Vos consommateurs font partie de votre marque alors consolidez leur fidélité et confiance en leur fournissant des informations et des divertissements avec les codes QR, tout en insufflant une nouvelle vie à votre marketing.

Les avantages des codes QR sur les bouteilles et canettes

Pour ceux parmi vous qui pensaient que les beaux jours du marketing imprimé appartenaient au passé, détrompez-vous. Les codes QR font le lien entre numérique et imprimé et constituent une excellente alternative au marketing traditionnel.

Tom Daly, directeur de la stratégie sur mobile et repéreur de tendances pour The Coca-Cola Company a déclaré en 2016 : « Mon métier est simple : je dois m'assurer que les consommateurs qui ont leur portable dans une main ont un Coca dans l'autre ». Les codes QR sont la solution idéale pour rendre un produit transparent : ingrédients, fabricant, provenance, chaîne d'approvisionnement, toutes ces informations peuvent désormais être rendues accessibles aux consommateurs. L'emblématique président de Coca-Cola de 1923 à 1954, Robert Woodruff, souhaitait mettre le produit-phare de la marque « à portée de désir » et c'est exactement ce à quoi toute stratégie marketing devrait aspirer.

1. Créer un désir

Les codes QR permettent d'améliorer la désidérabilité de votre marque en créant une expérience mémorable où les utilisateurs sont actifs et prennent part à une narration interactive. Cela a pour résultat d'augmenter leur loyauté, tel autant de porte-parole de la marque.

Mentionnons pour l'inspiration la coopération lancée en 2011 entre Ball Packaging Europe et Coca-Cola comprenant des spectacles exclusifs et uniques organisés dans diverses villes d'Allemagne et dont les détails sont restés secrets jusqu'au dernier moment puis annoncés via code QR sur les nouvelles canettes de 25 cl. Un scan et les curieux sont dirigés vers le Music Portal où ils profitent de cette expérience synergique.

2. Étiquette intelligente

Avec un espace limité sur les étiquettes des bouteilles et des canettes, les codes QR sur les boissons vous permettent d'atteindre les clients avec la technologie qu'ils utilisent. Les codes QR peuvent être réduits et s'adapter à votre style, qu'il s'agisse de leur couleur, forme, cadre. Alors n'hésitez plus à fournir à vos consommateurs toutes les informations qu'ils souhaitent obtenir.

Les consommateurs étant de plus en plus soucieux de ce qu'ils consomment, la désirabilité d'une marque dépend elle aussi de manière croissante de sa transparence. Laissez tomber les grands discours et optez pour un code QR Vidéo pour illustrer votre engagement tout au long de votre chaîne d'approvisionnement. Répondez aux questions des consommateurs, où qu'ils soient, grâce au code QR de votre choix.

3. Avis intelligent

Grâce au code QR Évaluation, les consommateurs peuvent scanner, évaluer et laisser un commentaire en moins d'une minute, quel que soit votre question (nouveau parfum, nouvel emballage, nouveaux produits, etc.). Les questionnaires sont ensuite envoyés directement à l'adresse e-mail de votre choix. Vous n'avez plus qu'à savourer votre succès !

4. Suivi intelligent

Accélérez la cadence de vos retours sur capital investi et mettez à jour vos connaissances des codes QR dynamiques. Ces derniers vous permettent de savoir entre autres à quelle fréquence votre code a été scanné et par combien d'utilisateurs. Vous pouvez également connaître la date, le lieu et l'heure du scan ainsi que le système d'exploitation utilisé. Ces données sont essentielles pour déterminer comment améliorer vos campagnes marketing et le rayonnement de votre produit. Découvrez-en davantage sur le suivi des codes QR ici.

Comment créer un code QR sur des bouteilles et canettes ?

  1. Rendez-vous sur QR Code Generator et sélectionnez le type de code QR que vous souhaitez utiliser sur votre bouteille ou canette. Nous vous recommandons de commencer avec un code QR URL.*
  2. Saisissez l'adresse Internet de votre choix.
  3. Votre code QR va être généré automatiquement.
  4. Personnalisez à présent le style de votre code QR en ajoutant un cadre, un appel à l'action et un logo.*
  5. Sélectionnez les couleurs correspondant à votre style ou à celui de votre entreprise.
  6. Sélectionnez « Télécharger » pour obtenir votre code QR au format JPG.
  7. Intégrez votre tout nouveau code QR à votre bouteille.

