Loading ...

Le générateur de codes QR EPC

Qu'est-ce que le générateur de codes QR EPC ?

Le Conseil européen des paiements (ou EPC, pour European Payments Council) a été développé dans l'objectif de faciliter les virements bancaires dans les pays de la zone euro grâce à la création de l'espace unique de paiement en euros, que vous connaissez probablement sous son acronyme issu de l'anglais : SEPA. Le code QR EPC est l'un des moyens proposés pour réduire les erreurs dues à la saisie manuelle. Il permet d'amorcer un virement SEPA d'un simple scan.

Comment fonctionne le générateur de codes QR EPC ?

Pour démarrer un virement SEPA à l'aide d'un code QR EPC, voici les champs à compléter :

Options Contenu
Code de service (facultatif) : BCD
Version (facultatif) : 001
Jeu de caractères (facultatif) : 1
Identifiant (facultatif) : SCT
BIC (requis) : BPOTBEB1
Nom (requis) : Red Cross of Belgium
IBAN (requis) : BE72000000001616
Montant (facultatif) : EUR1
Référence de paiement (facultatif) : Donation
Motif du paiement (facultatif) : Sample QR Code
Exemple de code QR EPC pour lancer un virement SEPA

Pourquoi utiliser un code QR EPC ?

Simple

Le code QR EPC est l'un des moyens de paiement préféré par les entreprises car il est simple à créer, élégant et entièrement gratuit.

Commodité

L'utilisation du code QR EPC pour les paiements est particulièrement adaptée aux entreprises puisque vos clients n'ont qu'à le scanner et effectuer aussitôt le paiement. Plus besoin de saisir manuellement les détails, tout est dans le code QR.

Rapport coût-efficacité

Notre générateur de codes QR EPC est gratuit et les codes vous appartiennent indéfiniment. Que vous souhaitiez créer un ou cent codes, c'est gratuit et ça marche tant que vous en avez besoin.

Sécurité

Le code QR EPC est un code QR statique qui ne peut être modifié après création. Toutefois, il arrive que des escrocs réimpriment un code QR sur un authentique code. Nous avons donc élaboré une liste de recommandations pour inciter les utilisateurs de codes QR à rester vigilants lorsqu'ils scannent un code QR.

Comment créer un code QR EPC ?

  1. Dans le champ « Bénéficiaire », saisissez le nom du propriétaire du compte bancaire qui va recevoir le paiement (que ce soit votre compte personnel ou professionnel).
  2. Saisissez le numéro IBAN associé au compte sélectionné.
  3. Saisissez le code BIC (de l'anglais Business Identifier Code). Il est composé de huit caractères alphanumériques ; les quatre premiers désignent l'établissement bancaire, les deux suivants (des lettres uniquement) correspondent au code pays tel que défini par la norme ISO 3166-1 et les deux derniers indiquent l'emplacement du siège social de la banque.
  4. Entrez le montant en euros que vous souhaitez recevoir.
  5. Il n'est pas indispensable d'indiquer une référence de paiement mais rend le suivi des flux de trésorerie bien plus aisé pour les entreprises. Vous pouvez indiquer le numéro de facture ou toute autre information. La référence de paiement est visible par le débiteur comme par le créditeur.
  6. Dans le champ « Motif du paiement », vous pouvez sélectionner des informations détaillées relatives au libellé de l'opération, par exemple si le virement concerne plusieurs factures.
  7. Sélectionnez « Créer » pour finir votre code QR EPC.
  8. Vous pouvez désormais personnaliser le code QR généré et ajouter vos couleurs et un cadre, ou le laisser noir et blanc.
  9. Il vous suffit à présent de télécharger le code et l'intégrer au support final de votre choix : affiche, facture, voire e-mails.

Est-il possible de générer des codes QR EPC uniques directement dans mon système ?

Sans problème ! Faites bon usage de notre API pour codes QR et intégrez votre œuvre à votre système. Très utile pour les entreprises souhaitant créer plusieurs codes QR avec des informations différentes.

Comment un code QR EPC est-il utilisé ?

Agences immobilières

Pour éviter toute erreur lors d'un virement, faites confiance au code QR EPC. En effet, le code comprend toutes les informations nécessaires et requiert un simple scan.

