La vitrine constitue le dernier rempart entre le client et la boutique. C'est pourquoi elle se doit d'être engageante, comme l'ont compris les commerçants dès l'ère industrielle. Désormais, les codes QR vous permettent d'améliorer le rapport coût-efficacité de ce support et de faciliter la transition vers votre présence en ligne.

Les avantages des codes QR sur les vitrines

1. Une brève histoire du lèche-vitrines

En 1874, le célèbre magasin américain Macy's dévoile sa première vitrine à couper le souffle à l'occasion des fêtes : une collection de poupées de porcelaine ainsi que des scènes tirées du roman d'Harriet Beecher Stowe, « La case de l'Oncle Tom ». La Révolution industrielle a en effet démocratisé le verre plat tandis que la révolution de la consommation (qui voit la demande de biens s'accélérer aux États-Unis et en Grande-Bretagne, principalement à Londres) prend son envol. Les commerces font alors installer de large vitrines sur leur devanture, c'est la naissance de ce qui deviendra le lèche-vitrine.

L'agencement des vitrines est rapidement devenu un art et en 1914, le magasin Saks Fifth Avenue a eu l'idée ingénieuse de faire de la présentation de sa vitrine un événement qui continuera de fasciner au fil des années, au point d'être désormais retransmis en direct sur le site Web du magasin. En 1938, le magasin Lord & Taylor d'une vitrine composée uniquement de produits en vente dans la boutique à une vitrine purement décorative.

Aujourd'hui, en dépit de l'augmentation du commerce en ligne, les vitrines restent une décoration incontournable dans les rues commerçantes en période de fêtes. Mais il est également important de prendre en compte l'utilisation croissante du smartphone et d'opter pour une stratégie marketing qui inclue les appareils mobiles. Et quoi de plus adéquat pour faire le lien entre monde hors ligne et en ligne qu'un code QR ?

2. Les codes QR améliorent l'expérience du consommateur

Le Web 2.0 et l'avènement du troisième écran (nos smartphones) illustrent à quel point il est essentiel non seulement de faire preuve d'imagination dans votre marketing, mais également d'intéresser les clients avec du contenu stimulant sur la plate-forme la plus utilisée au monde.

Facilitez l'accès à votre contenu Web depuis votre entreprise hors ligne. QR Code Generator vous permet de tirer le meilleur parti de votre vitrine. En y ajoutant un code QR, vous éveillez l'intérêt des passants qui peuvent interagir avec vos produits et services avant même d'avoir franchi le seuil de votre boutique.

Donnez-leur accès à un catalogue mobile sans coût d'impression avec un code QR Galerie d'images et un appel à l'action les encourageant à découvrir ce que vous avez à offrir. Ce code QR vous permet d'importer une sélection de photos, qui peuvent être agrandies pour plus de détails, sauvegardées et partagées avec vos proches. La transparence est de nos jours incontournable, alors attirez vos clients en leur présentant votre chaîne d'approvisionnement éthique avec un code QR Vidéo, ou encore partagez votre histoire, vos horaires d'ouverture et la liste de vos boutiques avec un code QR Entreprise et ajoutez un bouton vers la page de destination de votre choix avec notre code QR URL dynamique.

3. Mesurez vos résultats

La fonction de suivi, qui recueille les valeurs statistiques, est indispensable à l'optimisation de votre campagne marketing puisqu'elle vous permet de comprendre ce qui fonctionne ou non. En plus du nombre de scans multiples et uniques, elle indique la date, l'heure et le lieu du scan ainsi que le système d'exploitation utilisé. Grâce à ces données en temps réel, vous pouvez mettre à jour votre campagne par code QR et garantir son succès. Pour en découvrir davantage sur cette fonction et ses avantages, rendez-vous ici.

Comment créer un code QR sur une vitrine ?

  1. Rendez-vous sur QR Code Generator et sélectionnez le type de code QR que vous souhaitez utiliser sur vos vitrines. Nous vous recommandons de commencer avec un code QR URL.*
  2. Saisissez l'adresse Internet de votre choix.
  3. Votre code QR va être généré automatiquement.
  4. Personnalisez à présent le style de votre code QR en ajoutant un cadre, un appel à l'action et un logo.*
  5. Sélectionnez les couleurs correspondant à votre style ou à celui de votre entreprise.
  6. Sélectionnez « Télécharger » pour obtenir votre code QR au format JPG.
  7. Intégrez votre tout nouveau code QR sur votre vitrine.

