Pour des informations simples, pertinentes et claires, utilisez les codes QR et, une fois n'est pas coutume, encouragez les consommateurs à se fier à l'apparence de vos produits.

Les avantages des codes QR sur les emballages

1. Finissez-en avec la surcharge d'informations

D'après l'expression consacrée, « le mieux est l'ennemi du bien » et suivant cette logique, les codes QR représentent un atout inconstestable. Ils permettent en effet d'optimiser les informations sur votre produit et les bénéfices pour le consommateur, tout en libérant de l'espace et en améliorant le style de votre emballage. Reliez votre public-cible à votre chaîne d'approvisionnement, à vos plates-formes sur les médias sociaux ou encore à votre boutique en ligne grâce à un simple scan.

2. Créez un lien avec les consommateurs

Pourquoi ne pas déplacer les conversations sur vos produits vers les plates-formes supportant vos réseaux sociaux afin de renforcer le sentiment d'appartenance à une communauté et d'augmenter l'intérêt des clients pour votre entreprise ? Les codes QR vous permettent de dresser la liste de vos médias sociaux et donnent ainsi le choix aux clients de vous suivre sur Facebook, Twitter, Instagram ou toute autre plate-forme.

3. Promotions et bonnes affaires

Vous proposez une offre spéciale à l'occasion des fêtes ou une promotion sur votre tout dernier produit et vous voulez le faire savoir à vos clients acquis ou potentiels ? Parfait, c'est exactement le but des codes QR. Avec un code QR Réduction, votre campagne et votre bon de réduction numérique atteignent directement les consommateurs d'un simple scan.

Mais il ne s'agit pas seulement de les informer. L'augmentation de l'utilisation d'appareils mobiles ces dernières années n'est pas seulement apparente dans l'indexation orientée mobile mise en œuvre par les développeurs de Google, elle signifie concrètement que les consommateurs souhaitent davantage de contenu accessible depuis leur appareil mobile. Avec un code QR Réduction sur vos emballages, les clients peuvent directement accéder aux détails de l'offre, la sauvegarder, la partager et la faire valoir d'un simple scan.

4. Commerce mobile

Encouragez les consommateurs à s'intéresser à votre marque même après leur achat en ajoutant sur l'emballage de vos produits un code QR vers votre boutique en ligne par exemple. Avec QR Code Generator, le commerce mobile est à la portée du consommateur à tout moment et où qu'il soit.

Comment créer un code QR sur un emballage ?

  1. Rendez-vous sur QR Code Generator et sélectionnez le type de code QR que vous souhaitez ajouter à vos emballages. Nous vous recommandons de commencer par un code QR URL.*
  2. Saisissez l'adresse Internet de votre choix.
  3. Votre code QR va être généré automatiquement.
  4. Personnalisez à présent le style de votre code QR en ajoutant un cadre, un appel à l'action et un logo.*
  5. Sélectionnez les couleurs correspondant à votre style ou à celui de votre entreprise.
  6. Sélectionnez « Télécharger » pour obtenir votre code QR au format JPG.
  7. Intégrez le code QR nouvellement créé à votre emballage.

Inscrivez-vous pour créer un code QR Événement, Vidéo ou encore Réduction et pouvoir ajouter davantage d'informations, une image ou encore modifier et remplacer les informations sans devoir réimprimer votre code QR. Une gamme de cadres est également à votre disposition et vous pouvez insérer votre logo au centre du code.

Ce que vous devez savoir sur les codes QR sur les emballages

Si vous souhaitez intégrer les codes QR à votre stratégie marketing sur emballages, vous devez garder certains éléments à l'esprit. Désormais en couleur, les codes QR peuvent être personnalisés de diverses façons afin de mieux attirer l'attention de votre public-cible. Voici quelques conseils.

1. Donnez des instructions

L'une des principales erreurs commises par les utilisateurs de codes QR consiste à imprimer les codes sans expliquer ce qu'ils apportent. Pensez à inciter les consommateurs en précisant tout ce qu'un simple scan peut leur apporter.