Inscrivez-vous pour créer un code QR Événement, Vidéo ou encore Réduction et pouvoir ajouter davantage d'informations, une image ou encore modifier et remplacer les informations sans devoir réimprimer votre code QR. Une gamme de cadres est également à votre disposition et vous pouvez insérer votre logo au centre du code.

Ce que vous devez savoir sur les codes QR sur les bouteilles et canettes

Vous pouvez désormais utiliser toute une palette de couleurs et de nombreux outils créatifs pour adapter les codes QR à votre marque et son identité.

1. Donnez des instructions

L'une des principales erreurs commises par les utilisateurs de codes QR consiste à imprimer les codes sans expliquer ce qu'ils apportent. Pensez à inciter les consommateurs en précisant tout ce qu'un simple scan peut leur apporter.

2. Mettez votre code dans son cadre

Grâce à nos cadres personnalisables, vos codes QR complémentent votre style. Lorsque vous créez un code, vous pouvez sélectionner un cadre prêt à l'emploi parmi notre gamme, divers appels à l'action et les couleurs de votre choix. Si vous souhaitez ajouter des détails personnalisés, c'est possible : forme, icône, texte, vous décidez. Découvrez notre guide sur les cadres ici.

3. Ajoutez un logo au centre de votre code QR

Une fois le cadre sélectionné et les couleurs et la forme du code personnalisés, vous pouvez choisir d'intégrer un logo ou une image au centre de votre code QR. Nous vous offrons plusieurs options mais vous pouvez bien entendu importer le vôtre et créer votre propre appel à l'action, par exemple « Scannez-moi », « J'aime » ou « En savoir plus ». Notre système détecte automatiquement la taille optimale (et maximale) de votre logo afin que le code QR reste lisible.

4. Sauvegardez vos styles

Réutilisez le même style pour toutes vos bouteilles et canettes sans avoir à tout paramétrer une nouvelle fois. QR Code Generator vous permet de sauvegarder vos styles comme modèles et de les réutiliser à loisir.

5. Personnalisez votre URL

Tout code QR dynamique se voit attribuer automatiquement une URL simplifiée aléatoire. Celle-ci peut être personnalisée en fonction de vos préférences, par exemple pour contenir le nom de votre produit ou de votre entreprise et ainsi prendre un temps d'avance sur vos concurrents tout en inspirant confiance aux utilisateurs. Consultez nos conseils pour personnaliser votre URL.

6. Testez avant d'imprimer

Vous pouvez modifier la taille des codes QR. Nous recommandons toutefois une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) pour tout code QR afin qu'il puisse toujours être scanné. Si vous avez opté pour un style élaboré, des couleurs peu contrastées ou un contenu volumineux, il se peut que vous deviez passer à la taille supérieure. En cas de doute, un seul mot d'ordre : testez, avec différents appareils, différentes applis et assurez-vous que n'importe quel utilisateur puisse scanner votre code.

Pour plus d'informations sur la création de codes QR, veuillez consulter notre Centre d'aide. Pour en apprendre davantage sur la personnalisation des codes, retrouvez notre guide, pour des bouteilles et canetets optimisées.

Découvrez les codes QR sur bouteilles et canettes en action

Difficile parfois de se laisser convaincre par des mots alors nous vous livrons quelques exemples inspirés de la réalité pour illustrer les avantages des codes QR.

Restaurants

La limonade de Southern Restaurant est tellement appréciée que l'établissement a décidé de la commercialiser dans les supermarchés locaux. Pour inspirer les consommateurs à utiliser ses produits lors de soirées et d'événements, le restaurant souhaite offrir une série de recettes de cocktails pour tout achat d'une bouteille de limonade, mais difficile de les faire tenir sur une bouteille. L'ajout d'un dépliant serait trop onéreux et nécessiterait d'augmenter le prix du produit. Southern Restaurant s'est donc tourné vers QR Code Generator et a ajouté un code QR Galerie d'images à son produit. Le code lui permet de relier d'innombrables recettes et de pouvoir les modifier sans avoir à réimprimer le code ni en créer de nouveau. Les consommateurs peuvent en outre partager le code en toute simplicité avec leurs proches et leurs réseaux sociaux.

