Loading ...

Le générateur de codes QR Vidéo qui affiche vos médias

Qu'est-ce qu'un code QR pour les vidéos ?

Un code QR Vidéo est une solution permettant de réunir autant de vidéos YouTube que vous le souhaitez en un seul code QR. Vous pouvez choisir d'importer une ou plusieurs vidéos qui seront ensuite affichées sur une page adaptée aux mobiles. Très utile pour le marketing imprimé, le code QR Vidéo facilite le processus pour les utilisateurs qui n'ont qu'à scanner le code. Vous pouvez également inclure les liens vers vos médias sociaux; votre chaîne YouTube ou votre site Internet pour y rediriger le trafic de vos codes QR.

Exemple de page d'accueil d'un code QR Vidéo

Quelles informations puis-je afficher avec un code QR Vidéo ?

Lorsque vous utilisez QR Code Generator pour convertir une vidéo en un code QR, vous pouvez afficher les éléments suivants sur une page de présentation optimisée pour les mobiles :

  • Le nom de votre entreprise, un titre, un lien vers un site Internet et une brève description de votre activité.
  • Une image que vous pouvez sélectionner et personnaliser aux couleurs de votre marque.
  • Un nombre illimité de vidéos YouTube ainsi qu'une description de chacune d'entre elles (vous pouvez également choisir de mettre en avant les vidéos à regarder en premier).
  • Un bouton d'appel à l'action personnalisable en option pour diriger les utilisateurs vers un autre lien (page d'accueil ou site Web).
  • Un lien vers vos profils sur les médias sociaux (par exemple votre chaîne YouTube) en option avec icône correspondante et bouton de partage en option également.

Pourquoi ai-je besoin d'un code QR Vidéo ?

Associez une ou plusieurs vidéos YouTube

Le code QR Vidéo est idéal par exemple pour partager votre portfolio, un CV, une brochure, des tutoriels sur l'emballage de vos produits et bien plus encore. Très pratique, il permet à son créateur d'importer et d'afficher n'importe quelle vidéo sur une page récapitulative adaptée aux appareils mobiles et aux utilisateurs de regarder les vidéos sans avoir de recherche à faire. Un simple scan et c'est parti.

Gros plan sur votre entreprise

La page de présentation peut inclure des informations détaillées sur vous et votre entreprise, y compris les liens vers vos profils sur les médias sociaux. Le code QR Vidéo est particulièrement adapté si vous souhaitez attirer du trafic vers votre chaîne YouTube ou vers une page spécifique. Tout est là, les utilisateurs n'ont qu'à cliquer.

Mettez de la vidéo dans votre marketing imprimé

À ceux qui pensent que les médias imprimés sont désuets, QR Code Generator dit : nenni. Avant les codes QR, les potentiels clients pouvaient voir une publicité pour un produit mais pour en savoir davantage, ils devaient chercher la vidéo en question puis effectuer leur achat. Et comment calculer l'impact de cette publicité imprimée ? Avec les codes QR, le lien apparaît aussitôt le code QR scanné et vous pouvez suivre les scans en temps réel.

Suivez, modifiez, actualisez votre code QR Vidéo

Oui, vous avez bien lu. Les codes QR vous permettent de suivre vos campagnes marketing (et numériques bien sûr). Tous les codes QR dynamiques créés avec QR Code Generator affichent les données de suivi des scans en temps réel : pays et ville du scan, date, système d'exploitation utilisé et nombre de scans uniques vs total de scans. N'hésitez plus à optimiser vos campagnes publicitaires imprimées. Avec les codes QR dynamiques, vous pouvez modifier et actualiser le contenu associé quand bon vous semble. Vous pouvez même changer de type de solution par code QR sans devoir réimprimer de code QR.

Il s'adapte à vos besoins

QR Code Generator vous permet de créer de codes QR aussi uniques que votre marque. La page d'accueil du code et le code QR Vidéo lui-même sont personnalisables et peuvent revêtir les couleurs de votre marque et votre logo (même à l'intérieur du code). Et pourquoi ne pas orner ce joli code QR d'un cadre personnalisé avec bouton d'appel à l'action unique et détails créatifs ? Sur médias imprimés ou numériques, votre code QR Vidéo peut être adapté à vos besoins.

