser ses fans, le groupe a partagé un titre inédit tiré de son dernier album à l'aide d'un code QR MP3.

Développeurs de logiciels et de jeux

eGo Gaming Studios a organisé un tournoi pour célébrer son jeu Les Chroniques de Shuriken et a imprimé un code QR Appli pour en faire la publicité auprès des habitués et des visiteurs. Sur la page reliée figure un bouton personnalisé vers une bande-annonce vidéo. Les intéressés peuvent acquérir le jeu sur l'Apple App Store, Google Play Store ou Amazon Appstore.

Communes et services culturels

Springfield City met en valeur les événements prévus en imprimant un code QR Événement sur les billets d'entrée. Le code QR dynamique permet à la commune de mettre à jour régulièrement les informations reliées, qu'il s'agisse d'un tournoi d'échecs, d'une visite locale ou d'un festival de musique.

FAQ

Oui, tant que le code QR fonctionne correctement, il est lisible qu'il soit imprimé, sous forme de capture d'écran, d'autocollant ou sur un écran. Même le plus grand code QR du monde en forme de labyrinthe végétal. Il vous suffit de suivre quelques règles de base lors de la personnalisation de votre code, notamment le contraste des couleurs et la vérification du contenu relié.

Comme nous l'avons mentionné plus haut, Eventbrite, le site de gestion d'événements et de billetterie sis aux États-Unis, recommande l'utilisation de codes QR sur les billets. Pour tout achat d'un billet en ligne, Pathé, envoie un e-mail de confirmation avec un code QR, qui sert de billet d'entrée. Il s'agit d'une des nombreuses possibilités offertes par les codes QR, consultez notre page consacrée aux solutions pour voir comment les codes QR peuvent aider votre entreprise.

À l'occasion du Black Friday 2017, Macy's a lancé une campagne axée sur les codes QR. Les clients pouvaient scanner les codes QR en magasin et recevoir des bons de réduction numériques, pour une expérience unique. Walmart Pay, Target Wallet et l'appli Dunkin' Donuts utilisent les codes QR pour payer en magasin à l'aide d'un appareil mobile. À Shanghaï, en Chine, Starbucks Reserve propose aux clients de scanner un code QR pour assister en réalité augmentée à l'épopée animée des grains de café utilisés. Nous espérons que ces exemples tirés de la réalité vont vous inspirer à employer votre créativité pour interpeller le consommateur et l'impliquer dans vos campagnes marketing et promotionnelles par code QR. Ajoutez un code QR Vidéo ou un code QR Galerie d'images sur vos tickets pour fournir à votre public un aperçu de ce qui se passe en coulisses, les répétitions d'un groupe ou des interviews. N'hésitez pas à puiser l'inspiration sur notre blog.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Need QR Codes for tickets?

Créez et téléchargez-le en quelques secondes !

Provide a bit of extra content for customers to enjoy your music, sports and all events tickets with QR Codes. They help you display future events, gather feedback or amass more followers on your social media channels.

The Benefits of Using QR Codes on your Tickets

1. What is mobile-marketing and why is it important?

Mobile-marketing is a digital-centric, multi-channel marketing strategy aimed at reaching a target audience on any mobile device. That means aiming content at smartphones, tablets or any other handheld device through websites, email, SMS, social media and apps. This essentially changes the way people engage with your brand, so it’s important to, at most, develop a mobile strategy and, at the very least, include it in your brand campaign.

Here are some basic tips on how to get started on developing your mobile strategy:

With Americans averaging 3.6 hours a day of mobile usage, the advent of the 5G network, the steady increase of smartphone use, and Google’s mobile-first indexing, the trends are showing that the future is leaning towards a more digital and mobile way of interacting with day to day life.

2. QR Codes are paving the way forward

Who would have thought in 1994, when Denso Wave first created the Quick Response (QR) Code, that these little squares would come so far? Their rise to power in the early 2000s, however, was too much too soon, and the various missteps in the process of implementing and scanning them generated several blunders.