2. Mettez votre code dans son cadre

Grâce à nos cadres personnalisables, vous pouvez assortir votre code QR au style de votre emballage ou de votre entreprise. Lors de la création de votre code, vous pouvez sélectionner l'un de nos cadres prêts à l'emploi, un appel à l'action et les couleurs qui vous plaisent dans notre palette. Si vous souhaitez ajouter des détails personnalisés, vous pouvez opter pour une forme différente, une autre icône ou encore votre propre texte.

3. Ajoutez un logo au centre de votre code QR

Une fois le cadre sélectionné et les couleurs et la forme du code personnalisés, vous pouvez choisir d'intégrer un logo au centre de votre code QR. Nous vous offrons plusieurs options mais vous pouvez bien entendu importer le vôtre et créer votre propre appel à l'action, par exemple « Scannez-moi », « J'aime » ou « Bonnes affaires ». Notre système détecte automatiquement la taille optimale (et maximale) de votre logo afin que le code QR reste lisible.

4. Sauvegardez vos styles

Imaginons que vous souhaitiez faire la promotion d'un autre produit appartenant à la même gamme ou que votre entreprise grandit et propose désormais de nouvelles prestations et vous voulez que votre marketing soit cohérent. Aucun problème et surtout aucune perte de temps puisque QR Code Generator vous permet de sauvegarder vos styles et de les réutiliser pour vos autres campagnes.

5. Testez avant d'imprimer

Vous pouvez modifier la taille des codes QR. Nous recommandons toutefois une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) pour tout code QR afin qu'il puisse toujours être scanné. Si vous avez opté pour un style élaboré, des couleurs peu contrastées ou un contenu volumineux (notamment dans le cas d'un code vCard ou Texte brut), il se peut que vous deviez passer à la taille supérieure. En cas de doute, un seul mot d'ordre : testez, avec différents appareils, différentes applis et assurez-vous que n'importe quel utilisateur puisse scanner votre code.

Pour plus d'informations sur la création de codes QR, veuillez consulter notre Centre d'aide. Pour en apprendre davantage sur la personnalisation des codes, retrouvez notre guide, pour des emballages optimisés.

Les codes QR sur emballages en action

Les codes QR sur les emballages ont beaucoup à offrir et peuvent largement améliorer l'expérience des consommateurs. Laissez-vous inspirer par ces exemples tirés de succès réels.

Biens de grande consommation

Betty Baker souhaite simplifier les bons de réduction pour ses clients qui les font valoir en magasin. Avec plus d'un milliard d'utilisateurs de smartphone, la marque a décidé d'utiliser les codes QR à son avantage en réalisant une campagne promotionnelle numérique à l'aide d'un code QR Réduction sur ses emballages. Les clients ont ainsi accès aux modalités de l'offre, ils peuvent sauvegarder le bon directement sur leur smartphone (et ainsi l'avoir toujours sur eux), se l'envoyer par e-mail, le partager avec leurs amis et leurs réseaux sociaux, le tout sur une page optimisée pour les appareils mobiles. Et avec un code dynamique, vous pouvez mesurer le succès de cette campagne promotionnelle grâce au suivi des scans et savoir où, quand, avec quelle fréquence et quel appareil les codes ont été scannés.

Développeurs de logiciels et de jeux

Après le lancement de son nouveau jeu, eGo Gaming Studios souhaite recueillir l'avis des joueurs sur leur expérience de jeu, le style de l'emballage et, très important pour l'évolution de la boutique en ligne, la plate-forme sur laquelle l'achat du jeu a été effectué. Avec un code QR Avis sur l'emballage, il est possible d'obtenir des avis sur diverses catégories et sous-catégories, les coordonnées des clients (adresse e-mail et numéro de téléphone) pour un listing plus complet pour les prochaines offres. Les avis sont transmis directement à l'adresse e-mail du studio.

