Utilisez le générateur de codes QR SMS gratuitement

Qu'est-ce qu'un générateur de codes QR SMS ?

SMS est l'abréviation de l'anglais « short message service », service de transmission de messages courts, et constitue l'une des formes de communication disponibles sur appareil mobile. Avec le générateur de codes QR SMS, vous pouvez créer des codes QR qui envoient un SMS pré-rédigé à un numéro de téléphone sélectionné.

Exemple de code QR SMS pour jeu-concours

Comment fonctionne le code QR SMS ?

L'aspect technique des codes QR SMS est relativement simple. Le format standard est SMSTO:number:text message (les deux premières occurences de deux-points sont utilisées comme séparations, tout autre deux-points apparaîtra normalement).

Description Format du contenu Exemple de code QR
Un numéro de téléphone sans message texte. Votre public peut saisir le message manuellement une fois le code scanné. SMSTO:40404: Exemple de code QR SMS avec numéro de téléphone de destination uniquement.
Un numéro de téléphone avec un message prédéfini. SMSTO:40404:Hi, I would like to RSVP for 2 guests please, thank you. Exemple de code QR SMS avec message texte et numéro de téléphone de destination prédéfinis.
Un message texte sans numéro de téléphone. Le numéro de téléphone peut être ajouté une fois le code scanné. SMSTO::Win $100 for every sign-up. Forward this SMS to friends and family to increase your chances! Exemple de code QR SMS avec message texte prédéfini et sans numéro de téléphone de destination

Puis-je écrire un long message ?

Pour préserver le bon fonctionnement de votre code QR SMS, la limite est fixée à 160 caractères. Ce paragraphe par exemple respecte exactement ce nombre limite.

Pourquoi ai-je besoin d'un code QR SMS ?

Pour des clients plus satisfaits

Les clients raffolent des questionnaires satisfaction et ne perdent pas une occasion de donner leur avis. En ajoutant un code QR SMS aux emballages de produits ou à vos supports marketing, les clients ont la possibilité de s'exprimer d'un scan.

Pour plus de sécurité (authentification et vérification)

Le code QR SMS peut être utilisé pour authentifier et vérifier. Par exemple, lorsqu'un achat est effectué, l'acheteur scanne le code pour envoyer un sms et ainsi enregistrer le produit. Le SMS permet de vérifier que la personne est bien propriétaire du produit et la date et l'heure enregistrées définissent le début de validité de la garantie.

Exemple de code QR SMS sur l'emballage d'un produit

Aucun frais d'installation

Une fois le code QR créé, il vous appartient, que vous l'utilisiez à des fins commerciales ou non.

Fonctionne même hors ligne

Une fois scanné, le code QR SMS détecte automatiquement le service de SMS du téléphone et l'ouvre pour envoyer le message. Aucun connexion Internet requise, tant que le téléphone de l'utilisateur peut scanner le code QR.

Comment utiliser un générateur de codes QR SMS ?

  1. Pour créer un code QR SMS, veuillez sélectionner « SMS » dans le générateur.
  2. Saisissez ensuite le numéro de téléphone de destination (qui va recevoir le message). Il peut s'agir d'un numéro standard ou d'un numéro abrégé.
  3. Ajoutez ensuite un message texte prérédigé afin de vraiment rendre les choses faciles pour votre public ou clientèle. Consultez les exemples ci-dessous si vous cherchez de l'inspiration.
  4. Sélectionnez « Générer un code QR » puis scannez-le pour vérifier qu'il fonctionne correctement.
  5. Si vous avez réussi toutes ces étapes, vous allez maintenant pouvoir personnaliser votre code QR et l'assortir aux couleurs de votre marque. Vous pouvez également ajouter un cadre avec bouton d'appel à l'action et votre logo pour rassurer les clients et augmenter la visibilité de votre marque.
  6. Téléchargez votre code QR et ajoutez-le à votre matériel marketing.

Que dois-je savoir avant d'utiliser le générateur de codes QR SMS ?

Numéro standard vs numéro raccourci

Un numéro de téléphone standard ne coûte presque rien, fonctionne dès son achat et permet une communication réciproque. Les numéros courts quant à eux sont onéreux et leur mise en place est longue. Ils conviennent donc mieux aux grandes entreprises et aux marques souhaitant renforcer leur statut. Citons en exemple le fameux numéro court de Twitter, 40404.

Taille minimale

Nous recommandons une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) pour tout code QR afin qu'il reste scannable. Consultez notre guide avant impression pour davantage de détails sur ce sujet.

Logo

Si vous possédez une entreprise, augmentez sa visibilité en ajoutant votre logo au centre du code QR. Ainsi, votre public-cible le reconnaît et n'hésite pas à le scanner.