Biens de grande consommation

Par le passé, la marque Betty Baker a modifié les emballages de ses produits puis découvert longtemps après que ces modifications n'étaient pas du goût de ses clients. L'entreprise souhaite désormais connaître l'opinion des consommateurs aussi rapidement que possible et sans avoir à passer des heures sur Internet à chercher les commentaires laissés sur divers sites et médias sociaux. Un code QR Évaluation a ainsi été ajouté sur le produit Cake Mix in a Bottle (préparation pour gâteaux en bouteille) permettant aux acheteurs de donner leur avis directement à la marque. Facile à mettre en œuvre en raison de leur esthétique, les codes QR simplifient la vie de toutes les personnes concernées.

Professionnels du toursime

Les visites de vignobles sont des circuits les plus appréciés et World Trekker Tours a décidé d'en proposer à ses clients. L'agence de voyages s'est donc associée à un vignoble pour créer un circuit incluant une visite des lieux et une dégustation. Pour concrétiser ce projet, les bouteilles du domaine ont été ornées d'un code QR Événement vers les dates et itinéraires proposés ainsi qu'un bouton pour réserver.

Gestion d'événements

À l'occasion du festival estival annuel, Verge Event Management a établi un partenariat avec la marque de bière sponsor de l'événement et offre une réduction de 25 % pour tout achat d'un pack de six unités. Toutefois, pour honorer son engagement éco-responsable, Verge opte pour un code QR Réduction plutôt qu'un bon de réduction papier. Facile à télécharger, le code permet à chacun de le partager par e-mail et de le faire valoir lors de l'achat de leur billet en ligne.

Salle de sport et de fitness

Studio Gym, inspiré par les biscuits chinois, a décidé d'encourager ses abonnés dans leur épopée santé à l'aide d'un code QR Texte sur ses boissons protéinées. Lorsqu'un client scanne le code, il reçoit immédiatement un message d'encouragement et de motivation.

FAQ

Nombreuses sont les entreprises ayant fait preuve d'imagination dans leur utilisation des codes QR sur bouteilles et canettes. Messagse personnalisés pour la fête des pères sur des bouteilles de scotch, coup de pouce aux célibataires pour aller boire un verre ensemble ou encore messages farfelus, et bien plus encore ! Avec les codes QR, partagez votre vision, l'histoire de votre marque ou obtenez simplement l'avis de vos clients.

Si l'on considère les économies d'impression réalisées et le volume d'informations transmises aux consommateurs, la réponse est incontestablement oui. Les codes QR vous permettent de renforcer votre stratégie marketing et la confiance qu'inspire votre marque. Et si vos clients ont confiance en une marque, ils la recommandent, tout simplement.

Des codes QR esthétiques sur des emballages au Japon relient les consommateurs à de la musique et les codes QR peints par l'artiste Yiying Lu illustrent la beauté de ce média : donnez libre cours à votre créativité tout en respectant ces quelques règles.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Besoin de codes QR sur vos boissons ?

Créez et téléchargez-le en quelques secondes !

Your consumers are your brand, so strengthen their loyalty and trust by providing them with more information and entertainment with QR Codes while breathing new life into traditional marketing.

The Benefits of Using QR Codes on Bottles and Cans

So you thought digital marketing was coming to give the boot to print. Well, think again. QR Codes are the bridge between digital and print, yes, but they are also an alternative way to enjoy traditional marketing. With vigor.

Tom Daly, global group director for mobile strategy and spotting trends at The Coca-Cola Company stated in 2016, “My job is pretty simple: I have to make sure that if consumers have a mobile phone in one hand, then I need to put a coke in the other.” In the effort to make products and their ingredients more transparent, QR Codes have risen to the occasion. At the helm of smart labeling, QR Codes help you link consumers to product details like ingredients, manufacturer, provenance and ingredient sourcing. But that is just the tip of the iceberg. To go back to Tom Daly, “within the arm’s reach of desire” is what Robert Woodruff, Coca-Cola’s president from 1923 until 1954, described the role of the company’s brand strategy. And that’s what you want your brand schemes to revolve around.

1. Creating desire

When it comes to enhancing brand desirability, if created right, a QR Code can help you design a memorable experience with active user participation and interactive storytelling that will build loyalty and even turn consumers into brand champions.