Inscrivez-vous pour créer un code QR Événement, Vidéo ou encore Réduction et pouvoir ajouter davantage d'informations, une image ou encore modifier et remplacer les informations sans devoir réimprimer votre code QR. Une gamme de cadres est également à votre disposition et vous pouvez insérer votre logo au centre du code.

Ce que vous devez savoir sur les codes QR sur les vitrines

Les codes QR ne sont plus tenus au noir et blanc. Vous pouvez désormais mettre de la couleur dans votre approche afin que vos codes correspondent à votre marque ou à votre style à l'aide de nombreux outils créatifs. Voici quelques conseils pour vous guider.

1. Donnez des instructions

L'une des principales erreurs commises par les utilisateurs de codes QR consiste à imprimer les codes sans expliquer ce qu'ils apportent. Pensez à inciter les consommateurs en précisant tout ce qu'un simple scan peut leur apporter.

2. Mettez votre code dans son cadre

Grâce à nos cadres personnalisables, vos codes QR complémentent votre style. Lorsque vous créez un code, vous pouvez sélectionner un cadre prêt à l'emploi parmi notre gamme, divers appels à l'action et les couleurs de votre choix. Si vous souhaitez ajouter des détails personnalisés, c'est possible : forme, icône, texte, vous décidez. Découvrez notre guide sur les cadres ici.

3. Ajoutez un logo au centre de votre code QR

Une fois votre cadre sélectionné et la forme et les couleurs de votre code personnalisées, vous pouvez choisir d'ajouter une image ou un logo au centre de votre code QR. Notre système détermine automatiquement la taille optimale afin que votre code QR reste scannable.

4. Sauvegardez vos styles

Réutilisez le même style sans avoir à tout paramétrer une nouvelle fois. QR Code Generator vous permet de sauvegarder vos styles comme modèles et de les réutiliser à loisir.

5. Personnalisez votre URL

Tout code QR dynamique se voit attribuer automatiquement une URL simplifiée aléatoire. Celle-ci peut être personnalisée en fonction de vos préférences, par exemple pour contenir le nom de votre entreprise et ainsi prendre un temps d'avance sur vos concurrents tout en inspirant confiance aux utilisateurs. Consultez nos conseils pour personnaliser votre URL.

6. Testez avant d'imprimer

Vous pouvez modifier la taille des codes QR. Nous recommandons toutefois une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) pour tout code QR afin qu'il puisse toujours être scanné. Si vous avez opté pour un style élaboré, des couleurs peu contrastées ou un contenu volumineux, il se peut que vous deviez passer à la taille supérieure. En cas de doute, un seul mot d'ordre : testez, avec différents appareils, différentes applis et assurez-vous que n'importe quel utilisateur puisse scanner votre code.

Pour en savoir plus sur tous les aspects des codes QR, rendez-vous sur notre Centre d'aide et consultez notre blog pour découvrir nos astuces et laisser libre cours à votre créativité, pour un résultat optimal sur votre vitrine.

Les codes QR sur vitrines en action

Voici quelques exemples inspirés de faits réels pour convaincre les plus sceptiques d'entre vous et vous faire découvrir des usages créatifs et innovants. Pour des vitrines interactives et des codes QR employés judicieusement.

Commerçants

Les bons de réductions sont le moyen le plus efficace d'attirer des clients, c'est pourquoi Elle Boutique a placé un code QR Réduction sur sa vitrine. L'appel à l'action encourage les passants à scanner et saisir leur adresse e-mail pour recevoir davantage d'offres à faire valoir en magasin. Et comme les codes QR dynamiques sont très flexibles, Elle Boutique met régulièrement à jour ses offres pour fidéliser ses clients, sans avoir à modifier le code.

Agences immobilières

The Home Finders a décidé de mettre à jour sa stratégie marketing de manière simple et efficace. L'objectif est d'attirer l'attention des potentiels acheteurs et d'éveiller leur désir de trouver la maison de leurs rêves. L'agence immobilière a donc imprimé un code QR Vidéo sur sa vitrine avec un appel à l'action indiquant que le code donne accès à une sélection de visites des propriétés par vidéo. Les clients intéressés peuvent ainsi se faire une idée précise avant même de prendre rendez-vous.

