Améliorez vos stratégies marketing et la fidélité à long terme de vos clients en ajoutant un code QR sur vos emballages alimentaires.

Les avantages des codes QR sur les emballages alimentaires

Lorsque l'on parle nourriture, les consommateurs veulent autant d'informations et de transparence que possible concernant la provenance des ingrédients, les emballages utilisés, la durabilité de la chaîne alimentaire et la gestion des déchets produits. Ces thèmes ont en outre un impact sur la croissance de votre marque. Mais comment informer les consommateurs sans ajouter au problème ?

1. L'emballage du futur

Créez une expérience interactive pour vos consommateurs à l'aide d'un code QR et redéfinissez comment vos clients découvrent vos produits alimentaires ! D'un simple scan, vous les redirigez vers une sélection de vidéos sur la provenance de vos matières premières, du champ à l'emballage, pour une meilleure traçabilité. Avec un code QR PDF, fournissez également la liste des ingrédients, les informations nutritionnelles et la liste des allergènes ou encore des idées de recettes pour encourager vos clients à faire preuve de créativité. Avec un code QR Réduction, vous pouvez aussi leur permettre de faire valoir des bons de réduction sur leur prochain achat.

2. Une chaîne d'approvisionnement fiable

L'éleveur de produits de la mer Raw Seafoods (article en anglais) a décidé d'adresser la perte de confiance des consommateurs envers les produits issus de l'aquaculture et plus particulièrement leurs inquiétudes en ce qui concerne la durabilité, la salubrité des produits et les dérives du milieu. Pour ce faire, le producteur a opté pour un code QR afin d'illustrer la fiabilité de sa chaîne d'approvisionnement et ainsi augmenter la confiance dans sa marque (et ses ventes !). Avec les codes QR, fournissez toutes les informations dont rêvent les consommateurs.

3. Des emballages alimentaires écologiques

Regardons les choses en face, le marché actuel est tellement compétitif que les marques qui ne prêtent pas attention à la durabilité de leurs emballages et qui ne garantissent pas des conditionnements respectueux de l'environnement n'ont que peu de chance d'inspirer confiance. Les codes QR sont un moyen esthétique d'éviter le suremballage tout en reliant votre marque à l'emploi judicieux de la technologie. De plus, les informations associées à votre code QR, telles que la liste des ingrédients ou des allergènes, peuvent être mises à jour en toute simplicité sans avoir à créer un nouveau code QR, vous dispensant ainsi d'onéreux frais d'impression.

4. Un marketing stratégique

Permettez à votre équipe marketing d'optimiser ses tactiques grâce au suivi des scans de nos codes QR dynamiques. Découvrez quand, comment et avec quel appareil vos codes sont scannés pour rester au top de vos campagnes promotionnelles et pouvoir les adapter en fonction de leurs résultats et en temps réel. Le suivi des codes QR vous donne accès à des statistiques pertinentes garantissant le succès de vos campagnes.

Comment créer un code QR sur un emballage alimentaire ?

  1. Rendez-vous sur QR Code Generator et sélectionnez le type de code QR que vous souhaitez ajouter à vos emballages alimentaires. Nous vous recommandons de commencer par un code QR URL.*
  2. Saisissez l'adresse Internet de votre choix.
  3. Votre code QR va être généré automatiquement.
  4. Personnalisez à présent le style de votre code QR en ajoutant un cadre, un appel à l'action et un logo.*
  5. Sélectionnez les couleurs correspondant à votre style ou à celui de votre entreprise.
  6. Sélectionnez « Télécharger » pour obtenir votre code QR au format JPG.
  7. Intégrez le code QR nouvellement créé à votre emballage alimentaire.

Inscrivez-vous pour créer un code QR Événement, Vidéo ou encore Réduction et pouvoir ajouter davantage d'informations, une image ou encore modifier et remplacer les informations sans devoir réimprimer votre code QR. Une gamme de cadres est également à votre disposition et vous pouvez insérer votre logo au centre du code.

Ce que vous devez savoir sur les codes QR sur les emballages alimentaires

Si vous souhaitez intégrer les codes QR à votre stratégie marketing sur emballages alimentaires, vous devez garder certains éléments à l'esprit. Désormais en couleur, les codes QR peuvent être personnalisés de diverses façons afin de mieux attirer l'attention de votre public-cible. Voici quelques conseils.

