Les badges sont indispensables lors de grands événements tels des conférences, des concerts ou des festivals afin de garantir un processus d'admission sans heurt. Mais avec les codes QR, vous pouvez accomplir bien plus encore.

Les avantages des codes QR sur les badges

Les codes QR constituent un atout majeur pour vos badges. Tout d'abord, ils sont bien plus efficaces que les codes-barres puisqu'ils peuvent contenir bien plus de données et résistent davantage aux dommages. Ils peuvent ensuite être utilisés dans de nombreux cas et relier divers types d'informations. Enfin, ils peuvent être assortis au style de votre choix.

1. Votre code QR à personnaliser, quel que soit votre style

La personnalisation de vos codes QR est désormais à votre portée. Avec QR Code Generator PRO, vous pouvez doter vos codes QR d'un cadre sur mesure avec appel à l'action en option, de contours personnalisés, des couleurs de votre choix et ajouter une image ou votre logo au centre. Leur taille est en outre ajustable. Ces modifications sont possible pour chacune de nos solutions par code QR, alos quelle que soit votre intention, votre code ne peut qu'aller parfaitement avec votre support, pour des interactions immédiates avec le public.

2. Un support supplémentaire pour votre marketing

De nombreuses entreprises ont depuis longtemps recours aux codes QR sur les tickets pour faire leur marketing. Il en va de même pour les badges personnalisés. Ajoutez un code QR Médias sociaux pour augmenter en toute simplicité votre nombre d'abonnés. Dirigez les utilisateurs vers une page d'accueil avec un code QR URL dynamique pour accroître le volume de vos ventes. Mettez en avant votre application grâce au code QR Appli et obtenez davantage de téléchargements. C'est aussi simple que ça !

3. Suivez et modifiez vos codes QR

Saviez-vous que vous pouvez suivre en ligne et en temps réel les scans de vos codes QR, de même que d'autres indicateurs de votre campagne marketing ? Nous recommandons les codes QR dynamiques car ils donnent accès aux données de suivi. Avec QR Code Generator PRO, vous connaissez le nombre total et actuel de scans uniques, de scans multiples, leur lieu (ville et pays), le système d'exploitation de l'appareil utilisé et l'heure du scan. Associez ces données à Google Analytics pour déterminer les raisons du succès de votre campagne et découvrir en quoi l'optimiser.

Enfin, les codes QR dynamiques peuvent être modifiés et actualisés quand vous le souhaitez sans avoir d'impact sur l'aspect du code QR d'origine. Cela signifie que si une erreur s'est glissée dans votre lien ou si vous avez envie de changer de type de code QR (par exemple pour relier une vidéo plutôt que des images), vous pouvez le faire sans problème.

4. Reliez divers types d'informations

Nous avons mis au point des solutions qui vous permettent d'associer le type d'informations que vous souhaitez à votre code QR. Vidéos, galerie d'images, cartes de visite numériques, pages d'accueil, profils sur les médias sociaux, applications et bien plus encore : ajoutez sur votre badge ce que vous souhaitez montrer aux participants grâce aux codes QR.

Comment créer un code QR sur un badge ?

  1. Rendez-vous sur QR Code Generator et sélectionnez le type de code QR que vous souhaitez ajouter à votre badge. Nous recommandons pour commencer un code QR vCard.*
  2. Saisissez les détails que vous souhaitez afficher.
  3. Appuyez sur « Générer un code QR ».
  4. Personnalisez à présent le style de votre code QR en ajoutant un cadre et un logo « Scanne-moi »*.
  5. Sélectionnez les couleurs correspondant à votre style ou à celui de votre entreprise.
  6. Sélectionnez « Télécharger » pour obtenir votre code QR au format JPG.
  7. Intégrez votre tout nouveau code QR à votre badge.

Inscrivez-vous pour créer un code QR Événement, Vidéo ou encore Réduction et pouvoir ajouter davantage d'informations, une image ou encore modifier et remplacer les informations sans devoir réimprimer votre code QR. Une gamme de cadres est également à votre disposition et vous pouvez insérer votre logo au centre du code.

Ce que vous devez savoir sur les codes QR sur les badges

Avant de passer à la personnalisation de vos codes QR pour badges, nous avons quelques astuces à vous communiquer. Nous en avons en fait beaucoup plus que vous retrouverez, si le cœur vous en dit, dans notre guide sur le sujet.

1. Optez pour une taille adaptée

La taille des codes QR est ajustable. En règle générale, nous recommandons des dimensions minimales de 2 x 2 cm (soit environ 0,8 x 0,8 cm) afin de garantir la lisibilité de votre code. Vous pouvez cependant sans problème opter pour une taille supérieure.