Appareils électroniques

Le fabricant d'appareils électroniques et électroménagers Siekens Electronics souhaite rendre ses manuels accessibles aux utilisateurs. Il décide ainsi d'ajouter un code QR Vidéo à ses emballages accompagné d'une brève explication du contenu disponible en scannant le code. L'équipe Siekens a créé une sélection de vidéos pour démontrer comment fonctionnent les produits de la marque et pour promouvoir ses nouveautés. L'impression d'un code QR sur l'emballage vers un fichier PDF est en outre bien moins onéreuse que la réalisation d'un manuel d'utilisation.

Commerçants

Elle Boutique connaît le succès à l'échelle locale avec son magasin de prêt-à-porter et souhaite élargir sa portée commercial à l'échelle nationale et, potentiellement, internationale. En ajoutant un code QR URL dynamique à ses emballages, la marque fait la promotion de sa boutique en ligne auprès de ses clients en magasin et de ses profils sur les médias sociaux. Elle augmente ainsi le trafic sur son site Internet, les réactions positives envers ses contributions en ligne, pour une campagne par code QR réussie.

Hôtels et centres de vacances

Le code QR Entreprise est exactement ce que le Grand Hotel & Resort recherchait pour stimuler les ventes sur place de ses produits spa. Le code QR fournit aux clients toutes les informations nécessaires sur une page adaptée aux appareils mobiles avec une brève présentation, l'adresse, les horaires et un bouton vers la boutique en ligne où les clients non locaux peuvent se réapprovisionner sans problème.

FAQ

Parce que ne pas le faire revient à ne pas utiliser le potentiel du Web social dans son ensemble. Les médias imprimés sont là pour durer et il est important de relier vos produits à vos plates-formes en ligne à l'aide de codes QR afin de consolider la fidélité de vos clients. Dans un marché saturé, il est essentiel de construire une communauté autour de vos produits et prestations pour garantir vos ventes. Les clients sont plus susceptibles d'acheter et de recommander un produit si votre entreprise n'est pas qu'une entité anonyme. Pour en savoir davantage, consultez notre page consacrée à nos clients et à leurs témoignages.

Les codes QR vous donnent l'occasion d'inclure autant d'informations que vous le souhaitez sur l'emballage de votre produit sans pour autant créer de surcharge visuelle. De vos horaires d'ouverture à votre chaîne d'approvisionnement, tout peut figurer sur votre conditionnement grâce aux codes QR. Pour en savoir plus, rendez-vous sur notre page dédiée à ce sujet.

En plus de créer un style sobre, un lien entre les consommateurs et vos produits et de réduire la l'utilisation d'encre et de papier, les codes QR PDF et les codes QR Vidéo vous permettent de mesurer le succès de vos campagnes. Nos codes dynamiques disposent en effet du suivi des scans indiquant où, quand, à quelle fréquence et avec quel appareil vos codes sont scannés. Pour en savoir davantage sur les solutions pour vos campagnes sur emballages, veuillez consulter notre page consacrée à ce sujet ou encore nos conseils pour une campagne par codes QR réussie.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Besoin d'un code QR ?

Créez et téléchargez-le en quelques secondes !

Make your information simple, relevant and clear with QR Codes, and invite your consumers to really judge your products by their packaging.

The Benefits of Using QR Codes on Product Packaging

1. Combat information overload

Riddle us this: what lets you decrease while increasing? No need to ponder too long on the solution. QR Codes allow you to optimize your product information and the benefits you provide to consumers while freeing up space on and improving the product packaging’s smart design. You can connect your audience to your whole supply chain, to your social media platforms and even to a smarter way of shopping with just one scan without information overload.

2. Connect with consumers

How about shifting the conversation about your products to social media, where you can build a community and keep your customers engaged with your business. With our mobile-friendly QR Code pages, which allows you to list all your social media accounts, you empower buyers to choose their favorite way to follow you whether it’s via Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or any other platform.