Services aux particuliers

En ajoutant un code QR EPC sur les factures, les clients peuvent effectuer leur paiement en un instant. Cette méthode permet de réduire le nombre de factures et de réduire les coûts.

Usage personnel

Un proche ou un membre de la famille vous doit de l'argent ? Envoyez-lui tout simplement un code QR EPC relié à votre compte et rendez la vie plus simple à toutes les personnes impliquées. Qui plus est, à l'inverse de Venmo ou Paypal, il n'y a aucun frais associé.

ONG

Pour recueillir des dons de manière rapide et sûre, le code QR EPC est le meilleur moyen d'amorcer un virement SEPA. Il est ainsi courant de voir des organismes non gouvernementaux utiliser les codes QR à des fins caritatives. Tant que l'organisme possède un compte bancaire, aucun autre système de paiement n'est requis.

Que dois-je savoir avant de créer un code QR EPC ?

Vérifiez les informations saisies

Le code QR EPC est statique, ce qui signifie qu'il ne peut être modifié une fois créé. Veuillez donc vous assurer à plusieurs reprises de l'exactitude des données saisies avant de partager votre code.

Astuce :

Votre code IBAN est toujours affiché sur vos relevés bancaires et sur la carte émise par votre banque. Vous pouvez également vous assurer qu'un code IBAN est correct à l'aide d'un vérificateur d'IBAN.

Respectez la taille minimale d'impression

Nous recommandons une taille minimale de 2 x 2 cm (0,8 x 0,8 po) pour tout code QR afin qu'il reste scannable.

FAQ

Vous pouvez créer un code QR EPC si votre banque est située dans l'un des pays SEPA. Si la devise de votre pays de résidence est l'euro, vous pouvez utiliser un code QR EPC pour amorcer un virement.

Installez l'application officielle de votre banque. Il se peut qu'elle dispose d'une option pour scanner un code QR, par exemple une fonction appareil photo dans la rubrique « Virement ». Veuillez contacter votre banque pour en savoir davantage.

Bien entendu ! Le code QR EPC est le moyen idéal pour simplifier les transferts entre amis ou proches. Vous pouvez également ne pas indiquer de montant et laisser la personne en question s'en charger une fois le code scanné.

Des questions ?

Contactez-nous par e-mail

support@qr-code-generator.com
Illustration incitant les utilisateurs à contacter les conseillers de QR Code Generator par e-mail ou par messagerie instantanée

Devenez un pro des codes QR

Une multitude de solutions sous forme de codes QR à personnaliser, suivre et plus encore

Loading ...

EPC QR Code Generator

What is EPC QR Code generator?

The European Payments Council (EPC) was developed with one aim: To improve the efficiency of bank transfers denominated in Euro through the Single Euro Payment Area (SEPA) scheme. An EPC QR Code is just one of its initiatives to reduce errors due to manual input by initiating a SEPA credit transfer (SCT) with just a single scan.

How does EPC QR Code generator work?

To initiate a SEPA credit transfer via an EPC QR Code, the required inputs are outlined in the sample below.

Parameter Content
Service Tag (optional): BCD
Version (optional): 001
Character set (optional): 1
Identification (optional): SCT
BIC (required): BPOTBEB1
Name (required): Red Cross of Belgium
IBAN (required): BE72000000001616
Amount(optional): EUR1
Payment reference(optional): Donation
Remittance Information (optional): Sample QR Code
An EPC QR Code example to initiate a SEPA credit transfer

Why should I use EPC QR Code?

Simplicity

Without a doubt, using EPC QR Code to receive payments or transfers is preferred among businesses. This is because it’s easy to create, simple in appearance, and it costs absolutely nothing.

Convenience

For businesses, it is easier to add an EPC QR Code to invoices to receive payments. This allows your customers to scan it and make a payment immediately. They no longer have to worry about manually typing all your details, and there is almost zero chance of them transferring the payment to a wrong bank account (provided that you have double-checked the details before printing the QR Code).

Cost-effectiveness

Our EPC QR Code generator is free to use, and the generated Code is yours forever. Whether you’d like to create one or a hundred Codes, they will remain free and will work for as long as you need them.