Professionnels du toursime

Si une photo vaut un long discours, un album peut vous emmener à la découverte de lieux inconnus. World Trekker Tours a ainsi recours à un code QR Galerie d'images pour illustrer ses services. Une page adaptée aux appareils mobiles affiche une série d'images que l'on peut agrandir, voir en plein écran, partager sur les médias sociaux et télécharger sur n'importe quel appareil. Un bouton personnalisé permet aux intéressés de se rendre directement sur le site de l'agence de voyages pour obtenir davantage d'informations.

Communes et services culturels

Un groupe de locaux a décidé de créér un programme en audio à la demande pour discuter des traditions et mythes liés à leur ville, Springfield City. La commune voit cette initiative d'un bon œil et a ajouté un autocollant en grand format avec un code QR MP3 sur la mairie. Le code est relié au dernier épisode et un bouton personnalisé permet aux auditeurs de relier le site officiel de leur ville où il est possible de télécharger l'ensemble des programmes sur iTunes, Google Play Music, Amazon Music et plus encore.

Photographes et vidéastes

Comme l'écrit si bien Christian Bobin, tout le monde est occupé. Le studio Through the Lens en a bien conscience et souhaite donc simplifier ses services. Avec un code QR URL dynamique sur sa vitrine, les clients sont redirigés vers une page adaptée aux appareils mobiles et affichant le portfolio du studio , où les clients potentiels peuvent prendre rendez-vous en un instant.

FAQ

Une fois votre code QR téléchargé et imprimé au format qui convient, vous pouvez l'afficher en vitrine, par exemple sous forme d'autocollant et relier vos clients à du contenu adapté aux appareils mobiles. En plus de fournir des informations sur votre entreprise, vous pouvez utiliser les codes QR pour raconter une histoire, que ce soit avec des images, des vidéos, des témoignages ou des informations additionnelles. Les codes vous aident également à faire le marketing de votre événement et favoriser la croissance de votre entreprise.

Une fois créés, les codes QR statiques n'expirent pas. Mais vous ne pouvez pas non plus les modifier ni suivre leurs résultats. Les codes QR dynamiques, eux, peuvent être modifiés même après impression et font l'objet du suivi des statistiques telles que le nombre de scans, leur lieu ou le système d'exploitation utilisé. Notre essai gratuit de 14 jours vous donne accès à toutes ces fonctions afin que vous découvriez l'ensemble des avantages des codes QR sur votre marketing et vos ventes. Lorsque vous savez quel forfait vous convient le mieux, vous avez accès à un suivi des scans illimité. Consultez notre Centre d'aide pour en savoir plus sur notre essai gratuit.

Les codes QR vous aident à raconter votre histoire et peuvent vous aider dans votre marketing et vos ventes en faisant connaître votre marque et en simplifiant les processus. D'après Forbes, la transparence des chaînes d'approvisionnement n'a jamais autant compté qu'aujourd'hui. Montrez vos circuits à vos clients grâce à notre code QR Galerie d'images ou notre code QR Vidéo pour importer une sélection de photos ou de vidéos et gagner la confiance des autres commerces et des clients.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Besoin d'un code QR pour votre vitrine ?

Créez et téléchargez-le en quelques secondes !

As marvels intended to generate interest and draw people into a store, the shop window has been an ever-evolving art form since the Industrial era. Now, QR Codes can help you deliver a better marketing return of investment by improving consumer experience and streamlining your offline site to your online platforms.

The Benefits of Using QR Codes on your shop Window

1. A brief history of window shopping

The year is 1874 and Macy’s is about to unveil the first major holiday window display: a collection of porcelain dolls and scenes from Harriet Beecher Stowe’s “Uncle Tom’s Cabin.” Prior to this, thanks to the Industrial Revolution, which made plate glass widely available, and the consumer revolution, which marks the beginnings of heightened demand for consumer goods, shops all across the US and in London, UK started inexpensively installing large glass windows on their storefronts. These are the steps that led to what we now refer to as window-shopping.

Learning how to use window displays as an incentive for consumers to enter stores became an art, and in 1914, Saks Fifth Avenue had the ingenious idea of creating hype around their holiday window shop display with the “window unveiling.” An event that still garners so much attention, it is live-streamed on their website and viewed across the world. 1938 marks the year Lord & Taylor shifted from product only window displays to a purely decorative display.