Here is some inspiration. Launched in 2011 in cooperation with Ball Packaging Europe, Coca-Cola planned exclusive once-only music shows in German cities, keeping the details hidden until the last minute, then promoted it on their new 25 cl Coke cans with smartly designed QR Codes. One scan took consumers straight to the Music Portal, with which consumers could have a multi-faceted visual, taste and sound marketing experience.

2. Smart label

With a limited amount of space on bottle labels and cans, QR Codes on beverages enable you to reach customers with the technology they use. QR Codes are now small enough to fit as part of your existing design or, with the advent of the branded QR Code, you can adjust their colors, shape, and frame to design a new campaign around them. So, allow your consumers to access key information about your beverages like provenance, nutritional and geographical facts about ingredient sourcing with just one scan from their mobile devices.

With more and more people turning their attention to what they consume, the fate of brand desirability rests on the hands of transparency. It’s not enough anymore to say your bottled or canned drinks are made from the best stuff, use our Video QR Codes to take buyers on a journey through orchards, quality control and testimonials from orchard workers on a playlist. Consumers will no longer have to wonder “where was this made” or ask supermarket sales staff, with any of our QR Codes, you can provide them with any information they need on your product at the point of sale and after purchase.

3. Smart feedback

Here is something for you to mull over. In less than a minute, consumers can scan, rate and comment on a new flavor, packaging or product with our Rating QR Code. Once submitted, the ratings are directly sent to your specified business email address, so you can start celebrating on a successful launch or go back to the drawing board.

4. Smart tracking

Switch up the cadence in your return on investment (ROI) and upgrade what you know about your scanners with our Dynamic QR Code. You do not just get insight on frequency, but also on the uniqueness of scans so you know how many users scanned the Code. Let’s go a little deeper now. You can also find out the location, date, time, device and operating system used for each scan. Why is this important? Because better the devil you know than the devil you don’t. How can you improve marketing campaigns or product reach if you do not know when it has or has not been successful? Here is some more in-depth information about our QR Code tracking.

How to create a QR Code on Bottles and Cans?

  1. Go to QR Code Generator and select the type of QR Code you’d like on your bottle or can. We recommend using the URL QR Code to start with.*
  2. Enter your website address.
  3. Your QR Code will be generated automatically.
  4. Now, customize the design of your QR Code by adding a frame and a “Scan Me” logo.*
  5. Select colors to match your style or company brand identity.
  6. Select ‘Download’ to receive your QR Code file in .jpg format.
  7. Integrate your newly-created QR Code to your bottle design.

*Sign up to choose more QR Codes such as Event, Video, and Coupon, where you have the option of adding more information, more visuals, and edit or replace all the information without reprinting a new QR Code. You can also choose from a variety of frames and upload your own logo.

QR Codes on Bottles & Cans Best Practices

Please refer to the color glossary from here on out when talking about the QR Code. You can now design it to fit your brand or your very own identity with a variety of creative tools. Let us offer you a guiding hand through some of the features at your disposal.

1. Add instructions

One big mistake QR Code users have made in the past is printing them without a short written explanation of what the consumer would gain or learn from scanning one. Make sure to incentivize your consumers to scan your Code, or else all your marketing efforts will be for naught.

2. Frame it

With our customizable frames, you can make your QR Code blend in with your creative design. When generating your Code, you will be offered a wide variety of ready-made frames with different Call to Action (CTA) messages and color options from which to select. If you want to add personalized details, you have the option of customizing even more by choosing a different shape, a different icon, and even adding your own text. Check-out our guide to QR Code frames here.

3. Add a logo inside your QR Code

Once you have selected a frame option and customized your Code’s shape and color, you can choose to incorporate a brand image or logo at the center of your QR Code. Though there are a few ready-made options to select from, you can also upload your own logo or your own CTA like “Read more,” “Like us” or “Find us.” Our system automatically detects the best and largest size for uploaded logos to make sure QR Codes remain scannable, so you do not have to worry about making the correct adjustments.

4. Save your designs

You can use the same design for every canned good, beverage or bottle without fretting about recreating an old QR Code design manually. QR Code Generator allows you to save all your designs as templates, so you can reuse them for any of your marketing endeavors.