Turns out they were just ahead of their time. Now that more and more people carry smartphones, use them on a regular basis, and expect more convenience, transparency, and eco-friendliness from brands, it is no surprise QR Codes are building a bridge to the future, enabling direct access from the offline world to online platforms by engaging your customers with your products, they are sustainable, and offer up-to-date information about your company and event.

3. Optimize your tickets with QR Codes

Using QR Codes for your event tickets can really help your attendees speed up the check-in process, as Eventbrite has promoted. But that’s not all they can do for you. QR Codes can help you seamlessly fuse events with your social media platforms, allowing event attendees to go directly to each one of your profiles without having to type and search.

You can also give your customers something back by adding a Coupon QR Code on your tickets for your next pop up party. This can help you not just reward your loyal customers, but also target new customers with amazing deals. You can also link music venues to your website with the Dynamic URL QR Code printed on ticket stubs, which allows you to redirect to any target URL, this could be your About us page, your online shop or upcoming events section.

Additionally, you can give audiences easy access to offer feedback and rate your events, or give them a fun preview of a music event with an MP3 QR Code. QR Codes are a wonderful asset to your mobile marketing campaign and really help you optimize your print marketing to connect more people to your digital platforms.

4. Metric tracking

Get real-time statistics with QR Code Generator’s tracking feature, which gathers statistical values. It is vital to optimizing your marketing campaign by seeing what did and did not work with your QR Code.

In addition to amassing the frequency of scans and unique scans, you will get information about the location, date, time, device, and operating system used for each one. With this real-time data, you will always be up to date on your QR Code’s performance success. Find out more about all the benefits you can glean from our tracking feature here.

How to create a QR Code for your Tickets?

  1. Go to QR Code Generator and select the type of QR Code you’d like on your tickets. We recommend using the URL QR Code to start with.*
  2. Enter your website address.
  3. Your QR Code will be generated automatically.
  4. Now, customize the design of your QR Code by adding a frame and a “Scan Me” logo.*
  5. Select colors to match your style or company brand identity.
  6. Select ‘Download’ to receive your QR Code file in .jpg format.
  7. Integrate your newly-created QR Code to your ticket design.

*Sign up to choose more QR Codes such as Event, Video, and Coupon, where you have the option of adding more information, more visuals, and edit or replace all the information without reprinting a new QR Code. You can also choose from a variety of frames and upload your own logo.

QR Codes on Tickets Best Practices

No longer constrained by a monochromatic exterior, the QR Code has been revamped! Which means you no longer have to give it a dull prescriptive approach. You can now design it to fit your brand or your very own identity with a variety of creative tools. Here is a guide to some of the features at your disposal.

1. Add instructions

One big mistake QR Code users have made in the past is printing them without a short written explanation of what the consumer would gain or learn from scanning one. Make sure to incentivize your consumers to scan your Code, or else all your marketing efforts will be for naught.

2. Frame it

With our customizable frames, you can make your QR Code complement your creative design. When generating your Code, you will be offered a wide variety of ready-made frames with different Call to Action (CTA) messages and color options from which to select. If you want to add personalized details, you have the option of customizing even more by choosing a different shape, a different icon, and even adding your own text. Check-out our guide to QR Code frames here.

3. Add a logo inside your QR Code

Once you have selected a frame option and customized your Code’s shape and color, you can choose to incorporate a brand image or company logo at the center of your QR Code. Our system automatically detects the best and largest size for uploaded logos to make sure QR Codes remain scannable, so you do not have to worry about making the correct adjustments.

4. Save your designs

Reuse the same, branded QR Code design without fretting about recreating an old one manually. QR Code Generator allows you to save all your designs as templates, so you can reuse them for any of your marketing or service endeavors.

5. Customizable URL

By default, every Dynamic QR Code gets a random short URL that redirects to any page you want when the QR Code is scanned. The short URL can be customized to your preference, using your company’s name, for example, to help you stand out from competitors and build more trust among users. Follow these steps if you would like to edit your short URL.