Un maximum de données, un minimum de chargement

Les codes QR ont été développés principalement pour transmettre un grand nombre de données et suppléer les lacunes de leurs ancêtres les codes-barres : leur capacité de transmission des données est plus élevée tandis que leur temps de chargement est réduit : idéal pour les vidéos. Et parce qu'on ne sait jamais, la structure unique des codes QR leur permet d'être scannés horizontalement et verticalement.

Comment créer un code QR pour une vidéo ?

  1. Créez un compte QR Code Generator PRO et commencez par un essai gratuit de 14 jours. Vous pouvez opter pour un forfait à tout moment si vous décidez que notre produit vous convient.
  2. Une fois votre compte activé, sélectionnez « Créer un code QR » dans votre tableau de bord puis choisissez Vidéo.
  3. Commencez par donner un nom à votre code QR puis personnalisez les couleurs de la page pour correspondre à votre style ou celui de votre entreprise. Vous pouvez importer une image, votre logo ou un écran d'accueil, pour une meilleure visibilité.
  4. Ajoutez le nom de votre entreprise, un titre et une brève description pour informer votre public. Vous pouvez également ajouter un bouton d'appel à l'action avec un lien supplémentaire (p. ex. vers votre site Internet ou une page d'accueil).
  5. Copiez ensuite le lien de la vidéo YouTube et sélectionnez « Ajouter une vidéo ». Si vous choisissez d'inclure plusieurs vidéos, cochez la case pour indiquer celle à lire en premier. Pour toute vidéo importée, la description YouTube est automatiquement ajoutée mais vous pouvez la modifier si vous le souhaitez.
  6. Vous pouvez inclure les liens vers vos profils sur les réseaux sociaux grâce aux icônes correspondantes ainsi qu'un bouton de partage.
  7. Pour aller plus loin dans la personnalisation, sélectionnez l'un des cadres prêts à l'emploi et ajoutez votre propre texte pour inciter votre public à scanner le code et installer votre appli.
  8. Apportez la touche finale, par exemple votre logo au centre du code QR et modifiez la couleur du code pour correspondre à votre esthétique.
  9. Pour finir, téléchargez le code QR et intégrez-le à votre fichier à imprimer.

Puis-je voir des exemples de codes QR Vidéo ?

If you’d like to get inspired to use QR Codes in innovative and unique ways, here are a few examples from fictional brands to get your creativity flowing.

Clubs de sport et fitness

Le club de fitness Studio Gym a décidé de stimuler ses abonnements avec une bannière publicitaire. Ils ont utilisé un code QR Vidéo pour afficher les vidéos de leur locaux et de leurs cours et ainsi piquer l'intérêt des passants, tout en obtenant une idée précise du retour sur le capital investi de leurs bannières en fonction de leur emplacement.

Professionnels du toursime

L'agence de voyages Trekker Tours conduit d'importantes campagnes marketing par vidéo afin d'augmenter leurs réservations. Ils utilisent les codes QR Vidéos sur leurs vitrines et les intègrent à leurs publicités dans la presse. Ainsi, tous les lecteurs ont accès aux vidéos des séjours proposés.

Studios

Le studio Through the Lens fait bon usage des codes QR pour partager son portfolio sur son matériel marketing imprimé. Tous les employés sont équipés de cartes de visite avec un code QR Vidéo pour accroître leur réseaux, tout comme les brochures, distribuées lors d'événements stratégiques d'un point de vue marketing.

Que dois-je savoir avant de créer un code QR Vidéo ?

Vidéos importées

Bien que vous puissiez importer sur votre code QR autant de vidéos YouTube que vous le souhaitez, nous vous recommandons de n'en sélectionner que quelques unes et de raccourcir les plus longues qui pourraient ralentir le chargement de la page, ou fatiguer votre public.

Taille minimale

Nous recommandons une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) pour tout code QR afin qu'il reste scannable. La taille des codes reste cependant flexible et peut être augmentée, comme sur les panneaux publicitaires. En cas d'incertitude, optez pour la taille supérieure. Consultez notre guide avant impression pour davantage de détails sur ce sujet.

Logo

Lorsque vous personnalisez votre code QR Vidéo, il est judicieux d'ajouter votre logo au centre car cela permet de reconnaître votre marque et de prouver l'authenticité du code QR scanné.

Couleurs

Les couleurs peuvent être coordonnées pour correspondre au style de votre marque. Toutefois, pensez à toujours utiliser un premier plan (les petits carrés noirs) plus foncé que l'arrière-plan et n'omettez pas la marge, elle permet au code d'être scanné. Retrouvez notre guide complet sur la personnalisation de vos codes QR ici.