2. Assortissez vos styles

Lorsque vous utilisez les codes QR à des fins marketing, nous vous recommandons de profiter des options de personnalisation offertes par QR Code Generator afin d'établir un lien avec vos consommateurs. Comme tout support marketing, les codes QR sont bien plus efficaces lorsqu'ils reflètent le style de votre marque, pour des résultats qui s'en ressentent.

3. Ajoutez un appel à l'action

Nous vous recommandons d'ajouter un appel à l'action à chacun de vos codes QR. En effet, si vous n'incitez pas le public à scanner votre code, il est peu probable qu'il le fasse. Les appels à l'action font ainsi partie intégrante de votre campagne marketing puisqu'ils encouragent votre public à effectuer une action spécifique.

Les codes QR sur badges en action

Vous souhaitez voir un exemple concret d'utilisation des codes QR sur des badges par une entreprise ? Nous avons réunis quelques exemples qui, bien que fictifs, peuvent vous donner l'inspiration pour vos propres campagnes.

Restaurants

Southern Restaurant a ouvert un nouvel établissement et souhaite organiser un événement afin d'enrichir ses contacts professionnels (et ses affaires) avec les commerces locaux tels que les hôtels ou les attractions touristiques. En échange, l'établissement s'engage à réserver des places pour les clients qui leur sont envoyés et à satisfaire les besoins de restauration sur place de ses nouveaux partenaires. Les participants ont dû compléter leurs coordonnées pour le code QR vCard Plus ajouté aux badges personnalisés créés à cette occasion.

Musiciens et artistes

L'équipe marketing en charge du groupe The Three Sparrows a décidé d'offrir à quelques participants des paquets VIP pour rencontrer les musiciens. Les heureux gagnants recevront un badge personnalisé avec un code QR Réduction vers des enregistrements audio et vidéo inédits, pour une expérience inoubliable.

Gestion d'événements

Les responsables du cabinet de gestion événementielle Verge Event Management souhaitent faire bon usage des événements organisés. Ils ont ainsi décidé de faire du marketing grâce aux codes QR mais également de fournir aux participants un badge personnalisé avec un code QR Médias sociaux afin de les encourager à parler d'eux avec leurs réseaux sociaux, mettant ainsi en avant le cabinet en même temps que ses clients.

FAQ

Contrairement aux codes QR dynamiques, les codes QR statiques ne peuvent être modifiés une fois imprimés et ne peuvent faire l'objet d'un suivi. Personnalisables, ils sont en revanche très utiles si vous ne faites pas de marketing ou lorsque vous souhaitez créer plusieurs codes à la fois. Vous pouvez alors utiliser notre API pour codes QR.

Le type d'informations à relier sur vos badges dépend entièrement du type d'entreprise, d'événement et de ce que vous souhaitez promouvoir. Pour élargir vos réseaux, optez pour un code QR vCard Plus. Pour une convention, un code QR Médias sociaux peut être la meilleure option. Consultez notre liste de solutions par code QR disponibles pour déterminer ce qui vous convient le mieux.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Besoin d'un code QR ?

Créez et téléchargez-le en quelques secondes !

Event and ID badges are a must for large events like conferences, concerts, networking, and festivals in order to avoid admissions becoming a bottleneck. But with QR Codes, you can do more than just using them for event admissions.

The benefits of using QR Codes on badges

QR Codes add so much more to event and ID badges. First off, they’re a huge step up from Barcodes in their ability to hold data and withstand damage. Next, they can be used for a wide variety of businesses and link to whatever type of information you need. Plus, they just simply look really cool when matched with any themed design!

1. Custom QR Codes for every design

Endless customization is now at your fingertips. When using QR Code Generator PRO, QR Codes can be styled with custom frames that have an optional CTA (call to action), edge designs, brand colors, a logo or image in the middle, as well as scalable sizing for your custom badges. Furthermore, all QR Code solutions are customizable. So no matter your intent with QR Codes, they can be designed to match your brand even before your audience starts to interact with them.

2. Additional marketing opportunity

Many companies have long been using QR Codes on tickets for additional marketing, so it works the same way for custom badges. Add a Social Media QR Code and you’ve got a simple way to improve your social media following. Direct users to a landing page with a Dynamic URL Code and get more sales. Promote an app with an App Store QR Code and get more app installs. It’s that easy!

3. Track & edit QR Codes

Did you know you can track QR Code scans similarly to other online marketing campaign metrics? We highly recommend that you choose Dynamic QR Codes, because this gives you access to such tracking data. With QR Code Generator PRO, you get real-time updates on total vs. unique scans, scans by location (city and country), operating device used, and time scanned. When you combine this with Google Analytics integration, you can analyze exactly how successful your campaign was and optimize the process for the future.