5. Customizable URL

By default, every Dynamic QR Code gets a random short URL that redirects to your page when the QR Code is scanned. The short URL can be customized to your preference, using your company or product name, for example, to help you stand out from competitors and build more trust among users. Follow these steps if you would like to edit your short URL.

6. Test before printing

The minimum recommended printing size for a QR Code on any marketing material is 2 x 2 cm (about 0.8 x 0.8 in). From there, you can always make it bigger, but we do not recommend going smaller as it would render your Code unscannable or even unnoticeable. Elaborate designs and low color contrast, or a large number of encoded characters require a larger printing size. To ensure your Code is perfectly readable, you should do extensive field testing with various smartphones and apps, which gives you the assurance that every user will be able to scan your Code.

For more information on getting started with QR Codes, visit our Help Center page. And visit our How to Get Creative with QR Code Design page to learn more about the dos and don’ts of QR Code design for optimal results on your bottled or canned goods.

See QR Codes on Bottles and Cans in Action

Sometimes it takes more than a series of instructions to convince us on any matter, and the QR Code is no exception. So here are a few fictional examples of real-life uses that have aided companies stand-out, reconnect and manufacture desire amongst their consumers.

Restaurants

Southern Restaurant’s homemade lemonade was so popular, they decided to brand it and sell it in local supermarkets. In order to inspire consumers to use their products for parties and events, they wanted to offer them a series of cocktail recipes at purchase, but the limited space on the bottle labels allowed for only one cocktail with no picture. And adding a booklet would increase the price of making, and by proxy selling, the product. So, they turned to our QR Code Generator and added a Image Gallery QR Code, which gave them the flexibility they needed to add as many cocktail recipes as they wanted, update them without having to reprint or regenerate the Code, and made it easy for consumers to share them with friends and family on social media.

Consumer Packaged Goods

In the past, Betty Baker had updated some of their product packagings but discovered much later that it had left a poor impression on their customers. The company wanted a better way to get feedback on their new products or packages without having to scour the internet to find out if it was successful. So, when they decided to release Cake Mix in a Bottle, they added our Rating QR Code on the label, so people could submit their opinion about the launched product directly to a Betty Baker business email through the scanned Code. Honestly, it made everyone’s life easier. And the design team was able to make tweaks much sooner than before.

Tourism

Wine tours were becoming popular vacation destinations and World Trekker Tours, as a fictional travel agency, wanted in on it. So they partnered up with a winery to offer exclusive guided tours of the vineyards, the warehouses and bottling lines, including a tasting of the wines. And to make sure they would reach and catch the attention of the right audience, they printed an Event QR Code on the winery’s bottles to promote it with dates, itineraries, and a button to purchase tickets and book the trip.

Event Management

For the annual summer festival, Verge Event Management collaborated with their sponsoring beer brand to offer attendees a 25% discount when they bought a six-pack. However, Verge had recently made a pact to reduce their carbon footprint, so they decided against printing extra coupon papers and chose to use our Coupon QR Code, effectively making its collection and redeeming for the guests and consumers hassle-free and waste-free. Easily downloadable, the QR Code made it possible for people to email it to themselves, share it with friends and redeem it when purchasing their ticket online.

Gym and Wellness Studios

Inspired by the fortune cookie, Studio Gym wanted to encourage their subscribers to continue on their journey to better health and fitness, so they printed our Text QR Code on their branded protein shakes. Whenever a consumer scanned the code, they received an uplifting message meant to cheer them on their next workout.

FAQ

Companies have been extremely creative so far in their use of QR Codes on bottles and cans. Personalized messages for Father’s Day on whiskey bottles, helping singles meet each other at a bar over a beer or even delivering awkward messages. And there is so much more to be done! Tell your wine’s story, share your brand vision, your company’s history or get feedback on a new product with our QR Codes.

If you consider how much you could save on printing costs yet provide a plethora of information to consumers with QR Codes, you would not be asking. You would know that they can help you build on your marketing strategy, and make your brand trustworthy. Trustworthy brands mean consumers are more loyal when they know what your company is all about. Loyalty, in turn, means you make brand champions of your consumers. So, yes, it is ideal.

Artful QR Codes on Japan’s packaging lead consumers to music and QR Codes painted into plant-life by Yiying Lu show the beauty of this technology. You can be as creative as you want with QR Codes, so follow these tips and get started on your own design.

Need QR Codes on your drinks?

Design your own and download it in seconds!