Couleurs

Les codes QR sont l'occasion idéale de faire place à vos couleurs. Fini les codes en noir et blanc, osez la couleur. Il est important toutefois de toujours utiliser un premier plan (les pixels noirs et carrés) plus sombre que l'arrière-plan. Consultez notre guide sur la personnalisation des codes QR pour plus d'astuces.

Formats d'impression

Notre générateur garantit le maintien de la qualité de votre code QR, quel que soit le format. Vous pouvez choisir de télécharger votre code sous forme de fichier JPG, PNG, EPS ou même SVG. Vous n'avez ensuite plus qu'à intégrer le code QR aux emballages de vos produits à l'aide d'un logiciel de traitement d'images ou de retouche photo.

Avez-vous des exemples de code QR SMS ?

Laissez-vous inspirer par ces idées créatives de codes QR, à essayer chez vous sans modération.

Pour les ONG

Les gens ont le cœur sur la main, mais tout le monde n'a pas une carte de crédit ou une banque en ligne, il faut savoir leur rendre les choses faciles. Ainsi, la fondation Save the Bees a imprimé des codes QR SMS sur ses brochures pour que les dons soient ajoutés à la facture de téléphone du donateur.

Pour les restaurants

Il existe de nombreuses façons d'intégrer un code QR SMS à un restaurant. Southern Restaurant l'a ajouté à ses tickets de caisse et cavaliers de table pour que les clients puissent envoyer leur opinion. Si vous proposez un service de livraison, ajoutez-le à vos menus pour passer commande par SMS.

Pour la gestion d'événements

Pour que les invités confirment rapidement leur présence, Verge Event Management a ajouté un code QR SMS sur les invitations. Le texte est prédéfini, les utilisateurs n'ont qu'à scanner et envoyer.

À usage personnel

Par où commencer ?Avec un code QR SMS, votez pour décider de la prochaine destination de vacances, de l'endroit de la prochaine réunion de famille et plus encore. Et pourquoi pas l'ajouter aux cartes de vœux ou d'anniversaire ?

FAQ

Aux États-Unis, 26 milliards de SMS sont envoyés quotidiennement.

Oui, utilisez notre API pour codes QR et générez une multitude de codes QR SMS directement dans notre système. Parfait si vous souhaitez imprimer vos codes QR sur des emballages de produits.

Non et sa création ne coûte rien. Une fois créé, il est à vous.

Les codes QR SMS sont des codes statiques, c'est-à-dire qu'ils ne peuvent être modifiés une fois créés. Si vous changez de numéro de téléphone, vous devrez donc créer un nouveau code QR pour remplacer le précédent.

Le meilleur moyen de le découvrir est d'essayer. Ouvrez l'appareil photo de votre smartphone et tenez-le devant un code QR. Si une notification apparaît, parfait, sinon, vérifiez que l'option « Scanner les codes QR » de votre appareil est activée. Si rien ne change, vous devez télécharger un lecteur de codes QR dans la boutique d'applications de votre choix.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Devenez un pro des codes QR

Une multitude de solutions sous forme de codes QR à personnaliser, suivre et plus encore

Use SMS QR Code Generator for free

What is SMS QR Code generator?

SMS stands for ‘short message service’ and is used for text messaging as a form of communication between mobile devices. With the SMS QR Code generator, it allows you to create a QR Code that sends an SMS to a target phone number complete with a pre-filled text message.

SMS QR Code example for contests and giveaways

How does it work?

The technical aspect behind an SMS QR Code is pretty simple. The standard format is SMSTO:number:text message. The first two colons are used as separators, so any other colons after that will appear as normal.

Description Content Format QR Code Example
A phone number without a text message. Your audience can manually type the message after scanning. SMSTO:40404: SMS QR Code example with just a target phone number
A phone number with a pre-defined text message. SMSTO:40404:Hi, I would like to RSVP for 2 guests please, thank you. SMS QR Code example with a pre-populated text message and a target phone number
Just the text message without a phone number. The phone number can be added after scanning. SMSTO::Win $100 for every sign-up. Forward this SMS to friends and family to increase your chances! SMS QR Code example with a pre-populated text message without a target phone number

Can I write a long text message?

You can write up to 160 characters for the SMS QR Code to work correctly. To show you an example of what a 160-character SMS looks like, you're currently reading it.

Why do I need an SMS QR Code?

Improves customer communication

Customers love to connect with you to provide feedback and suggestions to your product or service. By adding an SMS QR Code to packaging or any promotional materials, customers are more likely to start a conversation with just a scan.