Furthermore, Dynamic QR Codes can also be edited and updated at any time without changing the appearance of your original QR Code. So if you’ve accidentally made a mistake with your link, or even need to change your type of QR Code (like a video instead of images), this is no problem with Dynamic QR Codes.

4. Connected to a wide variety of information

We developed solutions that enable you to link each and every type of information you need to QR Codes. With options including videos, image galleries, digital business cards, landing pages, social media links, apps, and more, whatever you would like your customers and event participants to connect to with their event badge, QR Codes are the perfect way to do so.

How to create a QR Code on a badge?

  1. Go to QR Code Generator and select the type of QR Code you’d like on your badge. We recommend using the vCard QR Code to start with.*
  2. Enter all the details you’d like to display.
  3. Select ‘Generate QR Code.’
  4. Now, customize the design of your QR Code by adding a frame and a “Scan Me” logo.
  5. Select colors to match your style or company brand identity.
  6. Select ‘Download’ to receive your QR Code file in .jpg format.
  7. Integrate your newly-created QR Code to your badge design.

*Sign up to choose more QR Codes such as Event, Video, and Coupon, where you have the option of adding more information, more visuals, and edit or replace all the information without reprinting a new QR Code. You can also choose from a variety of frames and upload your own logo.

Important note: if you’re searching for a solution to create large batches of QR Codes all at once, our QR Code API may be a more suitable option for you.

QR Codes on badges best practices

When the time comes to design your QR Code for a custom badge, we’ve got a few tips to help get you started. We’ve also got a more comprehensive guide on custom QR Code design if you need further inspiration.

1. Check your size

QR Codes are entirely adjustable for whichever size you need. The rule of thumb is that QR Codes should not be smaller than 2 x 2 cm (around 0.8 x 0.8 in), otherwise it could be difficult for a QR Code scanner to detect. If you’re worried that your size is too small, it’s better to go larger so users can also read it better as well.

2. Match your design

When using QR Codes for marketing, you should use the complete customization features that QR Code Generator offers, because this is how you connect a user with your brand. The same as with any marketing materials, it looks 100x better when it reflects a professional brand style, and your campaign results will surely experience the difference.

3. Use a call to action

Anytime QR Codes are used, it’s highly recommended to use a CTA because it clarifies the purpose of the QR Code. If you just have a blank QR Code with no explanation of why it’s there, it’s not likely that people will scan it. CTAs are also an integral part of marketing campaigns in general because they encourage your audience to take a particular action.

See QR Codes on badges in action

What would using QR Codes on badges look like for a real business or event? Here we’ve gathered a few examples based on fictional narratives so you can replicate these ideas for your own campaigns.

Restaurants

Southern Restaurant was new to its location and decided to host an event to find networking contacts to help promote their business, such as hotels and local tourist attractions. These contacts would help promote them in exchange for reserving space for their guests and also helping with on-site catering needs. Everyone who signed up was instructed to fill-out their details for a vCard Plus QR Code added to an ID badge to make networking easier.

Musicians & Artists

The marketing team for The Three Sparrows decided to offer some concert attendees a special VIP package to meet the band. These VIPs also received a custom badge with a Coupon QR Code that gave them access to behind the scenes footage and unreleased music to make their experience extra special.

Event Management

An event management company like Verge Event Management wanted to take advantage of marketing their brand during the events they organize. Not only did they use QR Codes to market their events, but they also did additional marketing during the event by giving all attendees a custom event badge with a Social Media QR Code to encourage them to post about the particular event. This had a dual-marketing effect because it promoted both their brand as well as the client who they organized the event for.

FAQ

QR Codes were developed because Barcodes simply weren’t enough for the technological demands of inventory management. QR Codes hold as much as 100x more data than Barcodes and have a 30% error correction, meaning that around one-third of a QR Code can be destroyed and still be readable by a QR Code scanner. Not to mention QR Codes are completely customizable and link to many different types of information. The choice here for which one is better is easy!

Unlike Dynamic QR Codes, Static QR Codes aren’t editable once printed and can’t be tracked. Static QR Codes are more useful if you need to create many QR Codes at once and aren’t doing any marketing with them, though there are still some customization options. This can be done with our QR Code API.

The type of information you should connect to your QR Codes depends entirely on your business, type of event, and what you’d like to promote. For networking events, a vCard Plus QR Code is the most suitable. For conventions, a Social Media QR Code might be the best option. You can view a list of all the QR Code solutions available to see what works best for you.

Need QR Codes?

Design your own and download it in seconds!