1. Donnez des instructions

L'une des principales erreurs commises par les utilisateurs des codes QR est de ne pas ajouter d'explication sur ce que le consommateur a à gagner ou à apprendre en scannant le code. Assurez-vous de motiver votre clientèle ou public, de crainte que vos efforts marketing ne soient réduits à néant.

2. Mettez votre code dans son cadre

Grâce à nos cadres personnalisables, vous pouvez harmoniser vos codes QR au style de vos emballages ou de votre entreprise. Lors de la création de votre code, vous pouvez choisir parmi de nombreuses couleurs et de nombreux cadres prêts à l'emploi, dotés de divers appels à l'action. Ceux qui le souhaitent peuvent également personnaliser les contours du code et le texte qui l'accompagne. Découvrez notre guide des cadres pour code QR.

3. Ajoutez un logo au centre de votre code QR

Une fois le cadre sélectionné et les couleurs et la forme du code personnalisés, vous pouvez choisir d'intégrer un logo au centre de votre code QR. Nous vous offrons plusieurs options mais vous pouvez bien entendu importer le vôtre et créer votre propre appel à l'action, par exemple « Scannez-moi », « J'aime » ou « Lisez-moi ». Notre système détecte automatiquement la taille optimale (et maximale) de votre logo afin que le code QR reste lisible.

4. Sauvegardez vos styles

Vous souhaitez promouvoir un nouveau parfum en édition limitée ou vous proposez désormais des prestations complémentaires et vous souhaitez le faire savoir à vos clients tout en restant cohérent dans votre marketing ? Avec QR Code Generator, il vous suffit de sauvegarder vos styles afin de pouvoir les réutiliser ultérieurement.

5. Personnalisez votre URL

Par défaut, une URL simplifiée aléatoire est attribuée à tous les codes QR dynamiques. Elle redirige tout trafic vers votre page lors de chaque scan et peut être personnalisée en fonction de vos préférences (par exemple pour inclure le nom de votre entreprise) afin de vous démarquer de la concurrence et d'inspirer confiance aux utilisateurs. Suivez les étapes indiquées ici pour savoir comment modifier votre URL simplifiée.

6. Testez avant d'imprimer

Vous pouvez modifier la taille des codes QR. Nous recommandons toutefois une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) pour tout code QR afin qu'il puisse toujours être scanné. Si vous avez opté pour un style élaboré, des couleurs peu contrastées ou un contenu volumineux (notamment dans le cas d'un code vCard ou Texte brut), il se peut que vous deviez passer à la taille supérieure. En cas de doute, un seul mot d'ordre : testez, avec différents appareils, différentes applis et assurez-vous que n'importe quel utilisateur puisse scanner votre code.

Pour plus d'informations sur la création de codes QR, veuillez consulter notre Centre d'aide. Pour en apprendre davantage sur la personnalisation des codes, retrouvez notre guide, pour des emballages alimentaires optimisés.

Les codes QR sur emballages alimentaires en action

Nous souhaitons vous aider à donner libre cours à votre créativité sur vos emballages alimentaires avec nos codes QR, voici donc quelques exemples inspirés de la réalité et leurs bénéfices bien réels.

Biens de grande consommation

Avant de publier son livre de recettes, la marque Betty Baker a ajouté un code QR PDF aux emballages de ses mélanges pour gâteaux, ses pépites de chocolat et ses glaçages afin d'offrir un aperçu à ses clients fidèles. Grâce au bouton personnalisé prévu à cet effet sur la page de destination, les clients peuvent en outre précommander une copie numérique ou physique du livre, pour un succès qui n'attend pas.

Communes et services culturels

Pour célébrer le centième anniversaire de sa plus ancienne boulangerie, Springfield City a décidé d'éduquer et de réjouir les touristes avec des pâtisseries et quelques faits historiques amusants. Un code QR Vidéo a ainsi été ajouté sur les emballages des pâtisseries : témoignages des aînés sur l'évolution de la ville au cours du siècle dernier et vidéos sur la fabrication du pain, du champ de blé jusqu'aux fours du boulanger attendent les visiteurs.