Increases security with authentication and verification

SMS QR Code can easily be used to authenticate or verify something. For example, once a purchase is made, the buyer scans the Code to send an SMS that registers the product. The SMS is used to verify that they are indeed the owner of the product, and the timestamp recorded will be used to validate the start of the warranty.

SMS QR Code example on a product packaging

Costs nothing to implement

Once the QR Code is created, it’s yours to keep. This free QR Code can be used for commercial or non-commercial use.

Works without an Internet connection

Once scanned, the SMS QR Code automatically detects the SMS client on the phone and opens the default one to send the text message. It doesn’t require any Internet connection whatsoever, as long as the user's phone can scan QR Codes in the first place.

How to use SMS QR Code generator?

  1. To create an SMS QR Code, select the SMS tab in the generator.
  2. Then, enter the target phone number that will be used to receive the text message. This can be either a standard phone number or a short code.
  3. Next, add a pre-populated text message to make it easier for your audience or customer to send the message with minimal typing. See use cases below for inspiration.
  4. Select ‘Generate QR Code’ and scan it to test if it works. This step is important to avoid costly reprints.
  5. If everything's fine, customize the look and feel of the QR Code to match your brand colors. You can also add a call-to-action frame to encourage scans and add a logo to increase brand recognition.
  6. Finally, download the QR Code and then add it to your marketing material.

Any tips I should know before using SMS QR Code generator?

Using phone number vs short code

A standard phone number is inexpensive to maintain, and it works out of the box immediately after purchasing a SIM card. It also allows two-way communications with your customers. Using a short code, however, is expensive and takes time to set up. It’s more suitable for big companies or brands that want to strengthen their recognition with vanity numbers. For example, the most popular short code is Twitter’s ‘40404’.

Minimum size

We recommend a minimum size of 2 x 2 cm (0.8 x 0.8 in) for any QR Codes. This ensures that your QR Codes remain scannable, especially when you’re about to print a large batch on your product packaging or promo materials. Visit our guide before you print for more tips.

Logo

Including a logo on your QR Code is the smartest and cost-effective way to increase brand awareness. Whenever a QR Code with your logo appears anywhere, your audience or customers will not hesitate to scan it as it makes them feel secure about the legitimacy of the QR Code.

Colors

QR Codes are the perfect place to splash some colors that match your brand. They don’t have to be black and white anymore, so you can experiment with complementing colors. One important thing to note: Always use a darker color for the foreground (the black and square pixels itself) and a lighter color for the background. Visit our QR Code design guide for more tips.

Printing formats

Our generator makes sure that your QR Codes stay in the highest possible quality no matter what. You have the option to choose between JPG, PNG, EPS, or even SVG file formats. It’s easy to integrate the QR Code file with your packaging designs using any photo editing tool.

Can I see some SMS QR Code use cases?

Get inspired with these creative QR Code ideas that you can easily duplicate for your own use.

For nonprofit organizations

People love to donate, but sometimes they just need more ways to do so. Not everyone has a credit card or online banking set up, so this makes it tough for those who would still like to donate. Save the Bees Foundation printed SMS QR Codes on their flyers that deduct the donation amount from the user's phone's credit or billed in their monthly invoice.

For restaurants

There are many ways you can incorporate an SMS QR Code for your restaurant. Southern Restaurant added it to their receipts and on table tents so customers can text their feedback. If you offer food delivery, you can also print it on your takeaway menus to make it easy for your customers to order via a text message.

For event management

Need RSVPs from guests fast? That is precisely what Verge Event Management did with SMS QR Code. They created one with a pre-filled text that simply says “Confirm RSVP for two” on all their invitation cards to guests so they can just scan and send!

For personal use

Where do we begin? Use SMS QR Code to vote on the next family vacation, venue for gathering with friends, and much more. An example of this could be “I vote for Italy/Spain/France for our next vacation (delete two and click send)”. You can also add it to greeting or birthday cards for a fun little twist!

FAQ

Americans send roughly 26 billion SMS messages every day. We’ll just leave it at that.

Yes, you can! Simply utilize our QR Code API to generate SMS QR Codes in large batches directly in your system. It's perfect for manufacturing companies that want to print QR Codes in their packaging.

No, and it also doesn’t cost anything to create. Once generated, it’s yours forever.

SMS QR Code is a form of Static Code, and all Static Codes are not editable after they’re generated. So, yes, if you changed your phone number, you will need to generate a new QR Code to replace the old one.

The best way to test this is to open the camera app on your device, hold it over any QR Code, and see if a notification pops up. If not, check if your device has the “QR Code scanning” option turned on. If it still doesn’t work, all you have to do is download a third-party QR Code scanner or reader from your app store.

Become a QR Code pro

Variety of QR Code solutions with full customization, tracking and more