3. Coupons and deals

Are you hosting a special offer for the holidays, or deals on your latest products, and want not just your loyal customers, but also marketing leads to know about it? Perfect, because that is exactly what QR Codes will help you do. With Coupon QR Code, you deliver your digital coupon campaign directly to your consumers with a simple scan.

But it’s not just about informing them. The increase in mobile users during the last few years is not just apparent in Google developers shifting to mobile-first indexing, it means consumers are expecting more content that is mobile accessible. By printing a Coupon QR Code on your product packaging, you give your customers direct access to promotion details, make coupons redeemable with just one scan, enable them to quickly save your coupon, email it to themselves, and instantly share it with friends on social media or anywhere online.

4. Mobile commerce

Encourage post-purchase engagement by putting a QR Code on your product packaging that directs shoppers to a landing page with a subscription option, or your online store where they can easily continue shopping for more of your merchandise. With our QR Code Generator, deliver electronic commerce directly to the consumer’s hand, wherever and whenever, via wireless technology.

How to create a QR Code on a Product Packaging?

  1. Go to QR Code Generator and select the type of QR Code you’d like on your product packaging. We recommend using the URL QR Code to start.*
  2. Enter your website address.
  3. Your QR Code will be generated automatically.
  4. Now, customize the design of your QR Code by adding a frame and a “Scan Me” logo.*
  5. Select colors to match your style or company brand identity.
  6. Select ‘Download’ to receive your QR Code file in .jpg format.
  7. Integrate your newly-created QR Code on your product packaging design.

*Sign up to choose more QR Codes such as Event, Video, and Coupon, where you have the option of adding more information, more visuals, and edit or replace all the information without reprinting a new QR Code. You can also choose from a variety of frames and upload your own logo.

QR Codes on Product Packaging Best Practices

If you are going to use QR Codes on your product packaging marketing strategy, there are a few things you should keep in mind when structuring your design. No longer monochromatic, the QR Code now has a variety of design options you can use to get your audience’s attention. Here is a list of tips.

1. Add instructions

One big mistake QR Code users have made in the past is printing them without a short written explanation of what the consumer would gain or learn from scanning one. Make sure to incentivize your consumers to scan your Code, or else all your marketing efforts will be for naught.

2. Frame it

With our customizable frames, you can make your QR Code blend with your product packaging design or your company’s brand identity. When you start designing your QR Code, you will be offered a wide variety of ready-made frames with different Call to Action (CTA) messages and color options from which to select. If you want to add personalized details, you have the option of customizing even more by selecting a different shape, a different icon, and even adding your own text.

3. Add a logo inside your QR Code

Once you have selected a frame option and customized your Code’s shape and color, you can choose to incorporate a logo at the center of your QR Code. Though there are a few ready-made options to select from, you can also upload your own logo or your own CTA like “Coupon,” “Like us” or “Find us.” Our system automatically detects the best and largest size for uploaded logos to make sure QR Codes remain scannable, so you do not have to worry about making the correct adjustments.

4. Save your designs

Let’s say you want to promote the release of a new product from the same series, or you have expanded your departments to include more services for your clients and want to remain consistent with your design. Well, no worries, you no longer have to fret about recreating an old QR Code design manually. QR Code Generator allows you to save all your designs as templates, so you can reuse them for any of your marketing endeavors.

5. Test before printing

The minimum size of a QR Code on your product packaging should be 2 x 2 cm (about 0.8 x 0.8 in). From there you can always make it a bit bigger, but we do not recommend going smaller as it would render your Code unscannable or even unnoticeable. Elaborate designs and low color contrast, or a large number of encoded characters (especially in vCard or Plain Text QR Codes) require a larger printing size. To ensure your Code is perfectly readable, you should do extensive field testing with various smartphones and apps, which gives you the assurance that every user will be able to scan your Code.