Restaurants

Sur demande populaire, Southern Restaurant a lancé en supermarché sa propre marque de tacos et d'enchiladas à assembler soi-même. Pour encourager les clients à continuer de fréquenter le restaurant, un code QR Réduction accompagné d'une brève explication a été ajouté aux emballages des kits. Les consommateurs peuvent sauvegarder le bon de réduction sur l'appareil de leur choix et consulter le site Internet de l'établissement grâce au bouton personnalisé prévu à cet effet.

Hôtels et centres de vacances

Il tenait à cœur du PDG de Grand Hotel & Resort de faire connaître un programme de soutien aux sinistrés mis en œuvre près de son pays d'origine. Pour ce faire, un code QR URL dynamique a été ajouté sur les emballages des chocolats réservés aux clients de l'hôtel : le code renvoie vers une page adaptée à tous les appareils mobiles et dotée d'un bouton pour faire un don et aider les plus touchés à se remettre sur pied.

Bars et cafés

Dunwell a ouvert un café et souhaite promouvoir ses grains issus du commerce équitable en ajoutant un code QR Galerie d'images sur ses tasses et sur ses emballages. Une fois le code scanné, les clients sont dirigés vers une page aux couleurs de la marque et adaptée aux appareils mobiles comportant le nom de l'entreprise, une description de son engagement et une galerie de clichés des plantations et des travailleurs. Il suffit d'appuyer sur une image pour zoomer, l'afficher en plein écran, la partager sur les médias sociaux ou la télécharger. Un bouton personnalisé renvoie vers le site Internet officiel, pour plus d'informations encore.

FAQ

Aucun doute, les codes QR vous permettent de partager bien plus d'informations qu'une étiquette traditionnelle, en bien moins d'espace. La taille minimale des codes QR est de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) mais vous pouvez partager par exemple toute une galerie d'images avec notre code QR Galerie d'images ou un livre numérique avec notre code QR PDF sans augmenter le volume de votre emballage. Plus de clarté et moins de ressources utilisées (encre et papier), que demander de plus ?

Les codes QR aident votre marque à établir un lien avec votre clientèle et l'informe de vos produits. Ils lui donnent une meilleure idée des valeurs de votre marque et permettent de les informer de vos promotions en avant-première. Les marques les plus ambitieuses les utilisent en outre pour permettre aux clients de commander leurs produits depuis le confort de leur canapé. Pour en savoir davantage sur le sujet, veuillez consulter notre article sur le sujet.

Vous pouvez personnaliser votre marque autour du code QR ou inclure le code à l'identité visuelle de votre entreprise. Comme les codes QR sont désormais en couleur, une infinité de possibles s'ouvre à vous. Pour en savoir davantage, rendez-vous ici.

Les codes QR ne contiennent que les informations que vous décidez d'importer. Tout dépend donc de ce que vous souhaitez partager avec votre public. Par exemple, un code QR vCard va contenir vos coordonnées afin que clients et employeurs potentiels puissent vous contacter en toute simplicité. Découvrez comment utiliser les codes QR sur notre page dédiée à ce sujet.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Besoin d'un code QR ?

Créez et téléchargez-le en quelques secondes !

Help improve your marketing strategies, increase your long-term customer loyalty and add value to your edibles by integrating QR Codes on your food packaging.

The Benefits of Using QR Codes on Food Packaging

When it comes to food, consumers want more provenance information, more transparency and, in regards to packaging, more sustainability, and less waste. Ingredients, discoverability, social impact, these are all trends that impact brand growth. But how can you connect consumers with your supply chain information, from raw material to shelf, without wasteful packaging layering?

1. Packaging for the future

Create an interactive experience for your consumers by connecting with them via QR Codes. Imagine redefining how your consumers discover your food products! With just one scan, you can direct them to a video playlist showcasing the provenance of your raw materials, from fields to packaging to the consumer’s hands, so they can track your food product. Provide allergy information with a PDF QR Code, ingredients list, nutritional details or inspire people’s creativity with readily available recipes. And, if you want to make it easy for consumers to not only save coupons but redeem it on their next purchase, then print a Coupon QR Code on your packaging. One scan and they can save it to their mobile device, share it and redeem it so they can truly tap into their inner extreme couponer.