Formats d'impression

QR Code Generator propose quatre types de formats pour les fichiers image des codes QR : JPG, PNG, EPS et SVG. Cela facilite la personnalisation de vos codes QR. Ajoutez vos codes QR à tous vos projets grâce à un logiciel de traitement d'images.

FAQ

Rien de plus simple ! Il vous faut simplement le lien vers une vidéo YouTube, puis suivez les instructions dans la section ci-dessus « Comment créér un code QR pour une vidéo » avec le logiciel QR Code Generator.

Les modèles Android et Apple les plus récents permettent de scanner les codes QR directement depuis l'appareil photo. Certains modèles disposent d'une application pré-installée. Si ce n'est pas le cas de votre téléphone, téléchargez un lecteur de code QR sur la boutique d'applications de votre choix.

Le nombre de vidéos associées est théoriquement illimité. Toutefois, plus vous importez de vidéos, plus le chargement prendra de temps. Sans oublier que votre public risque de se lasser. Il est préférable de mettre en avant une sélection de vidéos pertinentes puis d'orienter les utilisateurs vers votre chaîne YouTube s'ils souhaitent en voir davantage.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Devenez un pro des codes QR

Une multitude de solutions sous forme de codes QR à personnaliser, suivre et plus encore

Loading ...

Use QR Code Video Generator to Display Media

What is a QR Code for video?

A QR Code Video is a solution that converts Youtube videos into a QR Code. Also known as a Video QR Code, you can choose to upload one or multiple videos, which are then shown on a mobile-friendly summary page. Highly useful for print marketing, a Video QR Code streamlines the process for users to watch your videos through a simple QR Code scan. You can even include social media links (like your Youtube channel) or your website to direct further traffic there.

A Video QR Code landing page example

What information can I display on a QR Code Video?

When using QR Code Generator to convert a video to QR Code, you can display the following elements on a mobile-optimized summary page:

  • Your company name, a headline, your website link, and a short description of your business.
  • A featured image and customizable brand colors.
  • Unlimited Youtube videos and descriptions per video (option to highlight which one is shown first).
  • An optional and customizable CTA button to direct users to another link (such as a landing page or your website).
  • The option to add social media profile links (like a Youtube channel) through their respective icons and an optional sharing button.

Why do I need a QR Code Video?

Link to one or multiple videos from Youtube

QR Code Videos are perfect for instances like on a business card to share a portfolio, a resume, brochure, tutorial videos on product packaging, and much more. They’re incredibly convenient for users because you can upload and display videos on a summary page that works for all devices, and the user doesn’t need to search for links to find your videos. Just a quick QR Code scan with their smartphone and voila!

The full picture of your business (and with videos)

The summary page includes comprehensive details about you and your business, including social media links. A QR Code Video is especially useful for people wishing to drive traffic to their Youtube channels or a particular landing page. All the info is there and a user just simply needs to click on it.

Add video content to print marketing

While many marketers believe print marketing to be old-fashioned, we at QR Code Generator are bringing print marketing back in the game. Before QR Codes were developed, it was a huge hassle for users to view a print ad, search for a link later on, and then make a purchase. There was also no way to track if the reason a user made a purchase was due to a particular print ad. QR Codes solve this problem entirely because the links pop up directly after the QR Code scan - and you can even track them.

Track, edit, and update your QR Code Video

Yes, that’s right! Using QR Codes means that you can now track print marketing campaigns (and digital of course). All Dynamic QR Codes created with QR Code Generator software enable you to view real-time data for QR Code scan tracking. This includes metrics like location by country and city, unique vs. total scans, time scanned, and operating device used. Now print campaign optimization is just a QR Code away. Furthermore, Dynamic QR Codes can be edited and updated as needed. This means if you need to swap out a video link, or even need to change your type of QR Code solution, it can be done without having to reprint your QR Code. No more reprints due to link mistakes!

Customizable for your needs

QR Code Generator has enabled custom QR Codes as unique as your business. Both your video page and QR Code Videos can be styled by brand color and your logo (even inside your QR Code). What’s more, QR Codes can also be given custom frames with a unique CTA (call to action) and creative edges. No matter whether you use a QR Code Video on print or digital formats, they can be customized exactly as needed.