6. Test before printing

The minimum recommended printing size for a QR Code on any marketing material is 2 x 2 cm (about 0.8 x 0.8 in). From there, you can always make it bigger, but we do not recommend going smaller as it would render your Code unscannable or even unnoticeable. Elaborate designs and low color contrast, or a large number of encoded characters require a larger printing size. To ensure your Code is perfectly readable, you should do extensive field testing with various smartphones and apps, which gives you the assurance that every user will be able to scan your Code.

For more information on getting started with QR Codes, visit our Help Center page. And visit our blog to get tips on how to get creative with your QR Code design for optimal results on your tickets.

See QR Codes on Tickets in Action

The following examples from fictional brands, which put QR Codes in active use on tickets, can illustrate how these little squares will improve your event marketing. So, if you want to get inspired to use QR Codes in an innovative, creative and unique way, read on.

Retailers

For one night only, Elle Boutique hosted a popup party. The theme was out with the old trends and in with some new fashion pieces. And to simultaneously promote their store and increase their online sales, they added a Dynamic URL QR Code to each ticket provided for the event.

Photographers and Videographers

Through the Lens were invited to take part in a photography fair a town over. They decided to promote their services by hosting a mini-lottery at their booth, handing out tickets with a Business Page QR Code printed on each one. This ensured that all participants took with them contact and location information about their store, such as their address, opening hours and, by adding a button, they also linked to their online portfolio.

Musicians and Artists

The Three Sparrows were going on tour and as a special treat to their loyal fans, they printed an MP3 QR Code with the exclusive, never before heard first track of their new album, creating hype around both the event and their new music.

Software and Game Developers

eGo Gaming Studios was hosting a tournament for the Shuriken Chronicles game, and printed the App Store QR Code to promote their new mobile game to customers and visitors. From the page, they included a personalized button linking to a video trailer. If interested, the App QR Code made it easy for them to download the game from the Apple App Store, Google Play Store or Amazon Appstore.

Cities and Cultures

Springfield City promoted related events with the Event QR Code printed on each one of their local ticketed events. The Dynamic QR Code allowed them to update the information regularly so after each event, the promotion would inform attendees of a new get together, whether it was chess club tournament, local tours or music festivals.

FAQ

Yes, as long as there is nothing wrong with the QR Code itself, it will work in print, as a screenshot, as a sticker, as a Code on a computer or mobile device screen. Even as the world’s largest QR Code shaped corn maze. All you need to do is follow the best practices when designing a QR Code, that is colors that contrast, accessibility to scan and double-checking your links among other guidelines.

We mentioned them earlier on this page, but Eventbrite, the U.S.-based event management and ticketing service website, actively promotes the use of QR Codes on event tickets. When one purchases a ticket online from Pathe, the movie theatre company from the Netherlands, customers receive an email confirmation with their ticket in the form of a QR Code that can be scanned the day of the movie showing. This is just one of many ways QR Codes can offer convenience, sustainability and enhance consumer engagement. Visit our solutions page to see how QR Codes can help you improve your company.

In 2017, Macy’s launched a QR Code drive giveaway campaign on Black Friday. Customers scanned the in-store QR codes to receive digital gift codes and prizes as part of an instant win experience. Walmart Pay, Target Wallet, and the Dunkin’ Donuts app are one of many ways in which stores are using QR Codes to enable in-store mobile payments. Starbucks Reserve in Shanghai, China also experimented with the augmented reality potential of QR Codes by allowing visitors to peer inside the beautiful, two-story copper vessels to watch an animation of coffee beans dropping, resting, and getting whisked through the copper pipes to the coffee bars. We hope these real-life user cases inspired you to incorporate more creativity and user engagement into your marketing campaigns and product advertisement with QR Codes. You can apply the same principles to your event tickets. By adding either a Video QR Code or Image Gallery QR Code, you can take attendees behind-the-scenes, provide them with band set-up routines or interviews, etc. And to keep up with all the latest QR Code trends, check out our blog here.

Need QR Codes for tickets?

Design your own and download it in seconds!