2. A supply chain of trust

Seafood Source recently covered the story of Raw Seafoods, a U.S. based seafood supplier, who wanted to address growing consumer mistrust in seafood, which centered around sustainability, food safety, and seafood fraud. By using QR Codes to build a line of trust between their whole supply chain and their consumers, they aim to increase brand trust and, by proxy, increase sales. QR Codes create trust by granting instant access to information before people even purchase a product.

3. Eco-friendly food packaging

Let’s be honest, brands who do not consider sustainability, and are not environmentally conscious when designing food packaging and marketing tactics, will not inspire much confidence in today’s competitive market. QR Codes are an aesthetically appealing, minimalistic solution for reducing food package waste and connecting your brand with technology. Additionally, the information uploaded to your QR Code, such as a list of ingredients or allergens, can be easily updated without the need to reprint or regenerate the Code, which helps you save on printing costs and waste less.

4. Strategize your marketing

Empower your marketing team by optimizing your tactics with our Dynamic QR Codes’ tracking technology. Register how often, where, when and with what device your Codes are scanned, so you are always on top of the success and short-comings of your informational campaign. How else can you improve your smart packaging if you are not given real-time feedback? QR Code tracking gives you access to revealing statistics that help identify trends and adjust your campaign to ensure effectiveness.

How to create a QR Code on a Food Packaging?

  1. Go to QR Code Generator and select the type of QR Code you’d like on your food packaging. We recommend using the URL QR Code to start with.*
  2. Enter your website address.
  3. Your QR Code will be generated automatically.
  4. Now, customize the design of your QR Code by adding a frame and a “Scan Me” logo.*
  5. Select colors to match your style or company brand identity.
  6. Select ‘Download’ to receive your QR Code file in .jpg format.
  7. Integrate your newly-created QR Code to your food packaging design.

*Sign up to choose more QR Codes such as Event, Video, and Coupon, where you have the option of adding more information, more visuals, and edit or replace all the information without reprinting a new QR Code. You can also choose from a variety of frames and upload your own logo.

QR Codes on Food Packaging Best Practices

If you are going to use QR Codes on your food packaging marketing strategy, there are a few things you should keep in mind when structuring your design. No longer monochromatic, the QR Code now has a variety of design options you can use to get your audience’s attention. Here is a list of tips.

1. Add instructions

One big mistake QR Code users have made in the past was printing QR Codes on food packaging without a short, written explanation of what the consumer would gain or learn from scanning the code. Make sure to incentivize your consumers to scan your Code, or else all your marketing efforts will be for naught.

2. Frame it

With our customizable frames, you can make your QR Code blend in with your food packaging design or your company’s brand identity. When designing your QR Code, you will be offered a wide variety of ready-made frames with different Call to Action (CTA) messages and color options from which to select. If you want to add personalized details, you have the option of customizing even more by selecting a different shape, a different icon, and even adding your own text. Check-out our guide to QR Code frames here.

3. Add a logo inside your QR Code

Once you have selected a frame option and customized your Code’s shape and color, you can choose to incorporate a logo at the center of your QR Code. Though there are a few ready-made options to select from, you can also upload your own logo or your own CTA like “Track me,” “Like us” or “Read me.” Our system automatically detects the best and largest size for uploaded logos to make sure QR Codes remain scannable, so you do not have to worry about making the correct adjustments.

4. Save your designs

Let’s say you want to promote a new, limited time only, seasonal flavor or you have expanded your company to include more services for your consumers and want to remain consistent with your design. Well, no worries, you no longer have to fret about recreating an old QR Code design manually. QR Code Generator allows you to save all your designs as templates, so you can reuse them for any of your marketing endeavors.

5. Customizable URL

By default, every Dynamic QR Code gets a random short URL that redirects to your page when the QR Code is scanned. The short URL can be customized to your preference (e.g. by including your company name) to help you stand out from competitors and build more trust among users. Follow the steps on this page if you would like to edit your short URL.

6. Test before printing

The minimum size of a QR Code on your food packaging should be 2 x 2 cm (about 0.8 x 0.8 in). From there you can always make it a bit bigger, but we do not recommend going smaller as it would render your Code unscannable or even unnoticeable. Elaborate designs and low color contrast, or a large number of encoded characters (especially in vCard or Plain Text QR Codes) require a larger printing size. To ensure your Code is perfectly readable, you should do extensive field testing with various smartphones and apps, which gives you the assurance that every user will be able to scan your Code.