Maximum data capacity with quick load times

QR Codes were developed mainly to hold large amounts of data. Their out of date Barcode brethren simply couldn’t manage today’s technological demands. QR Codes were invented with a unique design that allows them to be read both horizontally and vertically. This means they’ve got a higher data capacity and speedy load time— ideal for videos.

How to create a QR Code for video?

  1. Sign up to QR Code Generator PRO and get started with a 14-day free trial. You can upgrade at any time to continue using the QR Code if you decide the tool is right for you.
  2. Once your account is activated, select Create QR Code in the dashboard then choose Video.
  3. Start by naming your QR Code, and then customize the page colors to match your personal style or company identity. You can also upload a featured image, your logo, or a welcome screen to amplify your branding power.
  4. Next, add your company name, a headline, and a short description to inform your audience what your page is about. You also have the option here to add a custom CTA button with an additional link (such as your website or a landing page).
  5. After this, copy the link of your Youtube video and select “Add Video.” If you choose to include multiple videos, there is a checkbox to highlight which one is displayed first. For each video that you upload, the Youtube description is automatically added, but you can edit this if you wish.
  6. You also have the option to include social media links through their respective icons, as well as an optional sharing button.
  7. To personalize it further, select one of the ready-made QR Code frames and add your own custom text to urge your audience to scan the Code to install your app.
  8. Add some finishing touches such as adding a logo in the center of your QR Code and changing the Code’s color to suit you.
  9. Finally, download and integrate it into the file design of your print collateral.

Can I see some use cases for a QR Code Video?

Gyms & Wellness Studios

Studio Gym decided to boost their subscriptions with a banner ad. They used a QR Code Video to display videos of their gym and classes to engage the interest of passersby and get a clear picture of ROI (return on investment) for the banner ads in various locations.

Tourism

Trekker Tours does massive video marketing campaigns to increase their bookings. They use QR Code Videos on their shop windows and in magazine ads so that every type of reader can view the experience they offer during their tours.

Videographers

Through the Lens is a photography and videography studio that heavily relies on QR Codes to share their portfolios on print marketing materials. All their employees are equipped with business cards with QR Code Videos at networking events, as well as the studio adds QR Code Videos to flyers to hand out during the events they cover for those that are interested in their services.

What are some best practices for using a QR Code Video?

Uploading videos

Although you can upload a virtually unlimited amount of Youtube videos to a QR Code Video, it’s best to keep this to just a few of your best videos, and also shorter length ones. Using long or too many videos can slow down your page loading times, and also be too much for a user to look through.

Minimum size

We recommend that you don’t make QR Codes smaller than 2 x 2 cm (around 0.8 x 0.8 in) because they could become too small for both QR Code scanners and readers. Nonetheless, QR Codes are incredibly flexible in size and can always be scaled up—even up to the size of a billboard ad. If you’re unsure whether or not your QR Code is too small, then opt for a larger version so you can avoid QR Code scanning problems. For further information on printing QR Codes, take a look at this overview.

Logo

When you design your custom QR Code Video, it’s a good idea to add your logo to the middle, because it helps users recognize your brand. Furthermore, an authentic brand also means that users feel safe about scanning your QR Code.

Colors

Colors can be styled to match any sort of graphic design and brand style. Nonetheless, there are a few details to keep in mind, such as always using a darker color for the foreground (the black and square pixels itself), a lighter color for the background, and maintaining the quiet zone to avoid any scanning issues. For a complete guide on custom QR Code design, we’ve got an overview here.

Printing formats

QR Code Generator offers four types of image file formats for QR Codes: JPG, PNG, EPS, or even SVG. This gives you full control over the design, sizing, and customization of your QR Code. Adding a QR Code to a design can be done with any photo editing tool.

FAQ

Converting a video to a QR Code is easy—all you need is your video’s Youtube link. You can follow the steps in the above section titled “How to create a QR Code for a video?” to do this using QR Code Generator software.

Some newer models of Android and Apple phones have enabled QR Code scanning directly through their cameras. If your phone doesn’t have this capability, there are many types of QR Code scanning apps that you can download from the app store. You can also check if your phone came with this type of app pre-installed.

The amount of videos you can link is virtually unlimited. However, the more videos you upload, the slower your loading times become. Not to mention that too many videos can be overwhelming for viewers. The best case is to highlight a few of your best and most relevant videos, and then direct users to your Youtube channel if you’d like them to see more.

Become a QR Code pro

Variety of QR Code solutions with full customization, tracking and more