For more information on getting started with QR Codes, visit our Help Center page. And visit our How to Get Creative with QR Code Design page to learn more about the dos and don’ts of QR Code design for optimal results on your product packaging.

See QR Codes on Product Packaging in Action

QR Codes offer so much more in regards to enhancing consumer experience with your product packaging. Inspire your package design efforts with the following fictional companies who made QR Codes a part of their product packaging.

Consumer Packaged Goods

Betty Baker wanted to make it easier for their customers to store and redeem their coupons. With over a billion smartphone users, they decided to use QR Codes to their advantage by running a digital coupon campaign using our Coupon QR Code on their baking product packaging. Customers who scanned the QR Code were able to access more information about promotions, directly save coupons to their smartphones, email it to themselves, and instantly share it with friends on social media or anywhere online, all on a mobile-friendly page. No need for consumers to worry about storing or remembering to grab your coupons. If they have their phones, they have your coupons. And, by using our Dynamic Code, they were able to measure how successful their coupon campaign was with our track feature, which shows how often, where, when and with what device your Codes are scanned.

Software & Game Developers

After releasing a new game, eGo Gaming Studios wanted feedback for different categories from gaming experience, package design appeal and, most important to the development of their online store, which platform customers used to make their gaming purchases. By using our Feedback QR Code on their packaging inserts, they were able to customize the page with their own brand, create categories and subcategories for review, and collect customer contact information, such as email address and phone number, in order to increase their mailing list for future offers. Additionally, every feedback submitted was sent directly to eGo Gaming Studios’ email address.

Consumer Electronics

Siekens Electronics is a fictional manufacturer with a very real dilemma: How could they make their user manuals more user-friendly and easier for consumers to access any time? They decided to bridge print and online by printing our Video QR Code on their electronics packaging, with clear instructions on what they could access if they scanned the Code. The Siekens team created a video playlist to show consumers how different electronics worked and to advertise related products and their latest arrivals. With time, they found that printing the QR Codes directly on the packaging, linking to either videos or PDF versions of the user manual, could save them more money on printing costs.

Retailers

Elle Boutique were having great local success with their retail store, but they wanted to expand their market reach on a national and, potentially, international level. By adding our Dynamic URL QR Code to their packaging, they were able to link their current customers to their online store and promote their social media accounts. This increased the traffic on their website and the number of shares and likes on their posts, successfully utilizing QR Codes to empower their consumers to promote for them.

Hotels & Resorts

Business Page QR Code was exactly what Grand Hotel & Resort needed to boost their in-store sales for their spa products. The QR Code provided guests with important business information on a mobile-friendly page, displaying their mission statement, address, opening hours and, with the addition of a button that linked to their online shop, foreign guests were able to re-purchase products hassle-free.

FAQ

To be honest, not using QR Codes means you are not using the Social Web to its full potential. Print media is not going anywhere anytime soon, so it is important you link your products to your online platforms with QR Codes to strengthen consumer loyalty and trust. In an oversaturated market, it is vital you stand out and build a community around your products and services to ensure sales. Customers are more likely to buy and recommend a product if they are more engaged with your company. But don’t take our word for it, check out the page we have dedicated to our customers and their testimonials.

With QR Codes, you have the opportunity to include an almost unlimited amount of information on your product packaging without creating visual overload. Anything from business operating hours to connect your consumers to your whole supply chain can be included on your packaging with a QR Code. Find out more on our One QR Code, Many Possibilities page.

Aside from helping you declutter your packaging design, connect your consumers to your products and even reduce paper waste on user manuals with our PDF QR Code and Video QR Code, you can also measure your campaign’s success. With our Dynamic QR Codes, you can track how often, where, when and with what device your Codes are scanned. Like this, you will have a solid overview of your campaign’s success at all times. Find more solutions to your product packaging campaign by checking out our QR Codes for Every Purpose page, and for more tips on how to run a QR Code campaign, check out our Tips for QR Code Campaigns page.

Need a QR Code?

Design your own and download it in seconds!