Nowadays, despite the rise in online shopping, window shop displays are still a staple during the festive seasons in many High Streets. However, with the increase in smartphone use, store display designers have to focus their attention to a more mobile-friendly marketing strategy and QR Codes are the perfect tool to bridge the gap between the offline and online world.

2. QR Codes can help improve consumer experience

Web 2.0 and the advent of the third screen (smartphones) means it’s important for you to not just innovate your marketing, but to also keep customers interested by engaging them on the most used platform worldwide.

Imagine streamlining your web content with your offline business spaces. Already equipped with a mobile-friendly layout, QR Code Generator helps step-up your shop windows’ game. Since its early beginnings, the window was intended to draw people, generate interest and provoke a buzz. So, make them even more discussion-worthy by adding a QR Code, which allows passersby to interact with your products and services even before they have crossed the threshold into your store.

Put a mobile catalog in the palm of their hands with no extra printing cost to you by adding a Image Gallery QR Code to your window display, and a CTA encouraging customers to discover more of what you have to offer. This QR Code allows you to upload a gallery’s worth of pictures, which people can zoom into, save and even share with family and friends. In this day and age transparency is the new normal, so entice your customers with your ethical approach to sourcing materials by taking them on a journey through your supply chain with a Video QR Code. Or, share your story, your opening hours or additional store locations with a Business Page QR Code, and add a Button that leads to any landing page with our Dynamic URL QR Code.

3. Measure your Performance

The tracking feature, which gathers statistical values, is vital to optimizing your marketing campaign by seeing what did and did not work with your QR Code. In addition to amassing the frequency of scans and unique scans, you will get information about the location, date, time, device, and operating system used for each one. With this real-time data, you will always be up to date on your QR Code’s performance success. Find out more about all the benefits you can glean from our tracking feature here.

How to create a QR Code for your Shop Window?

  1. Go to QR Code Generator and select the type of QR Code you’d like on your shop window. We recommend using the URL QR Code to start with.*
  2. Enter your website address.
  3. Your QR Code will be generated automatically.
  4. Now, customize the design of your QR Code by adding a frame and a “Scan Me” logo.*
  5. Select colors to match your style or company brand identity.
  6. Select ‘Download’ to receive your QR Code file in .jpg format.
  7. Integrate your newly-created QR Code to your window display design.

*Sign up to choose more QR Codes such as Event, Video, and Coupon, where you have the option of adding more information, more visuals, and edit or replace all the information without reprinting a new QR Code. You can also choose from a variety of frames and upload your own logo.

QR Codes on Shop Windows Best Practices

The QR Code’s displayed image no longer abides by a monochromatic constraint, which means you no longer have to give it a dull prescriptive approach. You can now design it to fit your brand or your very own identity with a variety of creative tools. Here is a guide to some of the features at your disposal.

1. Add instructions

One big mistake QR Code users have made in the past is printing them without a short written explanation of what the consumer would gain or learn from scanning one. Make sure to incentivize your consumers to scan your Code, or else all your marketing efforts will be for naught.

2. Frame it

With our customizable frames, you can make your QR Code complement your creative design. When generating your Code, you will be offered a wide variety of ready-made frames with different Call to Action (CTA) messages and color options from which to select. If you want to add personalized details, you have the option of customizing even more by choosing a different shape, a different icon, and even adding your own text. Check-out our guide to QR Code frames here.

3. Add a logo inside your QR Code

Once you have selected a frame option and customized your Code’s shape and color, you can choose to incorporate a brand image or company logo at the center of your QR Code. Our system automatically detects the best and largest size for uploaded logos to make sure QR Codes remain scannable, so you do not have to worry about making the correct adjustments.

4. Save your designs

Reuse the same, branded QR Code design without fretting about recreating an old one manually. QR Code Generator allows you to save all your designs as templates, so you can reuse them for any of your marketing or service endeavors.

5. Customizable URL

By default, every Dynamic QR Code gets a random short URL that redirects to any page you want when the QR Code is scanned. The short URL can be customized to your preference, using your company’s name, for example, to help you stand out from competitors and build more trust among users. Follow these steps if you would like to edit your short URL.