Security

EPC QR Code is a Static QR Code therefore it cannot be changed or edited after it’s created. However, there is a growing concern about fake QR Codes being reprinted on top of legitimate QR Codes to trick the user into scanning them. That is why we’ve put together a list for QR Code users to stay vigilant when it comes to scanning any QR Codes.

How do I create an EPC QR Code?

  1. In the Receiver’s name field, enter the registered name of the bank account owner who will receive the payment. This could either be your personal or business account.
  2. Enter the IBAN number associated with the selected account.
  3. Enter your BIC (Business Identifier Code) number. It is made up of 8 characters consisting of the business party prefix (4 alphanumerics), the country code as defined in ISO 3166-1 (2 alphabetic), and the business party suffix (2 alphanumerics).
  4. Enter the amount in Euro that you would like to receive.
  5. The payment reference can be left blank but for businesses, we recommend that you add a payment reference for easy tracking. This could be the invoice number or any other information you can use to identify what the payment is for. This reference will appear in both yours the payee’s account statement.
  6. In the remittance information field, you can enter the Extended Remittance Information or ERI if the transfer you requested is for multiple bills or invoices.
  7. Select ‘Generate’ to finish creating your EPC QR Code.
  8. Now you can customize the generated QR Code with colors, add a frame or just leave it black and white.
  9. All you have to do now is download the Code and integrate it into the design you’ll print it on such as a poster, invoice, or even add it to your email signature.

Is it possible to generate unique EPC QR Codes directly in my system?

Absolutely! Leverage the use of our QR Code API and integrate QR Code creation within your existing system. This is extremely useful for businesses that require different payment amounts and payment references on the invoices to customers. Large batches of unique EPC QR Codes can be generated with these unique information without hassle.

How is an EPC QR Code used?

Real-Estate Agencies

It can be daunting for tenants or buyers to make payments to real-estate agencies as it involves a huge chunk of money. With EPC QR Code attached within the contract or tenancy agreement itself, human errors such as transferring to the wrong account or the wrong amount are greatly reduced. This is because an EPC QR Code would already contain all the accurate information provided by you so the tenants and buyers can confidently transfer with just a scan.

Home Repairs & Maintenance

Adding EPC QR Code on invoices makes it easy for your customers to make payment in an instant. This method greatly reduces the number of outstanding invoices and lower the costs associated with the dunning process.

Personal Use

There might be a time where you require payments from friends or family, for example; on a joint family vacation or dining out with friends. You can simply create an EPC QR Code with your bank account info and send it to everyone to request bank transfers to make it easier. Plus, there are no processing fees involved with other online payments such as Venmo or Paypal.

Nonprofit Organizations

When it comes to getting donations in a fast and secure way, providing an EPC QR Code to initiate donations via SEPA transfer is most preferred. It is not at all uncommon for Nonprofits to utilize the QR Code technology for charity with its many benefits. Plus, most organizations already have bank accounts set up, eliminating the need to set up another payment system.

Is there anything else I should know about EPC QR Code?

Ensure accurate information

EPC QR Code is static, which means it cannot be changed once generated. Always double-check the info you put in the QR Code to avoid any errors, especially when money transfers between banks are involved.

Pro tip:

Your IBAN number is always displayed in your account summary or on your card issued by your bank. To make sure it’s accurate and error-free, use the official IBAN checker to validate.

Allow minimum printing size

We recommend a minimum printing size of 2 x 2 cm (0.8 x 0.8 in) to ensure your QR Code remains scannable.

FAQ

You can create an EPC QR Code if your bank is located in a SEPA countries list. If the country you reside uses EUR as the official currency, there is a good chance that EPC QR Code can be used to initiate the transfer.

Install the official banking app from your bank and check if there is an option to scan a QR Code. There should be a camera function under ‘Transfer’ in the banking app. Please contact your bank for further information.

Absolutely! To make it easier to transfer money between friends or family, you may create an EPC QR Code using the steps above. You may leave the amount field empty if you like, and have your friends or family enter the amount after they’ve scanned it.

Become a QR Code pro

Variety of QR Code solutions with full customization, tracking and more