For more information on getting started with QR Codes, visit our Help Center page. And visit our How to Get Creative with QR Code Design page to learn more about the dos and don’ts of QR Code design for optimal results on your food packaging.

See QR Codes on Product Packaging in Action

We want to inspire you to get creative with our QR Codes and your food packaging, so here they are in action in a few fictional narratives based on real-life industries that benefit from including them in their marketing tactics.

Consumer Packaged Goods

Before the publication of their recipe book, Betty Baker used QR Codes on their cake mixes, chocolate chips, and frosting packages to offer loyal customers an e-book preview of their recipes with our PDF QR Code. And, with a customized button which linked to a pre-ordering landing page, customers were also able to order either a print or digital copy of the book, so that once it hit the shelves, the company had already made a significant profit.

Cities and Culture

For the 100th anniversary of Springfield City’s oldest bakery, the town hall decided to educate and treat their tourists and visitors with a taste of their beloved baked goods and some fun facts about the city’s history. By printing a Video QR Code on all the bakery’s bread packaging, they linked to a ten video playlist of testimonials from the oldest inhabitants on the city’s hundred-year evolution, and of videos on the bread-making process, from farming the wheat to baking in stone ovens.

Restaurants

After popular demand, Southern Restaurant launched their own brand of taco and enchilada kits in supermarkets. To continue encouraging customers to still visit their restaurants, they added our Coupon QR Code to the primary packaging of their kits, right next to a short advert promoting a restaurant meal discount for anyone who purchased their products. Consumers were then able to save the coupon on their mobile devices and, with a button customized to link to the restaurant website, knew where to find the nearest location of a Southern Restaurant to redeem their coupons.

Hotels and Resorts

Grand Hotel & Resort’s CEO wanted to raise awareness for disaster relief in a recently affected area near his home country. On every chocolate wrapper complimentary for all hotel guests, the hotel’s marketing team added the logo and name of the non-profit next to our Dynamic URL QR Code, which linked directly to a mobile-friendly landing page with a “donate now” button. The webpage also offered information on how each donation could help in their efforts to aid those affected get back on their feet.

Cafe

Dunwell were opening their own coffee shop and wanted to promote their fair trade coffee beans by adding our Image Gallery QR Code on all their coffee cups and pastry packaging. Once their customers followed the instructions and scanned the Code, they would be taken to a mobile-friendly page with their brand color, business name, a description of their fair trade efforts and a picture gallery of their coffee bean plantations and workers. Tapping on any image allowed customers to zoom, view full screen, share any image on social media or download directly to their mobile device. A customized button linked to their official website for more information.

FAQ

It’s a no brainer, QR Codes allow you to share way more information than a traditionally designed label can with a lot less space. QR Codes can be as small as 2 x 2 cm (0.8 x 0.8 in), but you can, for example, share an entire image gallery with our Image Gallery QR Code or an ebook with our PDF QR Code, without increasing the volume of food packaging. This means less visual clutter and less paper, plastic or ink waste.

QR Codes help your brand connect with your consumers and inform them about your products. A QR Codes job on food packaging is to essentially give your consumers a better idea of what your product is all about, what your brand stands for, what to expect if they decide to buy your food products or access promotional offers even before they even put it in their shopping cart. More ambitious companies use QR Codes on food packaging to not just offer provenance information, but also the option to add a product to their favorites and reorder it from the convenience of their homes. If you want to find out more about how you can help your consumers discover you through our QR Codes, check out The Purpose of QR Codes page.

You can either design your brand around the QR Code or include your QR Code within your brand’s design identity. Either way, with the advent of the branded QR Code, you are no longer restricted to its black and white past unless you want to be. Discover new design possibilities with QR Codes on our Help page.

QR Codes will only ever contain the information you decide to upload. It all depends on what you need to share with your audience. For example, a vCard QR Code will have your contact information, so clients or potential employers can contact you with ease. Check out what you can use QR Codes for by visiting our QR Codes for Every Purpose page.

Need a QR Code?

Design your own and download it in seconds!