6. Test before printing

The minimum recommended printing size for a QR Code on any marketing material is 2 x 2 cm (about 0.8 x 0.8 in). From there, you can always make it bigger, but we do not recommend going smaller as it would render your Code unscannable or even unnoticeable. Elaborate designs and low color contrast, or a large number of encoded characters require a larger printing size. To ensure your Code is perfectly readable, you should do extensive field testing with various smartphones and apps, which gives you the assurance that every user will be able to scan your Code.

For more information on getting started with QR Codes, visit our Help Center page. And visit our blog to get tips on how to get creative with your QR Code design for optimal results on your shop window.

See QR Codes on Shop Windows in Action

If you are still on the fence about adding QR Codes on your window shop, perhaps the following examples from fictional brands can inspire you to get creative and innovative by making your storefront more interactive with these brilliant Codes.

Retailers

Discount offers are some of the most popular ways to attract leads, which is exactly why Elle Boutique placed a Coupon QR Code on their storefront window. Their CTA encouraged passersby to scan and register their email address to receive even more in-store discount deals. And with the versatility the Dynamic QR Code offers, Elle Boutique can regularly update their coupon offers to keep customers coming back for more deals without having to reprint the Code every time.

Real Estate Agencies

The Home Finders wanted to upgrade their real estate marketing strategy in a simple, cost-effective way. But they did not want to just show off their available properties in a cookie-cutter format, they really wanted to engage customers’ desire to find their dream home. So, they printed a Video QR Code on their office shop window, announcing that once scanned, one could browse through a library of videos showing a tour of each property listed. This gave interested customers a good idea of what the property looked like before booking a viewing appointment.

Tourism

A picture is worth a thousand words, and by making an entire gallery of destination pictures available for anyone passing their storefront window, World Trekker Tours made sure the Gallery QR Code spoke for their services. A mobile-friendly page that displays a series of images, the Code makes it easy to zoom, full-screen view, share on social media and download to any device. This allowed people to take a little piece of imagination with them, and if they were interested in booking a trip, a customized button links them directly to World Trekker Tours’ website for more information.

Cities & Culture

A group of locals had decided to create a podcast dedicated to discussing local lore and myths of Springfield City. Seeing it as an opportunity to create an engaging, unofficial tour of the city’s most mystifying cites, the Springfield town hall placed a huge sticker with an MP3 QR Code linking to a different episode every month. A customized button lets listeners link to their official city website where they could download the whole podcast on iTunes, Google Play Music, Amazon Music, and more.

Photographers and Videographers

Everyone is always on the go, and Through the Lens Studio is aware that making their services as convenient and portable as possible means more business for them. By placing a Dynamic URL QR Code on their shop window, they linked customers directly to a well-designed, mobile-friendly website that exhibits samples of their work and enables prospective customers to book their services instantly.

FAQ

Once you have downloaded and printed your QR Code in the appropriate design, format, and size, you can finally place it on your shop window, ideally as a sticker, and start linking customers to mobile-friendly content. Aside from helping you provide valuable, mobile-optimized information about your business, you can use QR Codes to tell your story by either linking to pictures, videos, testimonials or your website’s About page. They can also help you enhance your event marketing and even improve your business growth.

Once created, Static QR Codes do not expire. But, you can also not update or change them, nor can you measure their success. Dynamic QR Codes, on the other hand, allow you to edit them even after they have been printed, as well as monitor statistics such as the number of scans, location, and operating system used. Our 14-day free trial allows you unlimited access to our features, so you can really experience the benefits of implementing QR Codes into your marketing and sales strategies. Once you have found the right plan for your needs, your QR Codes can have an unlimited amount of scans. Check out our Help Center to read more about our 14-day free trial.

QR Codes help you tell more than just your story, they can be an added advantage in creating a successful marketing and sales strategy by helping you boost your brand awareness, enhance your marketing campaign and streamline internal processes. According to Forbes, supply chain transparency has never been more important than in the last few years. QR Codes can help drive in in-store traffic by simply showing consumers or potential business partners where your products are made and by whom. You can do this with our Image Gallery QR Code or our Video QR Code, which allows you to upload several pictures to a gallery or videos to a playlist, helping you enhance B2B and B2C trust.

Need a QR Code for your shop window?

Design your own and download it in seconds!